We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“City Break Stay October/November 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
Ranked #20 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
405 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“City Break Stay October/November 2013”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Had an excellent stay here on a city break of 4 days. The hotel is well located nearby a metro station which is great for getting around the city .Reception sell a 72 hour pass for the metro, trolley buses and trams. The hotel is very close to Heroes Square and the main spa bath. Reception were always polite and efficient. Did not eat at the hotel but did have a couple of drinks at the bar which is located in the restaurant area. Good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve_Grant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest "Steve_Grant1",

Thank you for choosing Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest for your last stay. We honestly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and the favourable location. We are also very happy about the fact, that you liked our Front desk service.
We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    823
    398
    41
    11
    3
See reviews for
134
643
68
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The location is very good and is close to Heroes Square. As the room was quite warm, and the air-conditiioner didn't seem to cool it, I ended up keeping the balcony door open so it was quite noisy from the traffic on the major Andrassy street. The room was huge, with a great bed and two armchairs; and similarly the bathroom was large. The room had great storage - robes and drawers and plenty of room to set up suitcases.
When I checked in the young woman at reception was delightful and gave me a very comprehensive package of 'things to do and see etc' in Budapest. The other staff weren't particularly friendly and would only acknowledge you when you spoke to them first.
Unfortunately, once again the housekeeping staff have not been advised to not replace towels which don't need to be replaced. This is a management responsibility which pervades the industry.
The restaurant is five star.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flitzaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest "flitzaround",

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to share your comments with us and other readers.
We honestly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and location.
I will definitely discuss the issue raised regarding the towel change, as we have an active Green Program in our property.
We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, UK
Level Contributor
283 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Very nice hotel. Excellent service, amazing English spoken. Room comfortable and quiet. No tea and coffee facility in room, did have small minibar. Toiletries provided, good wifi.
Poor quality towels, air con didn't seem to work so very hot in room.
Good location for Heroes square just a couple of minutes walk away, bit too far from rest of attractions.
Hotel restaurant very nice and like rest of hotel good service.
Breakfast basic buffet at 15 euro

Room Tip: Good 20 minute walk into town good for zoo, baths and art museum
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gardengel-IoW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest "LyndaIsleofWight_UK ",

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to share your comments with us and other readers.
We honestly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and location.
We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wageningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
203 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Nice, upmarket hotel for only €50 per night per room. Looks great, very clean, modern, classy; nice! Right next to the Heroes statue on the Andrassy Ave. Restaurant is good. We also received an upgrade! Everyone can afford this so public is mixed, no problem.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest "Robert S",

Thank you very much for the throughout positive feedback you provided us with. We were very happy to hear that you were so much pleased with the standard and level of hospitality you experienced in our hotel during your stay.
We sincerely hope to see you back at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barseback, Sweden
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I have been staying in this hotel regularly for a few years and I have come to like it quite a bit. It is not a luxury hotel, and the renovation was probably done at a time when the choice or knowledge of materials was less than it is today. Nevertheless, the hotel comes across as very well-run, clean and dependable. Location-wise it is a wee bit off the main shopping but close enough and in return you get a lovely green surrounding. Go for a morning run in the nearby City park or take a warn bath at the Szechenyi. I would recommend this hotel also for families. Rooms are big and the hotel is a bit secluded. Finally, there is a good restaurant at the hotel, although I would recommend venturing out into the exciting town for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulf P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest "Ulf P",

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your regular stay with us.
We also are happy about your opinion regarding the attention to details. Our staff work exceptionally hard to give every guest unforgettable moments in the heart of Budapest – we are very glad that we succeeded.
We also appreciate your remarks regarding the location and restaurant service.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed for three nights as part of a city break. The hotel is a little out of the main centre but it is adjacent to a metro station (5 mins to centre) and a main hop on/off is a 5 minute walk so getting about is very easy. The hotel staff were the best, always helpful and made us feel very welcome. The bed in our room, which faced Andrassy, was very comfortable and made for a good nights sleep. We only ate in the restaurant for breakfast which is a constant running buffet which was extensive and good. The only niggle I would have is with the towel which were well past their best, I would have rated higher if it were not for this small but important aspect.

Room Tip: We faced Andrassy so you do hear the morning traffic, a room on the side would probably be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GZOOOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest "GZOOM",

Thank you very much for the throughout positive feedback you provided us with. We were very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the standard and level of high- quality service provided in the hotel.
It was nice to read that you were satisfied with the English skills of our staff.

We sincerely hope to see you back at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

A beautiful location for a hotel in Budapest. Heroes' Square is very close. Peaceful end. Hotel perfectly clean, the staff is very nice. After entering a room you feel like you are at home. Hotel for every referral

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ljubomir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest "Ljubomir,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to share your comments with us and other readers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel very soon.

Your sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
4,587 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Fraser Residence Budapest
#14 of 342 in Budapest
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 342 in Budapest
4,156 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest

Property: Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
Address: Andrassy ut 111., Budapest 1062, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#19 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#19 Family Hotel in Budapest
#26 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most exclusive Budapest boutique hotels, the luxury Mamaison Hotel Andrassy is conveniently close to the city's business, governmental and tourist districts. Uniquely designed in Bauhaus style, it offers superior accommodation in Budapest and genuine service. Located in the exclusive Embassy neighborhood, just off Budapest's Andrássy Avenue, the hotel was originally built in 1937 and reached its boasting contemporary interior design after several complete refurbishment programs. With excellent in-house dining and top-class hospitality our hotel serves as a perfect Budapest city base. For concerts, performances and other programs & events in Budapest we recommend our partner GoToHungary. Mamaison Hotel Andrassy boasts 61 rooms, 7 suites (20-70sqm), 24-hour front desk, multi-lingual staff, Complimentary Wi-Fi, La Perle Noire Restaurant and Lounge, Gourmet breakfast, Room Service, In-Room movies, Exclusive business facilities, Large-scale meeting facilities, Parking spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mamaison Andrassy
Mamaison Andrassy Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing