We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
Ranked #20 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in August 2012 having chosen not to stay at the hotel I originally booked. This was so much better, the room was modern, clean and stylish with air conditioning and a flatscreen TV. The bathroom was large and had a massage shower with body jets. All in all the place looks like it has been re-fitted very recently and to a very high standard. The staff were very helpful also and the location is in a great part of Pest near to Liszt square with lots of restaurants and cafes. If I go back I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DiarD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    816
    395
    39
    11
    3
See reviews for
133
635
68
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Loved the hotel, room was big, air conditioned (middle of summer when we were there) and overall very comfortable.
Staff were courteous, professional and well mannered and in our case spoke good english.
Beds were very comfortable.
Overall this is a very good hotel in a sea of 'questionable' establishments.
Our only gripe is that the breakfast is by Hungarian stands overly expensive and not a lot of choice, if you want an omelette or a capuchino it will cost you extra ( bit mean spirited we thought) Plus having to pay for parking is a bit tough (17 Euros per night, hmmm).
But apart from those minor stings this is a very good hotel and we have no hesitation in
recommending it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brisbane96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

My partner and I have just returned from a break in Budapest to celebrate my birthday. We stayed at the Andrassy hotel for 3 nights and it was great. The room was very spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The comfy bed was huge!!! We had a room on the 4th floor at the front of the building and despite the main Andrassy street being within view, it could not be heard from within the room. The view from the balcony was very pleasant. The air-conditioning in the room was a welcome plus point!! The staff were very polite and courteous, and proved helpful when our transfer back to the airport did not arrive for us.

The location of the hotel is absolutely great - a pleasant walk along Andrassy will take you into the city, or the metro is a stones throw away and is extremely easy to travel around on. The beautiful Heroes Square is another easy walk in the opposite direction. The hotel is ideally situated outside of the bustle of the city but within reach of all the city's attractions.

I would definitely recommend the Andrassy, and would stay at the hotel if I were to visit the beautiful city of Budapest again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
208 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We booked the hotel in a package deal and were very pleased by the generous and stylish rooms, the good location and the very friendly staff. The place is quiet. The interior is modern with a touch of luxury and all the sites of Budapest can easily be reached via the underground M1 that stops just 200 m away from the hotel. A nice walk takes you to the heroe´s square with it´s museums and the city-park with the castle and spa. The breakfast could offer a bit more if you really pay the price that is asked for.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PankowBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

My friend and I have just returned from here (Aug 2012) and we thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. The room was beautiful, clean, quiet and deliciously cool with the aircon on. The beds were also very comfortable and the shower pressure was great. All the staff were extremely helpful, friendly and polite. We asked for an iron in our room, which arrived immediately and the recommendations given to us by the reception staff on where to visit in Budapest, were spot on. The Andrassy Avenue is a very pleasant walk into town, or the metro station is just 100m or so away from the hotel and takes less than 10 mins to reach the centre. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RKeveren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Andrassy for five nights in late July/early August 2012 and cannot praise it highly enough.
This is a relatively small hotel which is one of the reasons why it has a friendly, intimate atmosphere. The other reason is the staff. In all departments they were welcoming, helpful and efficient - exactly what hotel staff should be!
Our room, a Classic double, was fantastic. Even though it was one of the most basic rooms on offer, it had a luxurious, boutique feel to it. It was large, clean, well decorated, well furnished and well supplied with everything we needed.
I thoroughly recommend dining in the hotel's Baraka restaurant. There are menus to suit all budgets but we dined from the a la carte menu. It wasn't cheap, but the food and the service were excellent. A special mention must go to the Sommelier (I can't remember his name) who obviously has a great knowledge of wines. He helped us choose a lovely Hungarian Tokaji wine to complement our meal.
The Andrassy's location is another plus. It's on Budapest's equivalent of the Champs Elysees in Paris - a long tree lined avenue with the fantastic Heroes Square at one end and the busy city centre at the other end. Having said that, the Andrassy itself is in a quiet location surrounded by period town houses and villas.
Considering the Andrassy's high standards, I think it offers good value for money. We paid the equivalent of £82 per night for room only.
My wife and I fully intend to return to the lovely city of Budapest to explore its charms further and when we do, we'll definitely stay at the Hotel Andrassy. It's a gem!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick_Scarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here in May 2012. Unfortunately, my husband had become infected with a serious intestinal bug a few days before, and it hit him hard just as we arrived at the Andrassy. The staff were extraordinarily kind and helpful, and we're deeply grateful for everything they did for us for the next five days as he gradually recovered. The hotel is lovely, the amenities are top-notch, the breakfast buffets were great. We loved having a balcony overlooking Andrassy Avenue. The location is perfect - set amidst international embassies, the hotel itself in a historic Bauhaus-era building. It's just a few blocks from Heroes Square and a metro stop, and an easy walk in one direction to the House of Terror, and in the other direction City Park and Vajdahunyad Castle. Thank you, Andrassy staff, for taking such good care of us, and we look forward to returning to Budapest very soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#14 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
#28 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#16 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#24 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
12 Revay Hotel
#31 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest

Property: Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
Address: Andrassy ut 111., Budapest 1062, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#19 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#19 Family Hotel in Budapest
#26 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most exclusive Budapest boutique hotels, the luxury Mamaison Hotel Andrassy is conveniently close to the city's business, governmental and tourist districts. Uniquely designed in Bauhaus style, it offers superior accommodation in Budapest and genuine service. Located in the exclusive Embassy neighborhood, just off Budapest's Andrássy Avenue, the hotel was originally built in 1937 and reached its boasting contemporary interior design after several complete refurbishment programs. With excellent in-house dining and top-class hospitality our hotel serves as a perfect Budapest city base. For concerts, performances and other programs & events in Budapest we recommend our partner GoToHungary. Mamaison Hotel Andrassy boasts 61 rooms, 7 suites (20-70sqm), 24-hour front desk, multi-lingual staff, Complimentary Wi-Fi, La Perle Noire Restaurant and Lounge, Gourmet breakfast, Room Service, In-Room movies, Exclusive business facilities, Large-scale meeting facilities, Parking spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mamaison Andrassy
Mamaison Andrassy Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing