We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of City Hotel Ring

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Hotel Ring
Ranked #115 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Naestved, Denmark
1 review
“Really nice hotel”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I lived at the hotel for 7 Nights and enjoyed the stay very much. Nice and helpful staff who spoke very good english, The room was okay and clean and the bed maybe the best I have experienced in a hotel. Reasonable breakfast . Fine location for public transportation. I missed an elevator.

Palle jespersen

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalleJespersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    189
    93
    20
    9
See reviews for
34
190
29
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My twenty four year old daughter and I stayed at this hotel recently for four nights .The staff were very helpful with information about Budapest ,travel ,sightseeing spoke good English .The rooms clean ,towels changed every day ,room a little hot at night ,some street noise but not a problem we both slept well .Breakfast adequate .Beware no lift be prepared for some climbing but kept us fit !Overall excellent hotel good location We went with the expectation that we were not staying in a five star hotel and were not disappointed good value for money .

Room Tip: If you have trouble climbing stairs request a room on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botucatu, SP
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The location is excellent. Train, metro, trams and buses stops in this area. Staff were very kind, polite and helpful. Good food nearby. The room was clean, but dark. We thind they have to put more lamps.

Room Tip: Excellent location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvaniCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soresina, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

exellent value4money , clean rooms and nice and helpful staff (and cute too...XD).
perfect position 2 minutes on foot from margritsziget and 1 minute from metro.
if i'm goin back to buda, i'll probably be there again...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luca_urbini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Don't expect a big deal out of this hotel - but it does the job if you're not looking for anything fancy. The staff were always helpful and could communicate well in English. The breakfast was satisfactory - excellent coffee, scrambled eggs, sausages, a variety of fresh bread, yoghurt, cereals, cake. The place felt clean however I did need to ask twice (in 4 days) to have my room cleaned as half way through the afternoon it hadn't been done yet. I didn't find that it was very central - having said that it was quiet and close to Margaret Island and some very good restaurants. A big plus point was its proximity to Nyugati train stations, so you can get anywhere through there if you want.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miriamcalleja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona Spain
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The hotel is located 3 minutes walking to nyugati train station. (train, metro, trams, buses and troley-bus stops in this area.
The Danube river is 10 minutes walking.
The rooms are big, but a little old but mot much. There is Conditioned Air in each room.
There are a fridge in each room in order to put your food inside.
The beakfast is good, but all days the same variety of food.
The windows were OK, and, in general, there was no noise. I slept well, but when the tramway passed into the street, the sound was aearing also into the room.

WIFI is available for free in all rooms. There is also a computer in the hall

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FerranC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Great AC you easily can set yourself and nice rooms. The rug in my room was a bit torn and the silicone in the shower corners started to go black, but overall it felt fresh and clean and the staff was nice and always smiling (except for one elder lady...). Didn't try the breakfast though. The hotel is close to Nyugati station, from where you can take the train, metro or bus or just keep walking on the main streets.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlitoZebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Papillon
#123 of 342 in Budapest
225 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#118 of 342 in Budapest
648 reviews
District V / Inner City
City Hotel Matyas
City Hotel Matyas
#127 of 342 in Budapest
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
City Hotel Pilvax
City Hotel Pilvax
#124 of 342 in Budapest
507 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
City Hotel Unio
City Hotel Unio
#205 of 342 in Budapest
339 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 342 in Budapest
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotel Ring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotel Ring

Property: City Hotel Ring
Address: Szent Istvan koerut 22, Budapest 1137, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — City Hotel Ring 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City Hotel Ring is centrally located on the Pest side of the city, in the Szent Istvan Korut. The hotel is within walking distance to Budapest's downtown business district, the Margaret Island, the Western railway station, the largest shopping mall of Budapest (Westend City Center) and the city's major tourist attractions. Buffet breakfast is served in the hotel's dining room. Free internet terminal is available in the lobby area. The hotel ensures a pleasant vacation for individual guests and also for groups arriving to Budapest. The Hotel has 39 comfortably furnished rooms, individually air conditioned, telephone, complimentary Internet access, SAT TV, fridge, work desk, radio, hair dryer (upon request). Other services: free Internet corner, safe at the reception, conference room for up to 50 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Hotel Ring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing