We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“business group of 21” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
Ranked #20 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“business group of 21”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our company trains dealers in groups and we always pick a central location. This time Eastern Europe was up and we chose the Mamaison Hotel in Budapest as our base. With a group of 21 people we used a lot of rooms and the Silver room for our daily conferences. AN EXCELLENT CHOICE. The rooms and the conference are excellent, spacious and well equipped. Fast Wifi throughout the whole hotel was also a pleasant surprise. Most of the time it is there, but to slow. Not in this case. The staff and especially our host "Krisztina Toth" provide a very high level of service and we were taken care of in a pleasant and professional manner. Even things outside the standard arrangement like a birthday or framed pictures for the group were perfectly handled and in a personal manner that really made us feel "at home". Also the restaurant "la perle noir" is of very high quality. Surprising dishes and good wines. It is not always easy to accommodate large groups, but this restaurant has absolutely no problems with it. Also the personnel was very polite and almost shy in there approach, providing a nice unforced atmosphere. All and all a very positive experience and we could RECOMMEND anyone, private our business this hotel. Dear staff of the Mamaison Hotel, thank you for your hospitality and when I visit Budapest again, you will absolutely be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cavex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest “Cavex H”,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review about your stay in Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest.
It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed every minute of your stay.

We really appreciate your comments and we hope that we will have an opportunity to demonstrate even more excellent service from all our staff by your next visit.

Best regards,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    816
    395
    39
    11
    3
See reviews for
133
635
68
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ostrava, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Dear,
I would like to say THANK YOU for very nice stay in your hotel.
It was for me and my family very nice experience, your people in hotel, mean staff, was very kind to us, room and hotel – everything is very nice.

Budapest is very very beautiful city.

Thank you for your care, wish you and your hotel everything the best.
Jana Valkova and family

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest “Jana V”,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review about your stay in Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest.
It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed every minute of your stay.

We really appreciate your comments and we hope that we will have an opportunity to demonstrate even more excellent service from all our staff by your next visit.

Best regards,
Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I was not able to enjoy many facilities in this hotel because I arrived really quite sick.
I can only say my fourth floor room has a great view and the room is large, very light and has a wonderful high ceiling. I used the internet but not the mini bar, TV or room service. Wifi fast! The bed and bathroom...both large and luxurious.
I would like to thank staff members for inquiring after my health and offering to assist me. I was allowed a later checkout (gratis) because I was so sick. Thank you staff members for this. Small kindnesses like this make the difference between a very good hotel and an average impersonal one. I am quite sure I have stayed at a very good hotel and I wish I had been well enough to enjoy it more.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank tubbyconqueror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest “tubbyconqueror”,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review about your stay in Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest.
It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed every minute of your stay.

We really appreciate your comments and we hope that we will have an opportunity to demonstrate even more excellent service from all our staff by your next visit.

Best regards,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We opted to stay in Pest, and chose the Mamaison Andrassy as our base for 4 nights, the hotel is very clean and comfortable, and in a quieter part of pest our room on 4th floor was spacious and the front desk are most helpful, providing us with transport tickets for the metro and booking the Szechenyi Baths for us, the hotel also provided towels (it's about a 10 minute walk from the hotel to the baths) The hotel is 50 metres from the metro line which takes about 5 minutes to get down town, alternatively it is a pleasant safe walk down Andrassy to the centre. The nearest choice of restaurants are at Octagon (3 stops on metro or 10 - 15 minute walk)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noise77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest "Noise77",

Many thanks for taking the time to provide such a glowing review of the Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest!

I am happy to read your comments and will share them with my team. It is nice to hear that you liked your room and our service met your expectations!

We do hope that we can welcome you again in the near future!

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Spacious and quiet rooms. Towels and sheets are clean. Good bedding. Nice balcony overlooking a quiet street perpendicular to the avenue. Friendly staff. Minor drawbacks : the stair to access the bath is a bit dangerous and vacuuming is not past often (I kept the same piece of plastic on the carpet for 3 days ...) . The breakfast is good. We appreciated black coffee and delicious fresh orange segments .

However, we were disappointed by the dinner at the restaurant " La Perle Noire" . The food is not bad, but the staff is not effective at all:
- At least six people to serve 10 tables, we waited 1 hour to get something to eat and drink, nobody took care of us.
- We ordered sparkling water (first prize in the menu) and we were served a more expensive without notice.
- The appetizer was so ridiculous that it could be avoided.
- Drinks did not come before the dishes, this is the first time I've seen it in a restaurant: you must wait for both.
- It is "nouvelle cuisine" in search of a green salad with Caesar salad, you will not have more than 5 leaves on your plate!
To avoid if you're hungry and thirsty ...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kangourouze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest “Kangourouze”,

Thank you very much for taking time providing a review of the Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest!

Our staff is delighted that you enjoyed their service. It is our pleasure to do our best for your comfort.
I am very sorry that some of our services did not meet your expectations. We are always trying to improve ourselves so thank you very much for your feedback again.
I hope that we can welcome you in the future again and we can provide you with a much better service and experience.

Best regards,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Excellent location and a very well run boutique hotel. The staff were extremely accommodating and ready with useful advice on how to find various attractions. A stay here comes highly recommended.

The hotel is near the Heroes Square end of Andrassay Avenue. Metro 1 Bajza Utca stop - Exit on to A. Ave & entrance on 1st right

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonathandb16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest "jonathandb16”,

Thank you very much for taking time providing a review of the Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest!
I am glad to see that you found our location ideal and I hope it helped you to discover Budapest without exhausting.I am also delighted to see that you are satisfied with the service our staff provides.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime, should your plans bring you to Budapest again.

Best regards,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Andrassy with my mum during an Easter break for 5 days, the hotel was very clean and modern, staff were always friendly and helpful with any questions we had and gave us lots of information packs and maps. The travel guide provided inside the room was also really great as we discovered a lot of things we definitely wouldn't have seen in the city without it. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Heroes Square and the Central Park and Budapest zoo and a 10 minute walk to the House of Terror museum. There are also two supermarkets (tesco & Lidl) located 5 minutes away on foot and a mini fridge in the room to store bottles of water etc. The nearest metro stop is literally less than one minute away and gets you to the centre of Pest in under 10 minutes (while travelling on the city's oldest underground trains!), tickets can be bought on the platform or even from the hotel reception.

We were given a free upgrade to a deluxe room which I would definitely rebook if I was coming back to Budapest, the room was spacious with a great dressing table area for getting ready, huge bathroom with step-in bath, a balcony overlooking a tree-lined street and a lovely seating area for reading. The free wifi also worked very well, no issues with connection even when using multiple devices at once. Our room was very comfortable and we heard no noise coming from any other rooms on our corridor which was a huge bonus! I didn't have breakfast but my mum did every day and said it was great and very good value for money offering cooked breakfasts and hot food and drinks as well as a cold buffet, both continental and american. On our last day the hotel graciously allowed us a late checkout with no problems and telephoned to organise an airport transfer. The hotel was calm and peaceful with very helpful staff and we will definitely return on our next trip to Budapest!

Room Tip: pay a little more and book a deluxe room, very comfortable and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank e-l-m-s-91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gergo_Franciscy, Manager at Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest “e-l-m-s-91”,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review about your stay in Mamaison Hotel Andrássy Budapest.
It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed every minute of your stay.

We really appreciate your comments and we hope that we will have an opportunity to demonstrate even more excellent service from all our staff by your next visit.

Best regards,

Gergő FRANCISCY
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#14 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
#27 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#15 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#24 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
12 Revay Hotel
#31 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest

Property: Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest
Address: Andrassy ut 111., Budapest 1062, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#19 Family Hotel in Budapest
#19 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#26 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most exclusive Budapest boutique hotels, the luxury Mamaison Hotel Andrassy is conveniently close to the city's business, governmental and tourist districts. Uniquely designed in Bauhaus style, it offers superior accommodation in Budapest and genuine service. Located in the exclusive Embassy neighborhood, just off Budapest's Andrássy Avenue, the hotel was originally built in 1937 and reached its boasting contemporary interior design after several complete refurbishment programs. With excellent in-house dining and top-class hospitality our hotel serves as a perfect Budapest city base. For concerts, performances and other programs & events in Budapest we recommend our partner GoToHungary. Mamaison Hotel Andrassy boasts 61 rooms, 7 suites (20-70sqm), 24-hour front desk, multi-lingual staff, Complimentary Wi-Fi, La Perle Noire Restaurant and Lounge, Gourmet breakfast, Room Service, In-Room movies, Exclusive business facilities, Large-scale meeting facilities, Parking spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mamaison Hotel Andrassy Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mamaison Andrassy
Mamaison Andrassy Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing