We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location - spectaculair views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Ranked #31 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I stayed 3 nights in the Marriot with their winterspecial deals. The hotel is great - not nice from the outside but very stylish from the inside - rooms are top notch Marriot standars - the beds as always with the marriots are amazing. The sunday brunch is a must! make sure to make reservations as it is a famous happening and therefore very busy.
The location os the hotel is just great - we actually never had the chance to take the tram of metro - we walked mostly - one day we took the hop on hop off bus which was great to see the Buda side of the city. Bath house Rudas is really a must see when in Budapest, however only in weekends it is mixed. overall my stay in the Marriot was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,076 - 2,082 of 3,094 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

+location
+big rooms
+nice staff
+lobby/bar

-badroom amenities
-expensive breakfast

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed at the Marriot, Budapest, with my partner for three nights during January 2012. We chose the Marriot for its location next to the river and with easy access to the tourist spots and shopping areas and we weren’t disappointed.

Check in was satisfactory and the receptionist friendly and attentive.

The room was a reasonable size, clean and contained a very large comfortable bed with a mountain of pillows. The room contained most modern amenities, the exception being a facility to make a hot drink, which would have been very welcome after a day’s sightseeing.

Although soundproofed, you could hear the occasional rumble of trams but this was not invasive.

The view from the room could only be described as outstanding, with a panorama stretching from the Citadel to the Chain bridge and further enhanced when illuminated at night.

The Hotel interior was modern with contemporary public areas and a particularly welcoming bar.

The buffet breakfast was excellent with an extensive array of hot and cold dishes.

A special mention for all the staff who were friendly and courteous throughout our stay.

Overall, our stay was very good, just let down by the lack of an in room drinks facility. The Hotel is perfectly situated within walking distance of the major sites and there are several good bars and restaurants within easy reach. Notably, the John Bull pub and Café Europe on the Vaci Utca.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the Danube but the rooms on the North side have superb views of the chain b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy_1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Our room was on the 6th floor overlooking the castle.
The view was fantastic, the location is perfect, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the staff was very helpful.
Although we had reservation by booking with free cancellation, they collected all the money a month before, which bothered us very much.

Room Tip: upper floor, north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mihai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Had a really comfortable stay here bit pricey though and breakfast not included with our package, bed was really comfortable and afternoon tea for about 7€ buffet was gorgeous friendly staff, more suitable for the business traveller

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whiskey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I felt very comfortable in this hotel. The breakfast was really good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Budapest.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We booked the Marriott as we were guaranteed a view of the Danube. We were not disappointed. The view was amazing. We were lucky enough to see a fire works display from our bedroom window one night. The room was big and the bed was massive. The bathroom was very average but clean. We arrived late enough and were tired so we decided to eat in the hotel. The food was average and the restaurant was souless!! considering the other options on our doorstep. Very corporate with no atmosphere whatsoever. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide range of hot and cold options. Great selection of fruit and pastries. The hotel is in a great location and all the sites are in walking distance. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eims21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#26 of 334 in Budapest
3,478 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#15 of 334 in Budapest
4,345 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Marriott Hotel

Address: Apaczai Csere Janos utca 4, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#20 Family Hotel in Budapest
#25 Business Hotel in Budapest
#28 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#31 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £127 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Budapest Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Budapest Marriott Hotel is the only hotel in Budapest offering a magnificent Danube panorama from all of its 364 newly refurbished rooms. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, within walking distance of shopping, business and entertainment areas. Offering an extraordinary blend of comfort and convenience, sophisticated guest rooms and suites have been smartly designed with work areas, high-speed Internet and thoughtful appointments...All graced by soothing river views. We offer complimentary WIFI in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Budapest Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Budapest
Budapest Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing