We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Budapest
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$717
US$671
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$770
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$299
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$258
US$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$231
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$209
US$183
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,504)
Filter reviews
4,504 results
Traveller rating
3,115
1,065
235
61
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,115
1,065
235
61
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle districtfisherman's bastionthe executive loungeicon restaurantthe rivermatthias churchbuda sidedanube viewchain bridgebeautiful hotelan upgradeamazing locationpublic transportationcity breakparliamentconciergetaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,053 - 3,058 of 4,504 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed here for two nights, at the start of a Danube cruise. This is a very good hotel with high standards of comfort and service. However, we won't be back! We object to paying an outrageous amount of money for the privilege of using the wired internet. 26 euros for 24 hours useage is too much! We have stayed in many cheaper hotels where the internet is free and it has worked fine.
Breakfast was nothing special.
We had a wonderful view from our room, but overall we thought this hotel was poor value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julietheoracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank your for filling out a review on TripAdvisor.
I would like to inform you as of January 2013 we will provide complimentary internet service in all public areas of the hotel in compliance with the Hilton Brand Standard.
Thank you for staying with us and I hope you get another chance to experience Hilton Budapest in the future.

Yours faithfully,

Zoltan Árvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

The hotel was both stylish and comfortable with history attached. The staff were helpful and cheerful! We dined 'in house' on the first evening and enjoyed a very tasty meal with attentive service. The breakfast was a delight - everything we could have desired was on offer, which can only start the day off beautifully. The hotel is so close to many interesting sights that you can practically lean out of the window and touch them. It's also very close to quite a few decent restaurants, so get out and explore!

Room Tip: Request a room with views of Pest - quite stunning. . . .
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mudgiedutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on this website, I would like to to personally respond and thank you.
Your feedback is much appreciated. It was particularly good to hear that your impression of our staff and service was good and you felt well taken care of during your stay.
Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Budapest and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Can it get better than staying next to Matthias Church when in Budapest? Great views of the church or the city from the rooms. Fisherman's Bastion just steps away outside. Enjoy the history of this beautiful city! This is a busy, modern hotel in a bustling city. You are a $10-$20 taxi ride from any of the tourist cites. Hop on/hop bus off stops just down the street. I recommend staying a few days here during your time in Budapest.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFOCDGFCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for submitting a positive review on TripAdvisor, I would like to personally respond and thank you.
I am grateful for your feedback. It was really nice to hear that your impression of our location and service was good and you felt well taken care of during your stay.
Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Budapest and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Lets say i had à perfect weekend !

Thanks to The weather, my friends , but also Thanks to te Location of The Hilton.

In The middle of The castle area and great view on The Danube and parlement !

Rooms are ok and Executive lounge has great pre dinner snacks , However i would say it is more à dinner!! Very good!
Only strange thing is That Some Executive rooms are only accessible passing the executive lounge .

But once you start eating and drinking , you won't matter anymore. I also need to inform you that Tibor ( executive waiter) is great! He remembered all my drinks I had the night before and presented them directly to me again! Unforgettable !

Thanks a lot

Regards
V

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent_D_BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for filling out a review on TripAdvisor, I would like to personally respond and thank you.
I am grateful for your feedback. It was really nice to hear that your impression of our historic location and the service was good and you felt well taken care of during your stay. I will make sure to share your gracious feedback with our Executive Lounge Team.

Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Budapest and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My husband had a workshop at the Hilton and we stayed for four days. Perfect location on a private hill next to the Matthias Church and Buda Castle with many bistros and restaurants along the street. Our clean and spacious room had a slight view of the Danube but a magnificent one nevertheless. Breakfast was extremely rich and full of variety. Perfect location, we could easily walk all around the city and back uphill to the hotel. Judith at the business office was remarkably charming and helped us choose our itineraries. The front desk staff were very helpful and smiling all the time, especially Peter, Akos and both Andras, they were all professional.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanariByblos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for filling out a review on TripAdvisor.
I am grateful for your feedback. It was really nice to hear that your impression of our historic location and the service was good and you felt well taken care of during your stay. I will make sure to share your inspiring feedback with Judith, Peter, Akos and Andras.

Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Budapest and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews