We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Ranked #32 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I have been to Budapest half a dozen times and with the exception of one time I have stayed at this hotel. It is fantastically comfortable, modern, great service and the location is ideal for the tourist or someone on business.
The hotel boasts a great view of the city and if you have concierge lounge access you'll enjoy a good spread of food with a great view. The hotel was renovated in the lobby and (excellent) fitness club on property. You also can run or walk along the river to the magestic bridges and touristic areas.
No complaints and I loved the beds and the rooms which were of reasonable size and well decorated.
You will be happy here especially if you are gold or Platinum and or have lounge access. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flipper95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,006)
There are newer reviews for Budapest Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,771 - 1,777 of 3,006 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2013

The views from the Budapest Marriott are truly spectacular. Every room overlooks the river and has great views of Buda. The rooms themselves were very nice - amazing beds!!! The service was all nice as well, and breakfast was great. The layout of the room's bathroom was illogical and less than desirable. Additionally, the rooms seemed as if they have been recently updated, but the bathrooms definitely had not. I had a fine stay here, but would choose to revisit the Corinthia next time I go to Budapest.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chickenlyttle2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We booked a standard room on a higher floor so we would have views of the Danube and Castle – we were not disappointed as the views were excellent. The location is good for the shops and all attractions and if you catch the Big Bus open top tour then bus stop number 5 is almost outside the hotel. There is also a tram stop outside the hotel. One of the websites suggests this hotel has an indoor pool but it doesn't. The room was very clean and the food in the restaurant was good. The bar prices were quite expensive but probably no more than most 5* hotels. A taxi from the hotel to the airport cost us 6900 HUF’s (approx. £21-£25) and takes about 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cmwicks9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

No better place in the city to watch the "Duna" better than the rooms of the Marriott, the rooms are very well positioned in the whole hotel to have a river view.
The rooms are clean and well equiped for this 5 star hotel. The food was simple and tastey and the executive lounge was wow....

Ask for a room with the view to the Lanc bridge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to the Lanc "chain" bridge
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for two nights and really loved it, absolutely no complaints! The room was comfortable and spotless, the staff were really friendly and our room had a great view of the river. The hotel is also really close to lots of attractions. A fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachb911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We stayed at the Marriott Hotel in Budapest, this had the most amazing view of the Danube you could wish for. They guarantee all rooms overlook the river, we were in room 402 and the view overlooking the Chain Bridge and the Palace were spectacular, at night all the buildings are lit and it was magical. We have never had such a fantastic few days, the people are so friendly and polite, we tend not to go to the same place twice but might make an exception in this case. A beautiful city, food varied, prices what you would spend in UK, hotel very clean, we dined in the restaurant one evening and the food was very good. A must if you visit Budapest.

Room Tip: All rooms are guaranteed a view
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MSimpson43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Headline says it all really.

Arrived here on a cold Jan morning. From the outside it looks very old Soviet functionalism has blighted this poor building. Inside its very different. Modern spacious lobby whist maintaining a traditional feel.

Service on arrival was great - greeted with a warm welcome and a smile (which isn't all to usual for Budapest).

The room was kitted with a large bed and a spectacular view over the Danube. We sat and had cocktails watching the boats o by illuminated by the museum and other gothic architecture buildings across the river.

We ate out simply because we felt the prices of food was a little high. Although they are similar to what you would pay in the UK.

By far the best thing about the stay was the breakfast. Simply put, this is the best and most widespread buffet I have seen in city hotel. Chefs were also on hand to cook a fresh omelette. Never had cakes for breakfast before but i did that day.

All in all I would recommend this hotel for a short break in Budapest. A little pricey but worth it for the room, the views, the service and the BREAKFAST!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank steveyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#30 of 332 in Budapest
3,410 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#19 of 332 in Budapest
362 reviews
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#15 of 332 in Budapest
4,252 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Marriott Hotel

Address: Apaczai Csere Janos utca 4, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#20 Family Hotel in Budapest
#25 Business Hotel in Budapest
#28 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#31 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £123 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Budapest Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Budapest Marriott Hotel is the only hotel in Budapest offering a magnificent Danube panorama from all of its 364 newly refurbished rooms. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, within walking distance of shopping, business and entertainment areas. Offering an extraordinary blend of comfort and convenience, sophisticated guest rooms and suites have been smartly designed with work areas, high-speed Internet and thoughtful appointments...All graced by soothing river views. We offer complimentary WIFI in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Budapest Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Budapest
Budapest Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing