We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location”
Review of Hilton Budapest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Budapest
Ranked #16 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

What to type? Where to start? This place is truly spectacular and the view from the hotel is just sublime. Right in the middle of the Castle District. The executive lounge and bar were great. We got a room upgrade on arrival to cap it all off. You can walk up and down the hill if you want, towards Pest but personally I recommend the funicular railway next to the Palace :-)

I Wholeheartedly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwwlsnr30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Customer,

thank you for letting me and other Tripadvisor users know your opinion of your stay with us at our Hilton Budapest!

It's so good to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the city which has so many things to offer.

I've taken the lliberty to forward your mail to the team so that they are also aware of your experience.

Thank you for recommending our city and our hotel to other travellers.

Yours sincerely,
Zoltan Arvai
General Manager
Hilton Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,878
    999
    220
    54
    25
See reviews for
502
1,931
204
797
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,087)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Excellent hotel in excellent location with stunning wiew. There was a big choice of breakfast food and the food was delicious. The staff was very friendly. The city was beautifull. We spent gorgeous 4 days.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jerzy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at our Hilton Budapest!

I'm pleased to read how much you enjoyed the unique location of the hote,l the wide selection at breakfast and that you were also satisfied with the hospitality of our team members.

Thank yopu for staying with us we all look forward to welcoming you back again to our charming capital.

Yours sincerely,
Zoltan Arvai
General Manager
Hilton Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel is the best in Budapest hands down. the staff and management are wonderful. They take the time to provide good service to each guest. We ate at the restaurant as well and were not disappointed. food was amazing and the service was perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Customer,

thank you for taking a moment to share your review with me and with other users.

It's so good to hear that you and your family enjoyed the hospitality of our team and the variety and quality of food at our Icon Restaurant.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again!

Yours sincerely,
Zoltan Arvai
General Manager
Hilton Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Highly recommend paying the extra 50 Euro for the best view. Can't be beat! Excellent location in the castle district. Highly recommend eating at the hotel restaurant, between the view and the food, it was an excellent evening, Staff was fantastic in getting a cab for us at 5 a.m. Easy subway/bus ride from the subway. Ask the info booth at the train station.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Claudea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to share via TripAdvisor.
We are happy you enjoyed our location, views, the restaurant and staff. We will share your review with them and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel the next time you are in Budapest!

Best regards,

Zoltán Árvai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greentown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had a room facing Fisherman's Bastion that was breathtaking! Excellent restaurant. Staff was superb. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Close to bus transportation into Pest and plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Love that it is built on an abbey and they have incorporated a museum on the lower level.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room on the river side facing the Bastion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsjunebug56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and kind review.

I am so pleased to read about the great service that you have received during your stay, and that the room with the breathtaking view exceeded your expectations.

I hope we may have the pleasure once again to welcome you back to our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Zoltán Árvai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel has wonderful location! And the view on Danube river is just breathtaking! I highly recommend this place for your stay in Budapest. If you wish to go on Pest side there is an easy way to get there with public transportation- in front of the hotel there is a bus number 16 and it takes you near main pedestrian Vaci street.

Room Tip: I highly recommend rooms with Danube view - it is really beautiful! It makes your stay a special one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrx22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were particularly impressed by our beautiful location.

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Zoltán Árvai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Hilton could not have found a better place for this hotel, on the quiet side of town yet within walking distance of everything. The building was built in the 70s, and unfortunately I don't think the carpet, wallpaper, nor drop ceilings in the halls have been updated since then. Additionally they cater to cruise ship groups, so it's hectic. Which brings me to breakfast. Buffet breakfast is quite standard in Europe and this one lags. Poor, disorganized service and awful coffee plus old eggs. US travelers expect this as a 3 star.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kona2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Customer,

thank you for taking the time to inform me and other Readers of your recent experience at our hotel.

I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed our unique location but on the other hand I regret to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay.

The hotel went through a major refurbishment in 2000/2001 and the lobby was refreshed again in 2006. I would like to inform you that we are planning to upgrade our lobby and rooms soon.

I've discussed the points you raised regarding breakfast with our Food & Beverage Manager and his team to make sure that we provide a consistent high level service at all times to our customers.

Thank you again for your contact and hope to have the privilege of serving you in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Zoltan Arvai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#26 of 334 in Budapest
3,380 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 334 in Budapest
1,014 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Budapest

Property: Hilton Budapest
Address: Hess Andras ter 1-3., Budapest 1014, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#14 Family Hotel in Budapest
#14 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#15 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Budapest - Castle District Hotel Budapest
Budapest Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing