We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A trip down memory lane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
Ranked #25 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A trip down memory lane”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I might be biased because I actually lived in Budapest for a while when I was younger. I chose Mamaison Andrassy purely on the basis of it's location - just a few blocks away from where I used to live, so I can visit my friends, who all live nearby and take a "trip down memory lane" around all the places I used to visit as a kid.

All in all, Budapest improved significatly over the past few years. It became a beautiful European city. Despite the heatwave, I thoroughly enjoyed my brief stay.

Mamaison Andrassy is a really good hotel. All the staff are very helpful and friendly, the rooms are spacious and well maintained. The location is great, no exactly walking distance to all the regular tourist attractions, but the area has plenty of restaurants, cafes and shops. Public transport is also available.

Value for money was excellent, as it is in most European countries nowadays.

All in all, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Budapest.

Room Tip: We had a room facing Andrassy Boulevard, which was nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    832
    407
    43
    11
    3
See reviews for
136
651
69
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
231 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I only stayed here for one night and it was a good hotel. The location is excellent, close to Heroes Square and City Park, right on Andrassy Ut. It is also a quiet location. Very close to a metro station so easy to jump on public transport to wherever you want to go in the city. The staff were very helpful and also gave us an upgrade to a superior room so we were well pleased.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Once you step on the hotel reception, you will feel a sense of comfort and intimacy.
This hotel is very simple, stylish and well furnished, located at one of the most elegant areas in Budapest that is close to many of the city attractions (for example: Heroes square, Vajdhunyad Castle, Museum of fine arts, Szlechenyi Bath, City Zoo …) and provides an easy access to other attraction within Budapest through the nearby underground station (M1 is Just 150m) or the bus stations as well.
The staff were very professional, friendly and always ready to help (especially at the reception).
Our room was very clean, quiet, well sized and having most of the facilities the guest may think about (Just a small comment about the bed: it should have one wide quilt for the king-size bed instead of the two single narrow ones).
The bath room was spacious and having a terrace that was directly overlooking the famous Andrassy Road.
In general, we did not face any problem during our 4 nights stay in this hotel and I strongly recommend it (particularly when the rate is competitive) for the people who are looking for a very good service and sleep quality.

Room Tip: High floor room that is overlooking Andrassy road is the best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Egyptian-Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

The hotel was very welcoming on arrival, quick check in, and gave us plenty of leaflets and a helpful map. The room was nice and spacious, good temperature, and a nice surprise to have a balcony. The staff were very helpful with any questions we had and getting us back to the airport. It works out to use the service to and from the airport with the hotel, as you need a lot of change to use the bus/metro, and it's not something you generally have when you first enter a new country. The hotel offered a bunch of toiletries, umbrellas etc on request.
The hotel is in a nice area with a metro near by. Budapest is a lot smaller than it looks on a map and you can save money by walking to most of it within a short amount of time. Without a doubt, would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank survivorGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monza, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Nice room, very pleasant staff. Helpful with brochures, maps, info, towels for the public baths (even though we were checking out) and with suggestions on the free parking.

Major hickup was the restaurant (separately managed, but same ownership). Despite the restaurant was practically deserted we were ignored when we complained about constantly being raided by bees and even suggested solutions (even the obvious one of being moved inside!) Too bad because the food we enjoyed in the interval from the bee operations was good.You would at least expect some sort of complimentary service, but none came.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberto O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in August 2012 having chosen not to stay at the hotel I originally booked. This was so much better, the room was modern, clean and stylish with air conditioning and a flatscreen TV. The bathroom was large and had a massage shower with body jets. All in all the place looks like it has been re-fitted very recently and to a very high standard. The staff were very helpful also and the location is in a great part of Pest near to Liszt square with lots of restaurants and cafes. If I go back I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DiarD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Loved the hotel, room was big, air conditioned (middle of summer when we were there) and overall very comfortable.
Staff were courteous, professional and well mannered and in our case spoke good english.
Beds were very comfortable.
Overall this is a very good hotel in a sea of 'questionable' establishments.
Our only gripe is that the breakfast is by Hungarian stands overly expensive and not a lot of choice, if you want an omelette or a capuchino it will cost you extra ( bit mean spirited we thought) Plus having to pay for parking is a bit tough (17 Euros per night, hmmm).
But apart from those minor stings this is a very good hotel and we have no hesitation in
recommending it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brisbane96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 333 in Budapest
1,140 reviews
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#21 of 333 in Budapest
1,292 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#16 of 333 in Budapest
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#14 of 333 in Budapest
624 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest

Property: Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
Address: Andrassy ut 111., Budapest 1062, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#19 Family Hotel in Budapest
#22 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#26 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most exclusive Budapest boutique hotels, the luxury Mamaison Hotel Andrassy is conveniently close to the city's business, governmental and tourist districts. Uniquely designed in Bauhaus style, it offers superior accommodation in Budapest and genuine service. Located in the exclusive Embassy neighborhood, just off Budapest's Andrássy Avenue, the hotel was originally built in 1937 and reached its boasting contemporary interior design after several complete refurbishment programs. With excellent in-house dining and top-class hospitality our hotel serves as a perfect Budapest city base. For concerts, performances and other programs & events in Budapest we recommend our partner GoToHungary. Mamaison Hotel Andrassy boasts 61 rooms, 7 suites (20-70sqm), 24-hour front desk, multi-lingual staff, Complimentary Wi-Fi, La Perle Noire Restaurant and Lounge, Gourmet breakfast, Room Service, In-Room movies, Exclusive business facilities, Large-scale meeting facilities, Parking spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mamaison Andrassy
Mamaison Andrassy Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing