We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Ranked #32 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our hotel was chosen by the river cruise company and would not be our first choice otherwise. The hotel itself was pretty good. Typical, nothing unique. Good size room, clean, very good buffet breakfast. The location was less than desirable. Besides being quite a distance from the center and main attractions it's not the best of the neighborhood. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us!

I am delighted to read your positive comments however it is regrettable that your visit with us did not fulfil all your expectations.
Should your travels bring you back to Budapest, I do hope that you reconsider visiting us again.

Best regards,
Rick Enders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,441 - 1,447 of 3,121 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect as it is right on the banks of the Danube with a magnificent view of Buda. The bed was very comfortable. The AC was not bad but not great. During a heat wave we could not cool the room down enough to be comfortable. Breakfast was excellent although the service lacked somewhat. We asked for coffee three times before somebody finally brought some and filled our cups half full. No idea why that was. Wifi in the lobby only.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sue29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review with regards to your recent stay with us.

Ensuring that all of our guests have a most enjoyable stay is in all of our interest and I again thank you for bringing your comments to my attention.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Kind regards,

Rick Enders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We booked it with breakfast which was great value. - fresh fruit, lots of choices and superb coffee. No ice machine (yes, we are Americans and use a lot of ice), but the room service delivers fast. Bed was very comfortable, and we liked the friendly staff.

Room Tip: Corner of the fouth floor was very quet and had magnificent view of the Danube and the castle on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank serbchook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review with regards to your recent stay with us.

Ensuring that all of our guests have a most enjoyable stay is in all of our interest and I again thank you for bringing your comments to my attention.

Kind regards,

Rick Enders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just finished our wonderful 2 night stay at this great hotel. The hotel is located on the Pest side of the city and sits right on the Duna. All rooms have an incredible view of the the river and Buda. Our room was on the 6th floor and had one of the most spectacular views I've ever had from a hotel. The room was quiet and very comfortable. The staff was courteous and very friendly and the concierge room offered some great Hungarian dishes, appetizers and a great breakfast. The concierge was located on the same 6th floor as were we, and had an outdoor terrace that offered magical views of the Budapest both during the day but especially at night when the city is all lit up and spectacular. If you ever have the good fortune of spending some I time in Budapest, the Marriott is the ONLY place to stay,,

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Othoandnero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review here on TripAdvisor.

It was a great pleasure having you here as our guest, and that you selected Budapest Marriott Hotel for your accommodation during your stay in Budapest.

I look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip!

Sincerely,

Rick Enders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Wow! This has been one of the best stays I have had a Marriott for a while. I was impressed from the moment I arrived.

They allowed me an early check-in (11am) but as the computer system was down they could not check me in, but provided me a key so I could wait in the club lounge. The club lounge is large and one of the better stocked and located lounges. It is open on weekends and kept open all day. It was a great place to come and have a drink in the evening and the views and outdoor area were very, very relaxing afternoon and evening. Breakfast was also very good with a great variety - highly recommend the lounge.

Within an hour or so they had the key to my room - and it had a great view over the Danube. The king bed was one mattress unlike the other hotels in Budapest that had two twins together. Very comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities and English outlet available so my English adaptor worked just fine.

The window in the room opened which was nice for fresh air.

Security is great as your key is needed to access the floors. The in-room safe was operated with a credit card which meant you could not keep it in the safe (minor irritation).

My room 744 was at the end of the corridor so no passing traffic as only one more room to the end of the corridor - great for getting in my steps! It had a connecting door to room 745, and apart from hearing my neighbour sneeze a couple of times no issue with noise from the other room.

Bathroom had separate shampoo and conditioner, but none of the usual amenities like q-tips - minor irritation. The shower was a large walk in shower, but the operation for the shower was a bit funky - never quite got the hang of it. Hair dryer was in the closet. There was also a close up mirror which I always like in a hotel.

WiFi was great - and was freely available in both the lounge and my room.

Did not try room service, but the food in the lounge was always great.

But the location - in the middle of everything and everything was walkable as well as the stops for the hop on/hop off buses and ferries.

Check-out was smooth and there was a taxi waiting to take me to the airport.

Would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Room 744 had a great view and was the second to last at the end of the corridor with a king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AussieNarelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you so much for your very kind comments with regards to your recent stay with us.

We do hope to welcome you again very soon!

Kind regards,

Rcik Enders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

the hotel is very good , the bar and restaurant are very good , and the best is each room has a view for the river .
Almost all the turista attraction can be reach easily but foot or cab .
the only problems is , if you sleep late , after 10 they will not clean your room

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassioaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to place a review, it is most appreciated.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Should your travels bring you back to Budapest again in the future, I do hope you elect to stay with us again at Budapest Marriott Hotel.

With warm regards,

Rick Enders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at Budapest Marriott Hotel in June 2014 and had a great time. We had a King Club room which allowed us access to the hotels lounge and terrace which had an amazing view of the Palace and Fishermans Bastion. At the rear of the hotel was a main shopping strip which was really nice and we were able to catch a tram just a minute or two walk from the hotel. The room had a fabulous bed and really nice bathroom. We would have no hesitation in returning to Budapest Marriott Hotel should we return to the city one day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank markarmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick E, General Manager at Budapest Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

I am most pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay recently!
Thank you for your comments and photos and rest assured I will be sure to share with the team.
Also thank you for the nice photos about the hotel and the view.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and thank you once again,

Kindest regards,

Rick Enders
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 335 in Budapest
3,509 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#15 of 335 in Budapest
4,377 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Marriott Hotel

Address: Apaczai Csere Janos utca 4, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#20 Family Hotel in Budapest
#25 Business Hotel in Budapest
#29 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#31 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £115 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Budapest Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Budapest Marriott Hotel is the only hotel in Budapest offering a magnificent Danube panorama from all of its 364 newly refurbished rooms. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, within walking distance of shopping, business and entertainment areas. Offering an extraordinary blend of comfort and convenience, sophisticated guest rooms and suites have been smartly designed with work areas, high-speed Internet and thoughtful appointments...All graced by soothing river views. We offer complimentary WIFI in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Budapest Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Budapest
Budapest Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing