We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Olliephoenix82
Marlow, United Kingdom

Great

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Oct 2017via mobile
Very Good hotel. Price and location are fantastic, staff are friendly. Breakfast which is included is lovely. Only 5 mins walk from the old part of the city and castle. Very good Belgian restaurant just down the steps outside the hotel.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£149
  • Hotels.com
    £156
  • Agoda.com
    £112
  • Expedia.com
    £157
0.9 miles from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Free parking
£216
  • Priceline
    £249
  • Algotels
    £188
  • Expedia.com
    £216
0.1 miles from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£149
  • Expedia.com
    £150
  • Priceline
    £133
  • Hotels.com
    £161
0.8 miles from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Room service
£107
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • Hotels.com
    £86
  • Priceline
    £101
1.2 miles from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£248
  • Expedia.com
    £247
  • ZenHotels.com
    £222
  • Priceline
    £233
1.5 miles from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Pool
£132
  • Expedia.com
    £149
  • Agoda.com
    £103
  • Priceline
    £114
1.3 miles from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Pool
£100
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £100
  • Agoda.com
    £86
  • Vio.com
    £93
1.2 miles from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Room service
£157
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £157
  • ZenHotels.com
    £142
  • Priceline
    £145
1.3 miles from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Pool
£88
  • Priceline
    £103
  • ZenHotels.com
    £74
  • Vio.com
    £82
1.1 miles from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Coworking zone
£48
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £57
  • Vio.com
    £30
  • Expedia.com
    £48
1.5 miles from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Budapest
Reviews (1,709)
Filter reviews
1,709 results
Traveller rating
455
879
273
66
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
455
879
273
66
36
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 1,709 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Perfect located hotel for a weekend in Budapest. Nice rooms with fresch renovated bathrooms. Reasonable pricing and friendly staff. Poor breakfast though but still recommended for a nice stay in Buda.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

just a smart well run hotel for the price . it is very convenient to explore the bud and pest sides of the city .i just had the breakfast when i went and it was excelllent . the bar is nice and the staff very helpful at all times

Room tip: check trip, advisor to get best deals
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Location is great, short walk to funicular and the chain and not a long walk to markets and shopping. We arrived in the evening and reception staff were reserved and a bit dour, the room was average and a bit dated, the bathroom was adequate but the shower was over the bath and leaked onto the floor.
Continental breakfasts were included, there were pale scrambled eggs and strange sausages (wieners I think) but there was a good choice of cereals and breads and the usual continental fare.
Day staff were helpful but seemed reserved, we stayed two nights but would look for somewhere else if we revisited Budapest.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Spent 2 nights her with a group of friends. This hotel is located in Buda about 2 mins walk from the Funicular/Buda Castle and Chain Bridge. It is in a quiet cul de sac, so no through traffic and has a secure parking area underneath. Having said this, apparently delivery lorries do pull into this quiet early in the morning so maybe some noise, though I didn't hear anything.
The rooms are clean, if not a little dark due to the decor and unusually for a European hotel, have tea and coffee making facilities in the room plus free bottled water in the mini bar.
The bathrooms, whilst very compact have hairdryer, towels, shampoo, shower get, shaving plug and magnifying mirror.
Breakfast is the usual continental fare of bread, cold meats, cereal, cake....the limited hot option being a few sausages and egg. Recommend you get there before 9am as it gets busy and you struggle for a table.
Bar seems to be manned by the reception staff, so recommend the little Coffee Inn directly across from the hotel open 16:00 to midnight, which shows live sport, has table service and sells vodka for 92p....bargain.
I discovered a communal ironing board down at basement level & a water fountain is in the reception area, which also has pc's to log into if required.
Few minor gripes, though these may not be just this hotel....
The hotel was stiflingly hot and we had to sleep with the windows open.My friend tried the fan but said it was very noisy. This seems to be the case in all buildings in Budapest, so be prepared to remove layers if travelling in colder months every time you go in somewhere.
The staff, whilst efficient, were quite sullen, I don't think I saw one of them smile once but again this seemed to be the case in most restaurants, bars, public buildings, so maybe just their way.
Tips; ask for an odd numbered room on a floor above street level so you are on the opposite side to where the lorries make their deliveries.....there are rooms in the basement and people were complaining about the heat.
If you are a smoker, rooms 512 & 513 and possibly all level rooms ending in these numbers have a balcony complete with ashtray!!

Room tip: Odd number rooms on above street level floor as quieter and less warm
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank obblivion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Just home after a 2 night stay. Hotel is located near to the castle funicular and a very short walk to the chain bridge to Pest. Lovely continental breakfast which although busy, staff are quick to clear tables and always stocking the food. Very modern bathroom, room was clean, but quite dark with the decor and not much light due to proximity to other buildings. Wi fi was great. As a light sleeper I did struggle with noise outside from outside and early morning deliveries. But fixed with ear plugs.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank xxItsMissCxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews