We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$346
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
112
280
119
50
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
280
119
50
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorirish pub next doorjack doylesgreat locationcentral locationheavy luggagepedestrian streetno tea coffee facilitiesfirst floorwalking distanceelizabeth bridgewould stay here againthe air conditioningfriendly hotelstar hotelyogurtmain sights
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was close to everything (shopping, restaurants, metro..) and you can easily walk everywhere. Hotel staff was nice and friendly and we got our room 12:00, even check in was 14/15:00. Breakfast was basic but good. Altough this hotel needs little bit update and If you have big and heavy luggage, be ready to carry it upstairs because there is no elevator!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sini V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

This is a 3 star hotel, with excellent central location. Rooms are spacious and clean, not very modern decor but acceptable. Staff are nice and friendly and ready to help. Breakfast is excellent, with selection of cereal, hot foods, bread, etc. One downside is that it doesn't have a lift, but there are not much stairs. Will definitely recommend to anyone visiting Budapest

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Room Tip: Keep away from 105 and the rooms either side. Very noisy Turkish bar below where they congregate to smoke and shout.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CityHotelManagement, Értékesítési igazgató at City Hotel Pilvax, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

very unhappy at Hotel City Pilvax.
aircon not working. had to get maint guys to open seal windows. unbearable in rooms.
rooms are dusting, white curtains are dirty and discolored.
no hot water to shower at 18h00 on 26th April.
had to carry our own luggage to 2 floors , my parents are 72 and 68 .
not unhappy

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank jaynaidu2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityHotelManagement, Értékesítési igazgató at City Hotel Pilvax, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear jaynaidu2018’,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay at City Hotel Pilvax.

Due energy saving principles the Air condition and heating systems operates depending on the outside weather. Air condition generally begins to operate when higher degrees are continuous, but not later than 1st of June. Heating starts approximately from mid October until end of March.

The cleanliness got the second highest score on the rating summary thanks to the housekeeping department’s efforts which makes us very proud. We can assure that the maintenance departments pay particular attention to the quality of the rooms at all time.

Your opinion concerning the buffet breakfast has been forwarded to the Pilvax Bisztro’s management, every feedback will help us to improve our services.

Do hope we will have a chance of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future to prove our hospitality.

Best regards,
Kálmán Dénes
Director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Perfect location central to everything and right beside Jack Doyles Irish bar...what more could you need. The staff are great and will book any trips you need from lobby.The breakfast is continental so we did not go for that we had breakfast every morning in The Irish bar thay open at 11am..I would stay in this hotel again anyday

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank dawn3727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews