We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel fascinates with it's views !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Budapest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Budapest
Ranked #19 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This hotel fascinates with it's views !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

had an unbelievable 2 night stay i this hotel. The buffet was nice , but the view of the Old parliament and pest side , remarkable. the gym had great cardio equipment, and you were right in the middle of the premier tourist district of Budapest---The castle district . great stay

Room Tip: get a room facing the Danube !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darren15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable review with us and other Tripadvisor readers.
I am very glad to hear you liked our unique location, the unforgettable view from the hotel to the most outstanding sights of the city as well as our modern fitness facilities.

Thank you again for being our valued customer and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,723
    972
    214
    51
    23
See reviews for
473
1,841
197
762
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,043)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Very nice hotel in a very nice area. I've just got home a few days ago, and although outside it was very cold, we had a wonderful stay in a wonderful city!

The room are spacious and ours overlooking the courtyard side as front and back side were fully booked. No worries though, because of the courtyard it was nice and quiet. During our stay we made use of the breakfast and lobby bar. Both absolutely perfect!

All future visitors to Budapest will love the city! Don't miss out on restaurant 21, which is one street away from the hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JorikD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us and other visitors of Tripadvisor website.
I am so glad to hear you had a lovely vacation in Budapest and it seems to me you were pleased with our facilities and services.

Thank you for letting other travellers know of your unique experience regarding the view from your guest room to the UNESCO World Heritage medieval Dominican Courtyard.

If you wish to return to Budapest, we were more than happy to welcome you back to our hotel.

Best regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

The services of Hilton are excellents, I truly recomend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis_Borda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

I came with my girlfriend for a weekend in the end of January.
The hotel was great. It has a great location, big modern rooms which are very clean, quiet with great views of the city.
The hotel breakfast is very rich and the other facilites were very relaxing.
the staff was very friendly and always helpful.
Bottom line, a very good place to stay in Budapest, AAA!!!

Nadav

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for posting your precious feedback to this website.
Above all this, thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Budapest and sharing your positive comments on our location, the comfort and cleanliness of our guest rooms, our breakfast offer and the professional attitude of our personnel.

I trust we may have the pleasure again to welcome you back to our hotel, should your future plans bring you back to our city.

Best regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Just had a four night break in this beautiful hotel. The location was fantastic, the views were breathtaking and the staff and service were five star. For me this was the perfect hotel and would highly recommend it.I have been to a few Hiltons and their service and standards are the best. Well done Hilton!!

Room Tip: Sixth floor for the views, all facilities excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank looby1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Budapest, sharing your valuable feedback with us and other readers of Tripadvisor website.

I am very pleased to hear that you were impressed by the unique location of our hotel as well as the breathtaking views. It is fantastic to hear that you found the quality of iour serrvices perfect and you were satisfied with our personnel.

I need not have to say, I am proud to read you would highly recommend Hilton, as one of the best hotel brands. If you consider to return to Budapest in the future, it would be a great honour to welcome you back to our hotel.

Best regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Just spent 4 nights with my wife in this amazingly beautiful city and made even better by staying in what I say the perfect hotel. Location difficult to beat anywhere in the world, staff I must say one of the best I have ever encountered in any 5 star hotel anywhere in the world were one usually and very often finds arrogant individuals who unless well tipped don´t even consider you the way it should be. Regarding the check in, both my wife and I have to say that the lady who did it was absolutely and incredibly efficient, courteous, informative, simply the best check in I have ever encountered in any hotel that I have visited. Thereafter every single member of the staff not only at the front office, but also concierge were just 10/10. The breakfast was another very good experience, beautiful buffet but also with the option to ask a ala carte which I did in a restaurant with AMAZING views of Budapest. The staff again just 10/10. On the negative side, the bed lightning is not that good as in most hotels still don´t understand why, also the matress not as good as other themed ones from other hotel chains and internet quite expensive compared to other Hotels were it is not even charged any more. Also my shower head was broken so difficult to have a proper shower. But despite this I loved this hotel and I would recommend it over and over to anyone who will go to this wonderful city.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank itacolcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to respond on your experience while staying with us here at the Hilton Budapest.

Our property does have a unique location and has nice amenities, however, we could not meet our guests’ expectations without an outstanding Front Desk team that we have. But we do not stop there, the entire team from Housekeeping, Food and Beverage and Engineering work incredibly hard to ensure that their contribution is done to the best of there abilities to guarantee every guest have a pleasant stay.

Unfortunately we need to charge an amount for internet, though there are some developments going on at the moment to introduce free access in all public areas of the hotel. At the same time, complimentary access is available in the Executive Club Lounge for our Executive Floor guests. Besides, our HHonors Gold and HHonors Diamond Members may enjoy free internet access in their guest rooms plus they are also welcome to enjoy the services of the Executive Club Lounge free of charge. I also appreciate your comments on the mattress and the shower had and I will follow up with the team to improve our service.

Once again, I am grateful for your kind remarks and we will continue to take care of you and all our valued guests. We hope to see you back soon.

With best regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Booked this hotel during my first visit to Budapest. I must say that, for the most part, I had a positive experience.

The staff was very helpful in accommodating me and the concierge was fantastic. Each night we had an excellent dinner reservation made. Another great aspect was the rooms, which for the single I booked, was absolutely huge.

However, I do have two critisims. First, the hotel was undergoing renovations for the off season when I was there. I found some of the noise from the construction fairly disturbing especially when major work was going on during the day and I was trying to sleep in. One other negative aspect was due to the location in residential Buda, it was sometimes slightly prohibitive to get into Pest to do sightseeing. Overall I had a positive experience.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the renovations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidojs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor website.

I am glad that in general you had a pleasant and memorable stay with us.
However, I am sad to read your concerns regarding the fire safety development works going on during your visit, and would like to extend apologies to you disturbed by the noise, as well as explain a bit about what we were doing.

We are extremely guest-oriented and eager to make our guests’ stay with us an exceptional experience. From time to time, however, it is necessary to carry on technical maintenance or hotel refurbishment works. Our goal is to always guarantee the expected Hilton quality to our guests and adding value to our hotel. Please be aware that we always do our utmost to reduce noise as much as possible during any necessary works.

Please feel free to email me with any questions or advice, and know that we truly look forward to serving you and showing you how much we care on your next visit.

Best regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#18 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,893 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#23 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,218 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,592 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Budapest

Property: Hilton Budapest
Address: Hess Andras ter 1-3., Budapest 1014, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Budapest
#14 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#15 Business Hotel in Budapest
#17 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Budapest - Castle District Hotel Budapest
Budapest Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing