We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$682
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$642
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,250)
Filter reviews
3,250 results
Traveller rating
1,893
1,060
212
56
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,893
1,060
212
56
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungedanube riverpeppers restaurantgreat locationchain bridgebuda castleviking cruisewithin walking distancebuda sideroyal palacechristmas marketelizabeth bridgebreakfast buffetvaci streetwonderful hotelfisherman's bastionbeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
1,573 - 1,578 of 3,250 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This Marriott is right in the center of everything. You can walk to bridges, restaurants, shopping, and even an Ice Bar! The hotel itself was wonderful in terms of room size and amenities, accessibility, and of course the most wonderful hotel beds in the world.

Room Tip: I rated the swimming pool as average because I never checked it out so don't know what it is like.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjmoorenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel.

I am most pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kindest regards,

Rick Enders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Like so many others, we spent two nights here in March 2014 before boarding a Viking river cruise, ours down the Danube to Bucharest. Upon entering our spacious, modern room I was instantly enthralled by the spectracular evening view of the Danube, Castle Hill and the Chain Bridge. It was just beautiful!

Being our second visit to Budapest, we were already familiar with this stunning historical City, but the location of the Marriott is just fabulous, near so many of the sites as well as to the Viking river boat dock at the base of the Chain Bridge.

Our room was excellent with very modern amenities as well as high-speed wi-fi Internet, and the included breakfast buffet was more than outstanding with my favorite custom omelette each morning.

I have become accustomed to Viking's 5-star hotel accommodations, and the Budapest Marriott was certainly among the best I have encountered.

Ronald R. Miller, Corona del Mar, CA

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CdMSilverFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your review and for shaing such positive comments, it is truly appreciated.

Should your travels bring you back to Budapest again, we do hope to welcome you back to Budapest Marriott Hotel!

With kind regards,

Rick Enders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

If you stay here or even going past I recommend you try the afternoon buffet selection of sweets, cake and fruit, held in the lounge area.There is a flat price of 2200 FT per person. You get to pork your way through a mountain of cakes, strudels, creme caramels, petit desserts, fruit, cookies. You also get coffee, tea and on Sundays a free glass of Champagne. (During the week its sparkling wine) With the free and good WiFi it is an ideal location to plan your next outing whilst stuffing your gob with sweetmeats. My wife and I staggered away after a couple of hours gorging, well satisfied if not a little queasy:)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank pcgrowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you so much for your very kind comments with regards to your recent stay with us.

We do hope to welcome you again very soon!

Kind regards,

Rcik Enders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was a beautiful hotel! The rooms have all been completely renovated and all have a view of the Danube as well as the castle up on the hill. The breakfast and service were both excellent. It is in a wonderful location with walking distance to most of the attractions in Budapest.

Highly, highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wordlytraveler95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review here on TripAdvisor.

It was a great pleasure having you here as our guest, and that you selected Budapest Marriott Hotel for your accommodation during your stay in Budapest.

I look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip!

Sincerely,

Rick Enders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights before boarding a Viking Cruise, and the experience was quite pleasant. It is a well positioned hotel right along the Danube and provides for great views. The interior has clearly been updated recently. The staff was attentive and pleasant. There is an on-site gym facility that is extensive with plenty of Nautilus machines for a good workout. The breakfast was good, although there was a crush of people at 8am going on excursions, and the restaurant staff were clearly overwhelmed.

Room Tip: Best views are more toward the center of the hotel. On the remote edges you will have the center part of the hotel clip the view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel.
I am most pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the Budapest Marriott Hotel.

Thank you for taking time to place a review, it is most appreciated.

With warm regards,

Rick Enders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews