We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect stay in Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Carlton Hotel Budapest
Ranked #80 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel was in a nice nighbourhood, a perfect ccentral location near by the chain bridge and near busstop.
Nice clean rooms with comfortable beds -
Delicious breakfast with lots of choises- great value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanderen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,327)
There are newer reviews for Carlton Hotel Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 1,327 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Bradford K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Clean hotel,basic room ,little wardrobe space,reception staff unhelpful rude.Breakfast same old scramble eggs and toast ,tissue box on wall kept falling off,water pressure for shower very poor,no proper coffee in bedroom.Budapest amazing hotel location excellent however not friendly for the elderly as on a hill and steps to the hotel

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Hump62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Lacking a Tripadvisor 'Good' button I had to rate this hotel as average. It is more than that. It is a good hotel sited in an ideal position in this lovely city. The hotel is on the Buda side of the river at the foot of the castle hill, well located for the 16/105 bus service and the funicular. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our standard room was perfectly adequate and comfortable for our week's stay and had everything that we needed. A faulty light was replaced immediately. Breakfast was buffet style and the variety of food on offer was excellent. We really could not fault this hotel; it gave us all that we needed at an extremely modest price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have stayed in Carlton Budapest during Easter weekend.Hotel is situated in absolutely centre 200m from Széchényi Chain Bridge in quiet street. Parking is possible 20 m from hotel.Check-in was quick. Front office desk officer was polite, gave us information about stayin in hotel.
Room 214 was nice and well equiped with a/c , led tv, coffe, tea and room bar with snack and drinks/ coca cola, fanta, sprite, vine , beer ,champagne,juice/. Hotel provide many various services including concierge services for example buying tickets to opera /.Staying was very good, room was clean and niece with comfort double bed.Bathroom was alsom new, modern with clean towels, hairdryer,shampoo, body lotion, shaving kit, large mirror with backlights.Water preassuer was excelent. Breakfast with various meals and drinks was yummy. During stay we were absolutely satisfied and we are looking forward to next stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 214 is nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

- very basic rooms
- very loud airconditioning, it was better to keep window open
- breakfast did not match my understanding about 4 stars
- unfriendly staff
- hot water pressure on 4th floor was really weak
- small and thin blankets

+ good location
+ calm

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sannapauliina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Situated on the quieter Buda side at the castle district, only 5 minutes from chain bridge. The hotel is clean rooms are comfortable, bathroom modern. The breakfast is very filling staff polite. Could not fault this hotel, stayed march 24th till march 28th, good value hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter at the rear of hotel,
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HullWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
art'otel budapest
art'otel budapest
#41 of 333 in Budapest
2,786 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District I / Buda
Lanchid 19 Hotel
Lanchid 19 Hotel
#54 of 333 in Budapest
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Regnum Residence
#83 of 333 in Budapest
982 reviews
District V / Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel
Starlight Suiten Hotel
#34 of 333 in Budapest
1,193 reviews
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
#28 of 333 in Budapest
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Budapest

Address: Apor Peter utca 3, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#70 Family Hotel in Budapest
#71 Business Hotel in Budapest
#79 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £47 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Carlton Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budapest Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing