We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,378)
Filter reviews
1,378 results
Traveller rating
884
431
49
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
884
431
49
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheroes squarecity parkembassy areajacuzzi bathszechenyi bathsminute walklovely hotelmetro stophotel restaurantsmall balconyupgraded to a suitewalking distancereception staffside streetthree nightsquiet locationrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 1,378 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Great for business and for pleasure. Extremely high level of customer service (I got sick and my room was easily extended). The rooms are extremely modern and better than most of the other business hotels in Budapest. And lastly very good value.

Paul

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Valued Guest "Paul T",

Thank you very much for the throughout positive feedback you provided us with. We were very happy to hear that you were so much pleased with the standard and level of hospitality you experienced in our hotel during your stay.
We sincerely hope to see you back at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Located a few minutes from the metro and 5 minutes walk from Heros Square and 10 minutes from the 'Octagon' (big crossroads) I would consider this hotel perfectly placed for a weekend break.

Good bits
Location (small walk either direction to metro or main tourist locations)
Rooms
Service
Beds

Bad bits
quite hot in corridors and bedrooms (needed to have window / door left open all night)
Shower head a bit cheap and nasty and the shower design means that water sprays out the bath or on the window sill

Room Tip: most seem similar - road doesnt seem too noisy when we were here
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Valued Guest "James B",

Thank you for choosing Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest for your stay.
We honestly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and the favourable location in the business district.
We are also very happy about the fact, that you liked the style of our rooms and the comfort of our beds.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

A short walk from the metro which takes you into the centre of Budapest and a ten minute walk to the city park and Heroes Square. The staff where extremely helpful and welcoming they sorted out the metro tickets for us and gave advise on when and where to get off to see the main sights.
All in all a fabulous few days in an exclusive hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denisegj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Guest "denidegj",

Thank you very much for the throughout positive feedback you provided us with. We were very happy to hear that you were so much pleased with the standard and level of hospitality you experienced in our hotel during your stay.
We sincerely hope to see you back at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest in the near future.

With kind regards,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed in March still snow on the ground, and very cold. However this did not spoil our weekend as we ventured out and saw a lot of Budapest. The Hotel was Lovely with a nice big warm room, Plenty of hot running water in Shower with nice snuggly dressing gowns to wrap up in.
Breakfast went on until 10-30am, and even if you arrived late, there was plenty to eat.
The Hotel itself is close to Heroes Square but a good 20 minute walk from town, bars, eateries etc. No currency exchange in hotel so you had to find exchange beaureau's in town which were only open until 6pm in evenings. We arrived to late to exchange English pounds or Euroes which we had, only to find nowhere would accept either. Hungarian Huffs only.
We saw Bus tours advertised throughout Budapest and chose the Green Bus Tours, which was excellent with 15 drop off points throughout all main sites. However we bought our Tour tickets from Hotel without realising you have to pay a charge on them. ( if you buy them from their Bus Stops you can actually buy them for 5000 Huffs instead of 6000 Huffs plus holding charge in Hotel).
The Bus tours finish around 6pm so we caught a taxi half way back to the Hotel where we were charged £15.00 for the privledge. never again, everyone was moaning about taxi fares.
Hotel Staff were exceptional and could not do enough for you. They all spoke perfect English and always greeted you with a smile.
Budapest is such a lovely place and totally different to what you would expect. A boat trip on the Danube is a must and we would love to go back at sometime and would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan p p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Guest "susan p p",

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to share your comments with us and other readers.
We are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest – especially that your were pleased with the location of our hotel and that you liked the style of your room.
We also appreciate your comments concerning the city tour experince.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Simple clean lines, nice spacious rooms, and located in a nice part of the city away from the crowded areas. We could park our car easily and enjoyed our stay here. The lobby is minimalist and you can tell it is a property which has been converted into a hotel with a lot of care. Good quality of material. The staff are friendly , informed and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kapurkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Guest "kapurkk",

Thank you very much for the throughout positive feedback you provided us with. We were very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the standard and level of high- quality service provided in the hotel.
It was nice to read that you were satisfied with the English skills of our staff.

We sincerely hope to see you back at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews