We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The excellent Andrassy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
Ranked #24 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The excellent Andrassy”
Reviewed 4 April 2011

From the greeting we received when we first arrived to the goodbye when checking out, the whole experience was perfect, staff at reception excellent, rooms very tastefully furnished, excellent hotel bar and restautrant, above average for a hotel bar restaurant, and just minutes from the war monumnet and the amazing outtdoor natural spas, i can recommend the Andrassy 100%, enjoy your stay :)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eddieno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamaisonAndrassy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 20 April 2011
Dear Valued Guest "eddieno1",
On behalf of the Mamaison Hotel Andrassy team let me thank you for having chosen us for your city break here in Budapest!
We are delighted that all our services met your expectations and your vacation was memorable and enjoyable.
It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back again in the Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest when your travel plans bring you back to Budapest!
Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    400
    43
    11
    3
See reviews for
135
645
68
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2011

My husband and I stayed with our teenage son for six nights at the Maimaison hotel. Our older son is studying in Budapest for the semester and we chose this hotel for its proximity to our son's apartment. The hotel was very nice and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. Upon arrival, we upgraded our room to a suite and had a lovely room that was a good size for the three of us. The daily breakfasts were delicious! The location was convenient to the metro and it is on the beautiful Anrassy Ut. We were very comfortable and felt secure in this hotel. The concierge staff spoke English, which made things very easy for us!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisR60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamaisonAndrassy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 20 April 2011
Dear Valued Guest "ChrisR60",
I would like to thank you for valuable time to leave this impressive review on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to read that your room has exceeded your expectations. I would like to thank you for the appreciate your positive comments our buffet breakfast. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
With kind regards,
Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We really enjoyed our stay!! Very quiet neighbourhood, very close to the metro station. About 10 minutes away from the city center on the metro. Taking the metro was a great pleasur as this line is the eldest in Budapest, it is like a museum!
2 stops away from the turkish bath!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AstridAstrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamaisonAndrassy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 30 March 2011
Dear Valued Guest"AstridAstrid",
I am very delighted to read your positive comments about your stay in the Mamaison Hotel Andrassy. Our aim to give a perfect service to our clients and make their stay memeorable. Your review makes our effort valuable. I hope I will welcome you back soon in our property.
Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2011

I only stayed for one night, but I was impressed with this hotel, as it's located in a quiet zone, with beautiful buildings and large sidewalks for a evening stroll.
The room was large, very clean - one thing that pops into my mind for the moment - a large bathroom with a big window !! How many of those do you see in hotel bathroom?
Breakfast was excellent, and lunch exquisite. Traditional/modern meal, a pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex1002ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamaisonAndrassy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 30 March 2011
Dear Valued Guest "Alex1002ro",
I really appreciate for your nice feedback . I was very happy to read that you were satisfied with our rooms and considered the size of the bathroom window. I trust that your stay was a memorable one and we look forward to welcome you back soon.
Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The Mamaison Andrassy Hotel was the perfect place for our mid week city break.
Staff were very friendly and most helpful
We had booked a standard double but were upgraded to a deluxe which was nice and large and comfortable. There is free wifi throughout the hotel although our room was at the end of the corridor so we could not pick it up. However there are computers in the lobby with a printer - all free!
We walked almost every where from the hotel but just along the street is a metro station which takes you to the centre.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Great hotel from the moment you walk in to the day you leave!
The staff were ready for our arrival with all the paperwork, guides, glass of champagne and free metro tickets (part of the Travelzoo offer).
We had a deluxe room which was perfect as we had our 5 month old with us. As requested, a travel cot was ready for him, with his extra towel and blanket!
We found the hotel to be very clean and the staff are very helpful. Our requests were dealt with promptly (like a kettle so that we could make up milk feeds). The location was perfect, with a metro station nearby.
It was a pleasure to stay here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sital7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamaisonAndrassy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 30 March 2011
Dear Valued Guest "Sital7",
Thank you very much for taking time for writing this review! We really appreciate it and I am happy to hear that you liked our room and our service met your expectations! We do hope that we can welcome you again in the near future!
Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitesti, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

It is a nice bussines hotel,in a verry quiet area,big rooms, avarage breakfast(could be better).

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stet_iuliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,636 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Fraser Residence Budapest
#16 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,191 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest

Property: Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
Address: Andrassy ut 111., Budapest 1062, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Budapest
#19 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#21 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#26 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most exclusive Budapest boutique hotels, the luxury Mamaison Hotel Andrassy is conveniently close to the city's business, governmental and tourist districts. Uniquely designed in Bauhaus style, it offers superior accommodation in Budapest and genuine service. Located in the exclusive Embassy neighborhood, just off Budapest's Andrássy Avenue, the hotel was originally built in 1937 and reached its boasting contemporary interior design after several complete refurbishment programs. With excellent in-house dining and top-class hospitality our hotel serves as a perfect Budapest city base. For concerts, performances and other programs & events in Budapest we recommend our partner GoToHungary. Mamaison Hotel Andrassy boasts 61 rooms, 7 suites (20-70sqm), 24-hour front desk, multi-lingual staff, Complimentary Wi-Fi, La Perle Noire Restaurant and Lounge, Gourmet breakfast, Room Service, In-Room movies, Exclusive business facilities, Large-scale meeting facilities, Parking spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mamaison Andrassy
Mamaison Andrassy Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing