We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay in fantastic hotel in a fantastic neighbourhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
Ranked #21 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in fantastic hotel in a fantastic neighbourhood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. I was lucky enough to be invited for a free stay, so I brought along my best friend for his birthday. Everything was so clean, well maintained, and our room was fantastic with a huge balcony to boot. Additionally, the staff provided 5* service, happily scanning and printing documents for my work free of charge. Finally, they went over board for my friend's birthday, by giving him a chocolate cake and champagne.

This hotel might not be right in the centre, but it is the perfect distance if you are looking for a quiet safe area of town. Also, it was a bit annoying that I had to walk 10 minutes to their sister hotel to use their gym. But with a beautiful large boulevard to walk down in the sun, it wasn't the end of the world!

Please stay here :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuceJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Guest "LuceJack",

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us
We also are happy about your opinion regarding the attention to details. Our staff work exceptionally hard to give every guest unforgettable moments in the heart of Budapest – we are very glad that we succeeded.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    823
    398
    42
    11
    3
See reviews for
134
643
68
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We booked our flight and this hotel via Easy Jet holidays and found the cost very competitive. We chose this 5* hotel as a special treat for our 30th wedding anniversary.
Just before we went I noticed that the room I had booked was a twin, so I emailed the hotel to ask to change to a double room as it was a 'special' holiday, which they quickly confirmed was not a problem.
We had arranged a private transfer (via Easy Jet) to be collected at the airport and we were disappointed that no one was waiting for us and we had to wait 20 mins before a driver arrived.
The hotel reception was very welcoming and what a wonderful bonus to be told that we had been given a free upgrade to the Ambassador Suite..... my goodness what a treat! A massive lounge, huge bedroom with king size bed, balcony and jacuzzi bath..... a much appreciated gesture to us.
Breakfast was available until 10am and the choice of food was plentiful and lovely quality. Lunch and dinner are available but we did not sample these.
The hotel is very close to Hero's Square and the outdoor thermal baths. A walk along Andrassy Avenue takes you into the centre of Pest and to the Danube.
We bought tickets for the 'Hop on, Hop off' bus which is valid for 2 days and apart from covering the sights in Pest it crosses the river to Buda, where fantastic views of the area can be seen from the Castle and Citadel..... there are also lots of nice bars and cafe's to sit and soak up the views and atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pammi0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Guest "Pammi0203",

Thank you very much for the throughout positive feedback you provided us with. We were very happy to hear that you were so much pleased with the standard and level of hospitality you experienced in our hotel during your stay.
We sincerely hope to see you back at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

By all means, stay at the Four Seasons if your budget allows it. But if you can't, or if you need a hotel a bit closer to Andrassy or Hero's Square, this is an excellent choice. Extremely friendly front desk and restaurant staff, clean/comfortable rooms, corner rooms have nice views of Andrassy Blvd, and breakfast was great. My company is located near Hero's Square, so the added benefit of being able to walk to work was a serious plus. The only slight negative are the teeny, tiny elevators. Good luck getting more than 1 person with a bag on them! Again, a minor complaint and I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a corner room close to Andrassy if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VivaPamplona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Guest "VivaPamplona",

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to share your comments with us and other readers.
We honestly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and location.
We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Welcoming reception offering advice on where to eat (Listz Ferenc Ter), lovely room and bathroom, limited TV channels but more for a price, expensive restaurant, in a quiet up-market embassy style area of the city. On opposite side of Andrassy street is a top class restaurant (Kogart) we would have like to have tried but we found it too late. Within 20 minutes walking distance is the no. 1 rated restaurant Zeller Bistro which was superb.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inchcape44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Guest "Inchcape44",

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and the location of the hotel.

Again, thank you for your feedback, which will help us in all ongoing efforts to improve our service.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

The room was very clean, modern decorated and spacious. The bathroom was spotless clean! The stuff were very kind and helpful. Hotel location is only few minutes walking from the Heroes' Square and about 7 stations by the M1 metro from Vorosmarty ter
We were on the 4th floor, each floor has a separate WiFi connection! Great!

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the back side, very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoav70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Guest "yoav70",

Thank you very much for the throughout positive feedback you provided us with. We were very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the standard and level of high- quality service provided in the hotel.
It was nice to read that you were satisfied with the English skills of our staff.

We sincerely hope to see you back at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

This charming little property is located on a beautiful street and was quite a nice stay. The rooms are focused on comfort and quality and deliver. The bathroom is larger than expected for a European hotel and the front desk staff was courteous and helpful with every question we had.
The balcony was such a nice, unexpected feature as well and was used a lot.
The restauarant downstairs was also the best find dining meal we had during our 3 day visit. I like that this property is not located in the high tourist traffic city centre, but is about 1-1/2 miles east near Heros Square. We got a much better taste of local flavor this way and the train system is one of the easiest I've ever navigated. It was a 10 minute train ride to the city centre.
I will happily add this hotel to my list of places to stay in the future. A fitting hotel for all that this amazing city has to offer.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sommer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Guest "Sommer G",

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to share your comments with us and other readers.
We honestly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and location.
We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

We enjoyed three nights in thie well located and presented hotel. The decor throughout the hotel was very pleasing and modern. The hotel restaurant called 'Baraka' offered fine dining and was indeed very good with excellent service. The lamb cutlets I had were delicious, as was my partner's salmon main course. The desserts were excellent and well worth trying. All in all I would recommend this hotel which is close to Heroes Square, the Zoo, a spa and various museums. However, we were disappointed on two fronts 1) Teas and coffee fmaking acilities were not provided in the room. They were available at a charge of five euros. This is not really on for a hotel purporting to be five star! Even the cheapest travel hotels provide these facilities free of charge. 2) The breakfast was a big let down. There was very little choice and again not up to standard for a five star hotel. If you wanted anything other than the scrambled eggs on offer you had to pay for it e.g. a charge of three Euros was made for two boiled eggs, two euros for one boiled egg. There were only two types of bread and no toast making facility (although you could ask for toast to be made for you). There was hardly any prepared fruit every morning except for some grey looking apples which looked grim so we didn't risk trying. All in all this is a very nice hotel to stay in. The bed was very comfortable and the room size was good (deluxe double room with A/C). The towels were very thin and too small though! Also it was tricky getting out of the shower (which was in the bath) because you had to negotiate a slippery step. I would recommend this hotel but be prepared for a very average breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJAC2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Guest "MJAC2001",

Thank you very much for the throughout positive feedback you provided us with. We were very happy to hear that you were so much pleased with the standard and level of hospitality you experienced in our hotel during your stay.
We sincerely hope to see you back at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,592 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Fraser Residence Budapest
#13 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,165 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest

Property: Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
Address: Andrassy ut 111., Budapest 1062, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#19 Family Hotel in Budapest
#19 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#26 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most exclusive Budapest boutique hotels, the luxury Mamaison Hotel Andrassy is conveniently close to the city's business, governmental and tourist districts. Uniquely designed in Bauhaus style, it offers superior accommodation in Budapest and genuine service. Located in the exclusive Embassy neighborhood, just off Budapest's Andrássy Avenue, the hotel was originally built in 1937 and reached its boasting contemporary interior design after several complete refurbishment programs. With excellent in-house dining and top-class hospitality our hotel serves as a perfect Budapest city base. For concerts, performances and other programs & events in Budapest we recommend our partner GoToHungary. Mamaison Hotel Andrassy boasts 61 rooms, 7 suites (20-70sqm), 24-hour front desk, multi-lingual staff, Complimentary Wi-Fi, La Perle Noire Restaurant and Lounge, Gourmet breakfast, Room Service, In-Room movies, Exclusive business facilities, Large-scale meeting facilities, Parking spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mamaison Andrassy
Mamaison Andrassy Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing