We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All your basic needs met, but do not expect anything beyond that”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
Ranked #23 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The hotel is very functional but rather basic and somewhat dull -looking. A bit depressing color-scheme, particularly in bad weather when there is no sun. It's as if the hotel designer knew all the rules but failed to capture the mood - do not expect hotel to look and feel cozy. Good service, friendly staff, quiet location 15 min walk from busy life.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ирина М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to share your comments with us and other readers.
We honestly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and the style, however you might have missed the information that the buiding was built in the style of Bauhaus in 1937, and during the last renovation the designer tried to keep the same forms and colours.
We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 377 of 1,350 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

I have choosen this hotel because of the location, nearby the Heroes Square and on the Andrassy Avenue, which is the part of World Heritage. We arrived on friday afternoon, the welcome was very warm and friendly, we received useful detailed informations about the city and the program facilities as well.
The room was very comfortable, the breakfast amazing....we tried also the restaurant La Perle Noire in the Hotel, I have only one word to evaluate: perfect.
We have enjoyed every moments in the hotel and in the restaurant, we will recommend them to everybody who would like to spend unforgiven days in Budapest

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aljosa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest "Aljosa K",

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to share your comments with us and other readers.
We are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest – especially that your were pleased with the location of our hotel and that you liked the style of your room.
We also appreciate your comments concerning the check-in and the wide choice of dish selection at the breakfast.
We are also happy that you were satisfied with our team as well.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed here with another couple in mid January and was very impressed. Large, clean, quiet, comfortable rooms; friendly staff and plenty of delicious breakfast options. Its central location also makes it a perfect base to explore the city from. Would certainly stay here again if I'm lucky enough to return to Budapest!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zem25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest "zem25",

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and the restaurant as well as the location of the hotel.

Again, thank you for your feedback, which will help us in all ongoing efforts to improve our service.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

What a surprise when I returned to the hotel after a couple of month. The restaurant was refurbished and the selection at the breakfast buffet has very much improved! Susages, egg dishes, cheese, bread, fruits - great variety.
No changes at the nice and big rooms and the very friendly employees.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morningpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest "morningpost"

Thank you very much for the throughout positive feedback you provided us with. We were very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the standard and level of high- quality service provided by our new breakfast and restaurant team.

We sincerely hope to see you back at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I am a business man who have about 20 flight tickets a year. I stay in different hotels every time and I must say that the atmosphere, the staff, the rooms, the feeling and the service in Hotel Andrassy is extremely fantastic. I am 44 years old and this is my best hotel experience in my life.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest "Robin A",

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to share your comments with us and other readers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel very soon.

Your sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My daughter and we have just returned from a weekend break in Budapest, staying at the Mamaison.
We arrived around 7.30pm on Thursday 9th, to be greeted by a really welcoming and helpful reception manager, who made sure we hadn't overpaid the taxi, (or been cheated) and that we had everything we needed, including local information. The hotel is well maintained, stylish and very comfortable and would say well above average for a city hotel. Its well situated, for local attractions but still quiet. We have done a lot of city breaks in Europe and would say without hesitation this is the best yet! I think we could all always find small things to be critical about and its difficult for hotels to accommodate everyone's individual preferences- overall I think this hotel hits the mark.
We had wanted to say a huge thank you to the brilliant staff team for giving us the perfect stay in Budapest and can't recommend the hotel highly enough.
Warm thanks Mamaison!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest "kcentral":

Thank you for choosing the Mamaison Hotel Andrassy on your recent visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

I had a chance to read yur review, and I was proud to read the notes you left about our staff. Your feedback is very important to our efforts for continuously improving guest satisfaction. We strive to do the best job we can and comments like yours are greatly appreciated.

I've shared your comments with all of our staff and I know they are motivated by feedback like yours.

Thank you again for your feedback. We truly appreciate knowing that our guest’s have been well served so we can celebrate our success and work towards even better service in the future. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again.

Sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The rooms were bis and comfortable, the location is perfect for not-party people because it is close to the center but not in the middle of everything. Cannot actually be called a five star hotel, e.g. the breakfast was just very one-dimensional and the coffee was not even acceptable to tell the least.
Would recommend this place but only if you get a good deal. Comparable to 3 star hotel in Germany.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondieCologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest "blondieCologne,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and sharing your experience with us and other readers. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests and we are especially proud about your satisfaction with our room and the servive. Our colleagues are working very hard to provide a superior service and we are happy that we succeeded.
However we are concerned to hear your remarks about our breakfast. Please rest assured that the Managers in charge have been informed and that we are taking the appropriate measures to discuss and find the way to improve the level of variety..
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest.

Best regards,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 336 in Budapest
1,219 reviews
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#21 of 336 in Budapest
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#15 of 336 in Budapest
2,512 reviews
Terézváros
Mamaison Residence Izabella Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest

Address: Andrassy ut 111., Budapest 1062, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#20 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#26 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £52 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most exclusive Budapest boutique hotels, the luxury Mamaison Hotel Andrassy is conveniently close to the city's business, governmental and tourist districts. Uniquely designed in Bauhaus style, it offers superior accommodation in Budapest and genuine service. Located in the exclusive Embassy neighborhood, just off Budapest's Andrássy Avenue, the hotel was originally built in 1937 and reached its boasting contemporary interior design after several complete refurbishment programs. With excellent in-house dining and top-class hospitality our hotel serves as a perfect Budapest city base. For concerts, performances and other programs & events in Budapest we recommend our partner GoToHungary. Mamaison Hotel Andrassy boasts 61 rooms, 7 suites (20-70sqm), 24-hour front desk, multi-lingual staff, Complimentary Wi-Fi, La Perle Noire Restaurant and Lounge, Gourmet breakfast, Room Service, In-Room movies, Exclusive business facilities, Large-scale meeting facilities, Parking spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mamaison Andrassy
Mamaison Andrassy Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing