We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ma Maison Andrassy, Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
Ranked #21 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
devizes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ma Maison Andrassy, Budapest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Conveniently situated, walking distance from Heroes Square and very close to a Metro station, from which it is possible to reach all parts of the city within minutes. Comfortable, attractive rooms, combined with friendly knowledgeable staff make it an excellent place to stay. It also has the advantage of having an excellent restaurant on site,serving top quality food. However although the breakfasts were very good, we felt that they were a bit expensive.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 845sueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    823
    398
    42
    11
    3
See reviews for
134
643
68
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

The hotel is a lot nicer on the inside than it looks on the outside. In a quiet "Embassy area". Comfortable, spacious rooms (I was on the 4th floor, non-smoking).

The food was also good and they offer quite a number of vegetarian dishes, which is not always easy to find in Hungary. The prices are, however, very high.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EU_interpreter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

undoubtedly one of the bargains in Europe. From the check-in staff, to the rooms, cleanliness, fixtures and fittings, mini-bar prices, and quiet yet central setting. What are you waiting for?

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamaisonAndrassy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Guest "400m23r",

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to share your comments with us and other readers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the season at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel very soon.

Your sincerely,
Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Our stay was perfect; polite and kind staff, who upgraded us to a junior suite. Rooms are clean, spacious, stilish and comfortable. The subway is 1 minute walk, 5 minutes to heroes Square, breakfast complete and various..See you again!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19Elisa83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamaisonAndrassy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest 19Elisa83,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to share your comments with us and other readers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the season at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel very soon.

Your sincerely,
Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

A long weekend (Thurs through to Sun) in Budapest staying in Mamaison Hotel was very good but what let the experience down was the in-house restaurant (Baraka) in regards to the cost and quailty of it.

Food and drink in the hotel is vastly over priced. Whilst I understand room service (Baraka) can be costly....2 cups of tea and a Coca cola was 4850 florint - £14 or 16euro is disgracful. Budapest is alot cheaper than european cities and compared to 7* hotel in Dubai i.e Burj Kahlifa. Mamaison Andrassy feel that they can charge more.

Restaurant (Baraka) - we only ate here once, except for breakfast the next day. Overpriced compared to fine dining in Budapest. Considering the level of dining sampled at recommended restaurants. Baraka seemed to ask top prices for mediocre food. Lobster ravoli was decidedly average - limp battered langostine on a bed of raw tomatoes with melted mozzerella between 2 sheets of pasta is not in my eyes Lobster Ravioli. Green Rack of (once frozen) lamb with green sponge, green coated lamb shank more green jus, flavourless, should in hindsight have be returned if I wasnt so hungry. 1 starter, 1 main, spark water, 1 coke £32. Wine list was unusual, did not recognise the wines and there attached high prices.

Breakfast - We decided to have breakfast in the restaurant, despite the prev nights dispointing meal, which was a mixture if continental and cooked offerings. Again about £30 for 2, buffet style breakfast. This is vastly overpriced - compared to the local restaurants and cafe's both high end and average price range. we decided not to visit Baraka again.

Compared to the level of dining in Budapest I would not recommend Baraka, and by all accounts spend your money in the many better quality and cheaper restaurants only a short taxi ride away.

In summary - It explains why this restaurant was almost empty very night and empty in the morning.

Otherwise the hotel and service was great, bed and towels clean, decor was good but not as I understand 'boutique' standard. AC was working, bathroom clean, staff attentive, location in the more affluent area of Budapest, near some major sights, galleries, museums, Heroes Square and the nearby open and mixed thermal spa - wow.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamaisonAndrassy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest "Richard M",

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and sharing your experience with us and other readers. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and we are especially proud about your satisfaction with our hotel.
However we are concerned to hear your remarks about the Baraka Restaurant. We have already informed the Management and we are taking the appropriate measures to discuss and solve the raised issues. However I would like to take the opportunity that when you mentioned the high prices of the Room Service to our colleague, he was immediately take actions to compensate and refunded the service charge.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest.
With kind regards,
Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cernavoda, Romania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

While on business trips, myself I want some quiet time in the evenings to relax a little bit. Now, this location offers you exactly that. The Andrassy boulevard it's just fabulous with all the historical heritage buildings and this hotel is hidden away on some little street that's protruding the main road. In the summer there's even an open garden restaurant which I promised myself to visit. If you want some fast food you can easily walk your way 1 km away to Oktogon, however you might want to try all the little bistros along the way.
Coming back to the hotel, the room are spacious, recently renovated, with balconies, fresh towels every day even if not requested, a lot of storage space, decent prices for the minibar, and excellent location. The A/C was working flawlessly and was quiet in operation, you can enjoy a good night sleep with that on.
Myself I will for sure return in this location but in a more summery time so I can enjoy also the green on the Andrassy boulevard, this time I'll reserve it for pleasure.

Room Tip: The free wifi router it's just in front of 215 room, most likely all mid hallway rooms (xx5) hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Costin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamaisonAndrassy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest "Costin S",

Thank you very much for the throughout positive feedback you provided us with. We were very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the standard and level of high- quality service provided in the hotel.
It was nice to read that you were satisfied with our WI-FI and Internet system.

We sincerely hope to see you back at Sofitel Budapest in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Göteborg, Vastra Gotaland, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Our stay at Mamaison Andrassy Hotel, in January 2012, was a true pleasure. Very friendly and service minded staff. The hotel is well situated, close to a No 1 subway track station (Bajza Utca). The subway takes you all the way to the city center (End station: Vörösmarty Ter) or you can get off at Oktagon to shop. The hotel itself has an intrigueing story and the recent renovation makes it a modern and more than comfortable stay.

Room Tip: I think any room would be a success!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hasse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamaisonAndrassy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest "Hasse H",

Thank you for choosing Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest for your last stay. We honestly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and the favourable location. We are also very happy about the fact, that you liked the atmosphere and style created in the hotel.
We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,592 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Fraser Residence Budapest
#13 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,165 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest

Property: Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
Address: Andrassy ut 111., Budapest 1062, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#19 Family Hotel in Budapest
#19 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#26 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most exclusive Budapest boutique hotels, the luxury Mamaison Hotel Andrassy is conveniently close to the city's business, governmental and tourist districts. Uniquely designed in Bauhaus style, it offers superior accommodation in Budapest and genuine service. Located in the exclusive Embassy neighborhood, just off Budapest's Andrássy Avenue, the hotel was originally built in 1937 and reached its boasting contemporary interior design after several complete refurbishment programs. With excellent in-house dining and top-class hospitality our hotel serves as a perfect Budapest city base. For concerts, performances and other programs & events in Budapest we recommend our partner GoToHungary. Mamaison Hotel Andrassy boasts 61 rooms, 7 suites (20-70sqm), 24-hour front desk, multi-lingual staff, Complimentary Wi-Fi, La Perle Noire Restaurant and Lounge, Gourmet breakfast, Room Service, In-Room movies, Exclusive business facilities, Large-scale meeting facilities, Parking spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mamaison Andrassy
Mamaison Andrassy Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing