We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Ranked #33 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Comfort plus”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Location and the most amazing beds and pillows ever make this a memorable stay. Our room had a view of the Danube and castle to die for. To add to this the bed was like sleeping on a cloud, breakfast plentiful and service to match.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TATAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel.

I am most pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay and do hope to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Rick Enders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,657
    960
    194
    46
    24
See reviews for
381
1,223
146
589
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (770)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plovan, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My fave thing about the Marriott in Budapest are the Sunday brunches at Peppers restaurant. Friendly staff, excellent food, and the location is as central as it gets.

I had possibly the best view in town from my room. Pricewise - great value for what I've spent.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the Danube side. The view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review here on TripAdvisor, your comments are sincerely appreciated.

I will be sure to share you kind comments with the Peppers! team.

Thank you once again and we do hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

With best regards,

Rick Enders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed the executive lounge, great food and staff, nice views, Great perk! Staff was awesome too. Met some great people, nice beds and big rooms, would stay here again on my next visit. First rate all the way! Thanks for great memories

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank osubarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review here on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you experienced such wonderful service.

I am also pleased to read that you were able to enjoy our exclusive Executive Lounge.
We look forward to welcoming you again and thank you once again for your wonderful review!

Kindest regards,
Rick Enders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
248 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed two nights prior to cruise (which was cancelled due to river flooding). We had a lot of rain, so didn't walk as much as we normally would have, but the hotel is conveniently located. It was clean and quiet. Dining was normal good hotel food; lines sometimes grew if we hit the tour group time. Sometimes a wait for the elevator. Nothing you wouldn't expect. All in all, fine stay.

Room Tip: Huge hotel. Anything not near the elevators would be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to complete a review of your recent return stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Rick Enders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Get the room with executive lounge access. It is worth the extra.
Breakfast is inclusive. Alcoholic drinks (beer, wines, liquor) are available free of charge from 5 to 9.30pm. 5.30-7.30pm finger food is available and they are good.
The beds are very comfortable. Pilloes are in abundance.
The concierge is very helpful. They wan help you make reservations for all tours and have them charged to your room. I made reservations for Gundel Restaurant (which is THE restaurant in Budapest, where Queen Elizabeth, The Pope and Bill Clinton dined), dinner cruise and segway with the help of the concierge. Ask for the students price for the dinner cruise 9900Florint. They can do it if you quote the salesperson name. I got the leaflet from the square nearby and the salesperson told me that I can get students price if I bring that leaflet. I got the concierge to get the students price for me. You can try to get them to do the same.
Although it is stated that we need to pay for the internet access separately, the hotel told us it is inclusive. We just need to log in as if purchasing it but they will deduct it form the bill. I shall know when I checkout tomorrow if it is true.
Location is very centralised. Short walk to the square where metro station is. Cheap metro of 350 Florint for return trip to the Szechenyi spa and Gundel Restaurant. Fast too. Very frequent trains.
All in all, very happy with the hotel. Highly receommended but it comes with a price.

Room Tip: Get a 9th floor room - that's where the executive lounge is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jentmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
It was our great pleasure taking care of you on your visit.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,

Rick Enders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Budapest Marriott is located at one of the best locations of Budapest . Its absolutely on the riverside ... and you can feel the magnificence of Danube . It is right across the Buda Castle and one can enjoy the beautiful lit up view of the entire Buda side ... the Buda castle , the chain bridge , the churches , Buda hills ... One can click great photographs from the hotel ..
The famous Vaci street is at a walking distance , and so are some of the good tourist areas . You can enjoy the night activities all at a walking distance .
The hotel is nice and friendly and does have both the ambience and functionalities . Staff is ok.
The hotel rooms are good , but not as lavish as you would find them in south east Asian countries .
I found breakfast to be ok . Of course the hotel is still not equipped to handle Indians / vegetarians etc ... but I suppose that's ok because we don't have too many Indians visiting ..
Overall nice hotel .

Room Tip: Pick room towards the castle side to get a superb view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay.

I agree that our location is fantastic and am glad you enjoyed being in the heart of the city during your visit.

I will take this feedback to our chef in regards to your dining experience in the hotel.
I look forward to welcomeing you again in a near future.

Warm regards,
Rick Enders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I've stayed at Budapest Marriott Hotel for 3 nights during a business trip in February.
It is a nice 5* property, rooms very clean and had a comfortable king size bed. Check in and check out were very quick, room service satisfactory.
The only thing is that the hotel looks awful from outside: like an old communist building, but once getting inside everything changes.
The lobby bar is perfect for business meeting and not expensive at all. The breakfast was quite varied, although there is room for better.
One thing annoying is that they charge €25/day for WiFi in the room while in the lobby is free. It is annoying since you are paying huge rates for accommodation and breakfast.
Otherwise, perfect located in the heart of Budapest and very good services

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ovidiu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
I wanted to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent visit to Budapest.

I do understand your position on the in room Wi-Fi but as you mentioned we do provide complimentary Wi-Fi in the lobby.
Thanks again for your feedback and hope to meet you during your next visit to Budapest.

Warm regards,
Rick Enders
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#26 of 333 in Budapest
3,300 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#11 of 333 in Budapest
299 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Marriott Hotel

Property: Budapest Marriott Hotel
Address: Apaczai Csere Janos utca 4, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#20 Family Hotel in Budapest
#25 Business Hotel in Budapest
#28 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#31 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Budapest Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Budapest Marriott Hotel is the only hotel in Budapest offering a magnificent Danube panorama from all of its 364 newly refurbished rooms. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, within walking distance of shopping, business and entertainment areas. Offering an extraordinary blend of comfort and convenience, sophisticated guest rooms and suites have been smartly designed with work areas, high-speed Internet and thoughtful appointments...All graced by soothing river views. We offer complimentary WIFI in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Budapest Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Budapest
Budapest Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing