We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Ibis Heroes Square” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis Budapest Heroes Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
Ranked #101 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
fatstud
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Ibis Heroes Square”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

If you are on a budget vacation in Budapest, Hungary, then this is the hotel you should consider. This is a modest hotel with modest facilities, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Everything in the hotel is very clean. The bed was comfortable. The WI-FI was fast and easy to connect. I wasn't overly excited about having to sit sideways to use the toilet. The location is OUTSTANDING! Only two blocks away from the yellow metro,.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatstud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balazs K, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Fatstud,

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary and I hope to see you on your next trip.

Kind regards,
Balazs Kormany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    312
    147
    38
    14
See reviews for
112
285
74
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Upplands-Vasby, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We spent our holiday with friends at ibis hotel. We found everything nice in the hotel, new comfortable beds, small but functional bathroom.
The hotel was very clean so we have nothing for complain. The staff was friendly from first time. Specially thanks to Andrea who is working at the reception desk. She answered all of our questions with care and professional (u can be sure we had a lot of questions).
Next time we will choose ibis hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IMLA193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balazs K, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear IMLA,

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary.

Kind regards,
Balazs Kormany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Really nice rooms and hotel, like every other Ibis hotels.
Clean, big, nice rooms, good location. We didn't have breakfas or any other meal. Nice location, hope that I will come back. Free wi-fi but we have problem with connectivity. Good noise isolations door.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balazs K, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Martina V,


Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel.
Additionally I am glad to inform you that this summer we totally replaced the wifi system of our hotel, so the good and quick internet connection won't be problem in any part of the hotel anymore.

I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary. Kind regards,

Balazs Kormany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Good hotel, like all Ibis hotel. New rooms, clean, and good location (but around noisy streets).

Staff ok, free wifi.

Beverage expensive (more than 700 HUF for a small bottle of water that cost 100 in stores).

The breakfast could be ameliorated.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauretteSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balazs K, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear LauretteSB ,


Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary. I look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Balazs Kormany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skummeslovsstrand, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel and staff are good but the breakfast is a little below standard. The dark bread felt old and the boiled eggs were cold and boiled green. The variety of toppings could be better. The location is quiet but near the metro so you can go were you want.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jison73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balazs K, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Mats,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about breakfast, which we have since addressed.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, which is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services. I trust that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to IBIS in the future.

Kind regards,
Balazs Kormany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#53 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#66 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Ibis Budapest Aero
#107 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#58 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#44 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Terézváros
Mirage Medic Hotel
Mirage Medic Hotel
#92 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Budapest Heroes Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Budapest Heroes Square

Property: ibis Budapest Heroes Square
Address: Dozsa Gyoergy ut 106, Budapest 1068, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Liget)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#90 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Budapest Heroes Square 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 139 airconditioned, 100% non-smoking rooms, hotel ibis Budapest Heroes Square welcomes guests in the cultural heart of Budapest, next to the City Park, 10 minutes from the city centre. The harmonious ambiance of the hotel is enhanced by its immediate proximity to the Museum of Fine Arts, the Hungarian Art Gallery, Szechenyi Spa, the Zoo, Amusement Park, National Circus, boating lake and skating rink, Heroes Square and the National Opera House. Business guests will appreciate free WiFi internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your ibis Budapest Heroes Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budapest Heroes Square Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Heroes Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing