We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Budapest Castle”
Review of Hilton Budapest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Budapest
Ranked #18 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Staten Island, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Budapest Castle”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

From the moment we walked through the door we knew we chose the right hotel. From the magnificent views of the Danube River to the gardens of the old monastery the Hilton brings the old and the new together. You feel welcome by an exceptional staff who is there for you 24/7. Any thing you need from directions to tour guides and restaurants, this staff is happy to accommodate you. Any their suggestions are always good. They know their city and they are more than happy to share it with you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Susan,

It is such a pleasure to have welcomed you and we appreciate sharing your five star review.
We take great care to make each experience memorable and I am thrilled to hear that our Concierge team was able to accomplish this so successfully for you.
We'd love the chance to welcome you back next time you are in Budapest and encourage you to reach out directly to make your return travels more comfortable.

All the best until then and many thanks again for your kind feedback.

Zoltán Árvai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,844
    992
    217
    54
    24
See reviews for
496
1,908
200
788
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,080)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Over the past fifty years of traveling I have stayed at hundreds of hotels. The Budapest Hilton Castle District ranks amongst the very best. We had a room on the third floor overlooking the Danube, Parliament and the Fisherman's Bastion. We enjoyed every minute from our greeting at reception to checking out.. If you visit this hotel make sure you ask for a room overlooking the Danube.

Room Tip: Please ask for a Danube view. Room 309 was fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your recent visit and enthusiastic recommendation. We are so glad that you enjoyed our services and the matchless view to nearbly outstanding tourist attractions.
We hope you will give us the chance to return to rival this stay.
All the best until then and many thanks again for your kind review.

Zoltán Árvai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow, Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a five day break at the Hilton Budapest.It was our fist visit, and it won't be our last. The hotel is a fantastic building. How they managed to get that site is a story in itself.
We were there to celebrate my wife's birthday, which was made even more special by the treatment and treats from Hilton. We ate in the Icon Restaurant. Great food with fantastic views.
We have to give a special mention for Tibor in the executive lounge. He really went out of his way to be helpful every time we saw him. Nothing was too much trouble. Having said that, the manager should be proud of all of his friendly helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a Danube view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johng1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Above all, we would like to wish many happy returns on your wife's recent birthday once again. It is such a pleasure to have been able to share this festive occasion with you and to hear that you enjoyed so many of our treats.

Our team in the Executive Lounge is committed to affording the finest and most attentive services, and as you have addressed here, Tibor and the all team members in the Lounge love going above and beyond to exceed our Guests' expectations.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back and we hope that you'll afford us this opportunity soon.

Best regards,

Zoltán Árvai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I am a regular guest in this hotel. It has a reason why i am a regular guest. Not one but many. Very friendly staff, very good location, the square will be just beautiful this summer, good and different breakfast every day, very good big bed and the best view you can have in Budapest ever! Just ask for a danube room, you will love it! Thanks guys, see you next time!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank azzdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for visiting Hilton Budapest regularly and for taking the opportunity to share your positive feedback with us. Whether for business of leisure, we love creating memorable experiences for our guests, and we are so glad to have accomplished this for you.
We hope to welcome you back again the next time you are in Budapest!

Best regards,

Zoltán Árvai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The facilities are excellent but the view is stunning. Very well situated in an attractive area. We ate dinner in the restaurant one evening and were very pleased with the food and service. The Buda part of the city is quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: Choose a room with Danube view. The view is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoyL265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your recent visit at Hilton Budapest and for your enthusiastic recommendation.
We are glad to lend our restaurant services and matchless views to your Budapest experience and also to hear that you enjoyed these so thoroughly.We love going above and beyond to make memorable experiences for our guests and hope that you will stay with us again.
All our best until then and thanks a lot for your kind review.

Zoltán Árvai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Hilton Budapest Caste district is the best Hilton me and my wife have had the privilege to stay. The standard of service at breakfast was amazing, ask for anything and it was no trouble at all. The hotel stands on a hill next door to a beautiful church, with amazing views overlooking the city. Its a must.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review I'm so pleased to read how much you and your wife enjoyed your stay at our Hilton Budapest.

I've forwarded your comments to the restaurant team so that they are also aware of your great experience.

Thank you again for your time and for staying with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,
Zoltan Arvai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I've spent many nights at this Hilton over the last year during frequent business trips to Budapest. It's one of my favorite Hilton properties. The location is perfect, the view of the city is absolutely stunning, the service is good. The hotel can use a bit of a facelift, but it is always clean and well maintained. The executive floor service is particularly good. Highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank levmishkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so glad to have been your Budapest home, my team and I do appreciate your kindness lending this five star feedback. We certainly look forward to sharing even more of our hospitality with you in your travels to Budapest ahead, and hope that you will reach out, if there is anything we can do to make you return more comfortable.
All our best until then.

Zoltán Árvai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 334 in Budapest
3,353 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#20 of 334 in Budapest
7,080 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Budapest

Property: Hilton Budapest
Address: Hess Andras ter 1-3., Budapest 1014, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#14 Family Hotel in Budapest
#15 Business Hotel in Budapest
#16 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Travelbag, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Budapest - Castle District Hotel Budapest
Budapest Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing