We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
Ranked #25 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in great location”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Excellent location and a very well run boutique hotel. The staff were extremely accommodating and ready with useful advice on how to find various attractions. A stay here comes highly recommended.

The hotel is near the Heroes Square end of Andrassay Avenue. Metro 1 Bajza Utca stop - Exit on to A. Ave & entrance on 1st right

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonathandb16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest "jonathandb16”,

Thank you very much for taking time providing a review of the Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest!
I am glad to see that you found our location ideal and I hope it helped you to discover Budapest without exhausting.I am also delighted to see that you are satisfied with the service our staff provides.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime, should your plans bring you to Budapest again.

Best regards,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    400
    43
    11
    3
See reviews for
135
645
68
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Andrassy with my mum during an Easter break for 5 days, the hotel was very clean and modern, staff were always friendly and helpful with any questions we had and gave us lots of information packs and maps. The travel guide provided inside the room was also really great as we discovered a lot of things we definitely wouldn't have seen in the city without it. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Heroes Square and the Central Park and Budapest zoo and a 10 minute walk to the House of Terror museum. There are also two supermarkets (tesco & Lidl) located 5 minutes away on foot and a mini fridge in the room to store bottles of water etc. The nearest metro stop is literally less than one minute away and gets you to the centre of Pest in under 10 minutes (while travelling on the city's oldest underground trains!), tickets can be bought on the platform or even from the hotel reception.

We were given a free upgrade to a deluxe room which I would definitely rebook if I was coming back to Budapest, the room was spacious with a great dressing table area for getting ready, huge bathroom with step-in bath, a balcony overlooking a tree-lined street and a lovely seating area for reading. The free wifi also worked very well, no issues with connection even when using multiple devices at once. Our room was very comfortable and we heard no noise coming from any other rooms on our corridor which was a huge bonus! I didn't have breakfast but my mum did every day and said it was great and very good value for money offering cooked breakfasts and hot food and drinks as well as a cold buffet, both continental and american. On our last day the hotel graciously allowed us a late checkout with no problems and telephoned to organise an airport transfer. The hotel was calm and peaceful with very helpful staff and we will definitely return on our next trip to Budapest!

Room Tip: pay a little more and book a deluxe room, very comfortable and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank e-l-m-s-91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest “e-l-m-s-91”,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review about your stay in Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest.
It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed every minute of your stay.

We really appreciate your comments and we hope that we will have an opportunity to demonstrate even more excellent service from all our staff by your next visit.

Best regards,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We were very impressed with the hotel. Quality, cleanliness, facilities, value for money and particularly the staff were all excellent. We liked the location, which was quiet and yet relatively close to the city centre and public transport links Our room was spotless and very well presented.
Unfortunately we had a wallet stolen and that created a number of problems for us. Our tickets for the city tour, the transfer to the airport and the spa were also stolen. Your staff were so helpful in providing us with duplicates and helping us explain to the bus operators our circumstances and resolving our problems for us. We are frequent travellers and we have seldom experienced the willingness of hotel staff to help in the way your staff helped us!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe room. Small cost for excellent quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest “Stephen M”,

Thank you very much for taking time providing a review of the Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest!
I am glad to see that you found our location ideal and I hope it helped you to discover Budapest without exhausting.I am also delighted to see that you are satisfied with the service our staff provides.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime, should your plans bring you to Budapest again.

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for a long weekend break and loved staying here. The rooms very spotless and very comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and friendly throughout our stay. The hotel is ideally located close to public transport and is in a safe location. We walked around the area a lot in the late evenings and felt quite safe.

The hotel might not appear to look as impressive from the outside but once inside, you will be surprised! Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and I found it more accommodating than some five star hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heathersun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest “heathersun”,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review about your stay in Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest.
It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed every minute of your stay.

We really appreciate your comments and we hope that we will have an opportunity to demonstrate even more excellent service from all our staff by your next visit.

Best regards,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Very good prize for a quiet and decent hotel. The rooms were clean. the staff was friendly. Though would have loved to have breakfast included.

Centrally located, close to sights, parks, metro stops and even a spa.

great hotel to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feini_BZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest ‘Feini_BZ’,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide such a glowing review of the Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest!

I am happy to read your comments and will share them with my team. It is nice to hear that you liked your room and our service met your expectations!

We do hope that we can welcome you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Located close to Hero Square and on the main Andrassy Avenue. Take a walk up Andrassy everyday or jump on the nearby subway. The hotel is well serviced, comfortable and reasonably priced. I would stay again if in Budapest.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reviewer4477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest "TheReviewer4477,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to share your comments with us and other readers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel very soon.

Your sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

+ WiFi internet connection (15~20 mbps) high speed and good coverage
+ big room with balcony, good heath system/AC and king bed.
+ good position, 10 minutes walk to ZOO, 3 minutes to the public transportation.
+ quiet area, a lot of embassies near-by you can see police on street.
+ entire hotel and room was very clean.
+ a lot of accessories in the room light lamps / led TV / 2x phones / hair dryer / illuminated mirror.
+ rich minibar ( vodka, sparkling water, palinka, wine, whisky, beers, soda, peanuts, coffee, cappuccino, tea, etc)
+ private parking and secured with cameras.
+ hotel staff very polite and kind.
+ room phonic well isolated. I would definitely come back tomorrow.Great experience! Recommend !

- small elevators
- LAN RJ45 internet cable didn't work, no link. (anyway the WiFi is real fast and has good coverage)

Room Tip: the rooms from the 4th floor and close to the elevators have good wifi coverage
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Felix F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest "Felix F",

Thank you very much for the throughout positive feedback you provided us with. We were very happy to hear that you were so much pleased with the standard and level of hospitality you experienced in our hotel during your stay.
We sincerely hope to see you back at Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,643 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Fraser Residence Budapest
#17 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,195 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest

Property: Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
Address: Andrassy ut 111., Budapest 1062, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#19 Family Hotel in Budapest
#22 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#26 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most exclusive Budapest boutique hotels, the luxury Mamaison Hotel Andrassy is conveniently close to the city's business, governmental and tourist districts. Uniquely designed in Bauhaus style, it offers superior accommodation in Budapest and genuine service. Located in the exclusive Embassy neighborhood, just off Budapest's Andrássy Avenue, the hotel was originally built in 1937 and reached its boasting contemporary interior design after several complete refurbishment programs. With excellent in-house dining and top-class hospitality our hotel serves as a perfect Budapest city base. For concerts, performances and other programs & events in Budapest we recommend our partner GoToHungary. Mamaison Hotel Andrassy boasts 61 rooms, 7 suites (20-70sqm), 24-hour front desk, multi-lingual staff, Complimentary Wi-Fi, La Perle Noire Restaurant and Lounge, Gourmet breakfast, Room Service, In-Room movies, Exclusive business facilities, Large-scale meeting facilities, Parking spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mamaison Andrassy
Mamaison Andrassy Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing