We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gold located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
Ranked #23 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gold located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Very good and cheap hotel. Good quality od materials in the room. Helpful stuff. Parking free at the Back. I recomend. Near to the Thermal bath. We didnt try breakfast because it was rather expensive.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Roman111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest "Roman11111",

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to share your comments with us and other readers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel very soon.

Your sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    823
    399
    43
    11
    3
See reviews for
134
644
68
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Couldn't have chosen a better location for out stay in Budapest. Was in easy reach of the Hungarian baths and a scenic short walk to the city centre.

The hotel itself was very nice and clean and the staff couldn't be more helpful. Both the staff in reception and in the restaurant spoke great English and were keen to help with questions regarding attractions etc. Food in the restaurant for both breakfast and evening meals was also excellent.

Couldn't fault anything at all with the hotel and myself and my fiancée had a wonderful stay there. Would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamWhitmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest "AdamWhitmill",

Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to share your comments with us and other readers.
We honestly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and location.
We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debrecen, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We spent a wonderful weekend at this lovely hotel. Accomodation was nice, clean, comfortable and the best location. Everything we were interested in were in walking distance. Stuff were also very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eniko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest "Eniko J",

Thank you very much for the throughout positive feedback you provided us with. We were very happy to hear that you were so much pleased with the standard and level of hospitality you experienced in our hotel during your stay.
We sincerely hope to see you back at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed at the hotel feb for 2 nights. It was in a great location. Big spacious rooms. The staff spoke romanian and gave us lots of advice on where to go and what to do. We found them very helpful. We loved our stay here and would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Florin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest "Florin H",

Thank you for choosing Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest for your last stay. We honestly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and the favourable location. We are also very happy about the fact, that you liked our helpful staff and their advices.
We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed with my son in this hotel for 2 nights in February. The location was convenient for us because it's located close to the embassies. First issue is that they don't have porters and we arrived with lot's of luggage. Secondly the elevator is so small, that we had to turn 3 times. The towels weren't clean and the bathrobes were ripped at the hip. The second day I took my son to the zoo, we got back around 1 pm. Nobody cleaned our room, and I had to call the front desk. Be aware the taxis this hotel call you. Especially an old guy with a grey/silver Benz. They overcharge you. If you need a cab, ask them to call a fotaxi. Bottom line: not 4 star, not cheap and you won't get the service you expect. I definitely won't go back, and won't recommend this place unless you have some urgent matter at the embassy and you travel with one luggage.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miklos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest "Mikos T" ,

Thank you for choosing the Mamaison Hotel Andrassy on your recent visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

I had a chance to review the survey that you recently completed. I was concerned to hear about your experience with our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs, and I was disappointed to hear about the problems you encountered. I know that does not change your experience but I hope that you can feel confident that we heard your concern and are definitely doing something about it.

Regarding your comments, as a 4star hotel the bellboy service is not obligatory, but my colleagues must have offered the assistance in luggage service. As per the Housekeeping service, in case the client do not ask for immediate cleaning, the service has to be completed by 4pm, so we had 3 hours left to clean you room.

I apologize again for the problems, and thank you for taking the time to let me know about it. Without your guest feedback we cannot continue to improve our services. We look forward to your return to the area.

Sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at the hotel early feb for 4 nights. It was in a great location and a 5 minute walk from the metro station and Heroes Square, 10 minute walk from szechenyi baths and the outdoor ice skating which was lovely.
The hotel looked alot nicer than what it does on the website and review pictures. Big spacious rooms kept nice and warm for the cooler months. However, it was very hot at night and the air con didnt work or we could not turn the heating off, that was the only down side.
The staff spoke good English and gave us lots of advice on where to go and what to do. We found them very helpful.
The breakfast was great, they even made us an omlette which was not on the buffet.
Overall, great location, great hotel and helpful staff. We loved our stay here and would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest "Melanie W",

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to share your comments with us and other readers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel very soon.

Your sincerely,
Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at the 4* Mamaison Hotel Andrassy for 6 nights in January. Overall I found the location very good. While not right in the town centre, the Bajza Utca metro station is only a couple of minutes walk away giving access to most locations near the Danube in under 15 minutes. The hotel is also a short walk (or metro ride) away from Szechenyi baths which is highly recommended. The hotel room was small but nice with standard 4* decor and amenities. However, our highlight at this hotel were the staff. We got to know the bar manager / waiter quite well who was a well-travelled and interesting person that always remained professional and courteous at all times. The restaurant was also not bad. Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and the Restaurant as well as the location of the hotel.

Again, thank you for your feedback, which will help us in all ongoing efforts to improve our service.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,594 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Fraser Residence Budapest
#13 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,166 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest

Property: Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
Address: Andrassy ut 111., Budapest 1062, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Budapest
#19 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#20 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#26 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most exclusive Budapest boutique hotels, the luxury Mamaison Hotel Andrassy is conveniently close to the city's business, governmental and tourist districts. Uniquely designed in Bauhaus style, it offers superior accommodation in Budapest and genuine service. Located in the exclusive Embassy neighborhood, just off Budapest's Andrássy Avenue, the hotel was originally built in 1937 and reached its boasting contemporary interior design after several complete refurbishment programs. With excellent in-house dining and top-class hospitality our hotel serves as a perfect Budapest city base. For concerts, performances and other programs & events in Budapest we recommend our partner GoToHungary. Mamaison Hotel Andrassy boasts 61 rooms, 7 suites (20-70sqm), 24-hour front desk, multi-lingual staff, Complimentary Wi-Fi, La Perle Noire Restaurant and Lounge, Gourmet breakfast, Room Service, In-Room movies, Exclusive business facilities, Large-scale meeting facilities, Parking spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mamaison Andrassy
Mamaison Andrassy Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing