We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful View” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Budapest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Budapest
Ranked #19 of 340 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

The view from this hotel is spectacular. Many of the rooms overlook the Fishermans Bastion and St. Matthias Church. Stunning at night. Rooms are large and comfy. However, you pay extra for everything, even wake up calls. Close to a bus stop to go to Pest and also close to many restaurants. Concierge very elpful.

Room Tip: You want a room at the back facing the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acgames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Hilton Budapest and submitting your positive review.
I appreciate your kind words regarding the spectacular view from your guest room.

Please let me advise you that guests do not have to pay any extra for wake up calls at Hilton Budapest, it is definitely a misunderstanding.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. We keep working hard to make your stay even better and memorable.

Best regards,

Zoltán Árvai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,625
    950
    210
    50
    21
See reviews for
458
1,774
187
743
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,014)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Stayed there for a weekend, the staff were fantastic and the best I've come across.

The food was delicious and the rooms were spacious.

Nothing was too much for the staff, even though they had large groups of american tourists in.

Well done!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Solo_traveller1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very grateful for your time taken to share your inspiring feedback with us and other valued Readers of Trip Advisor.
Your positive words you said about us are much appreciated. Thank you for your high recommendation, we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Zoltán Árvai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

Well, I think it is Zsa Zsa we should thank for encouraging Hilton to develop a hotel in this area Budapest. Imagine bombed out buildings post WWII. In the US, we would have bulldozed them flat and constructed something "spanking new." The Hungarians did do "spanking new" but they wisely saved the ruins of a 13th century Dominican church. The cloisters are partially preserved in the lower level, with the missing stones demarcated. Our room was lovely -- it overlooked the Fisherman's Bastion, and if you don't mind tourists looking into your room, the view of the bastion was spectacular. We could also see the Parliament Building as well as the large cathedral on the Pest side of the Danube -- all from our room in the hotel. Dining in the hotel was pricey, but the bar served lovely soups, salads, sandwiches, and desserts at a fraction of the dining room price. The pea soup (lovely spring green) was delicious!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Danube or Fisherman's Bastion ----
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snowflake1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your positive experience on this website, I would like to personally respond and thank you.

I am grateful for your comments regarding the unique features of our hotel built around the ruins of a 13th century Dominican monastery and cloister. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the fabulous views from your guest room to the surrounding historic monuments. Thank you for letting other valued Readers know of the selection of our bar.

I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Budapest in the near future.

Best regards,

Zoltán Árvai
General Manager

Zoltán Árvai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

Spent a week here as a base to explore Budapest- my room was spacious and very comfortable. The concierge and hotel staff were very helpful in arranging tours. Meals in the hotel restaurant were expensive, meaning we ate out quite a bit.

Room Tip: Obviously rooms with a view over the city and Danube would be first choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trebor61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review after your recent visit.

I was delighted to read that you have had such a memorable visit at our hotel. I am happy to hear that the comfort of your room met your satisfaction. I was also happy to hear that you found our restaurant services good.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Zoltán Árvai
General Managar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

We arrived at night, and when we opened the door to our room on the sixth floor, we gasped. The view across the Danube River of the illuminated Parliament Building was like a postcard. It was beyond our expectation to have the iconic Budapest view from our own window. The room was comfortable, updated and enjoyable. I especially liked the nice variety of tea and coffee available in the room. The hotel breakfast features a wide variety of items, some familiar, and some deliciously Hungarian, like the paprika sausages and bread with bits of candied fruit. The smoked fish, the cheeses and the large selection of pastries ensured that no one should leave hungry. The waiter who served our table was extremely pleasant and professional. He kept the coffee cups full. We liked the neighborhood and the proximity to a number of restaurants, the famous St. Mathias Church, and Fisherman's Bastion. Oh my, I want to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KayRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review after your recent visit.
I was delighted to read that you have had a memorable visit at our hotel. I am happy to hear that the room you stayed in offered you comfort, peace an unforgettable views to the city skyline of Budapest. I was also delighted to read that your found our restaurant team members to be friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Zoltán Árvai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

This is a really beautiful hotel in a stunning location with amazing views. The service was great and staff were professional.

Its in the middle of the Castle District and a perfect base for sight seeing. It is pretty easy to get across to Pest where there are more restaurant and bar options.

Room Tip: i would pay the extra charge for the rooms with the views across the danube. it was totally worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michy369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Budapest. The words you said about us make us feel inspired and very grateful.
Thank you for your high recommendation regarding our splendid location and the stunnig views. I am really glad to see that you felt well taken care of during your whole stay.

I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Budapest.

Best regards,

Zoltán Árvai
Genral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

We spent our pre-excursion here and it was perfect. You can't be more in the center of the Castle area. Breakfast was a meal with variety and quality that sustained us until dinner. Staff was totally professional with care and advice. You will love it! Evie from Indiana

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry46307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for sharing your positive experience on this website, I would like to personally respond and thank you.

I am glad to see that your impression of our staff and service was good and you felt well taken care of during your stay. I am grateful for your comments regarding the professional attitude of our Team and our unique location, I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Budapest in the near future.

Best regards,

Zoltán Árvai
Genral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 340 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,494 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#23 of 340 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,144 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#15 of 340 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 340 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Budapest

Property: Hilton Budapest
Address: Hess Andras ter 1-3., Budapest 1014, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Budapest
#14 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#15 Business Hotel in Budapest
#17 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Budapest - Castle District Hotel Budapest
Budapest Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing