We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carlton Hotel Budapest
Nearby Hotels
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fraser Residence Budapest(Budapest)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$711
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$671
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,446)
Filter reviews
1,446 results
Traveller rating
379
756
230
57
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
756
230
57
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschain bridgebuda sidepater marcusbuda castlebelgian restaurantgarden roomgreat locationfunicular railwaybar oppositethe riverfisherman's bastionwalking distancefamous chainhotel is locatedacross the bridgetriple roomreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 1,446 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Placed on the Buda side very near everything.
Went there on a 2 days Budspest visit by car with my famely. We parked the car at the hotels parking celler and walked few minutes to bus, metro, rail and the city center.
Small but nice rooms and baths, and at very descent prices. Frindly and helpfull staff and a good breakfast.
We will defenently be at Carlton again.

1  Thank ReneOeJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I was there for business for 3 days, hotel well located, good value for money. Room was not big but bed and bathroom were ok. Hotel is located is a quiet street and you have some good restaurants around.

Close to the Bridge of chains. Budapest is easy to travel you'll love it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room street view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HOLIDAYPRO_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Well-located just across the Chain Bridge from Pest city center. Room was small, but typical for European hotel. Hallway was on the dark side, as was room. Breakfast was enormous and good.
Overall value was good. Desk clerks were very helpful, and good in English.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The location of the Carlton Hotel is probably its best feature - situated on the Buda side below the Fisherman's Bastion and Castle District and very close to the Chain Bridge, which takes you to the Pest side in about 10 minutes. We were able to do most of our sightseeing on foot, although we did make use of the Hop on - Hop off bus and boat rides that were included in our package.
Our room was perfectly clean and serviceable but it didn't have the wow factor. We were on the 6th floor which was very quiet and luckily it had air conditioning which we needed, as the temperature rose to 35 degrees. The hotel has free wifi which worked well in all parts of the hotel. The beds were comfortable but I found the pillows gave me neck and shoulder pain, despite trying various combinations. The bathroom was small and functional - the one negative were the towels which were so thin we would have thrown them out! Breakfast was average - lots of choice - cereals, fruit, yoghurts, juices, breads, toast, ham & cheese, scrambled & boiled eggs, sausages, cakes etc but the fruit was mostly tinned, the juices tasted like powdered ones and the ham and cheese looked processed, so it could definitely have been better.
The staff were friendly and helpful but I asked for a light bulb to be changed on our first morning and it still hadn't been done by the time we left on the 3rd day. Also they only leave 2 teabags per day in your room and throwaway cups so you can only have one cup of tea a day. On the second day we weren't left any so we had to go down and ask for some.
We used the shuttle bus to take us to and from the airport which worked very well - prompt, good value and according to all the guide books a much better bet than a taxi.
All in all, we felt the hotel was very good value and I would have given it a good rather than average if Trip Advisor had that rating.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on the upper levels - if you had one facing the road it could be noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LillianLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews