We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIMPLE AND EASY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
Ranked #94 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Great location, a few feet from Heroes Square, and the turkish bath, and metro station. Simple hotel, with all the basic, clean and easy to get to. Free Wi-fi. Good breakfast too. The staff is helpful, they can exchange your euros for their local currency at the front desk. Good overall.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ewcutegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balazs K, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear ewcutegirl,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Balazs Kormany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great location across from Heroes Square and an easy walk to the metro and into Buda. We enjoyed the breakfast and what they had to offer. Staff was great! They do a wonderful job.
Room is typically Ibis but you already know that when you book a reservation. It's basically everything you need and not a lot else. Which suits us fine since we're gone literally all day.
As much as I hate to tell the negative, because it was a nice 3 day stay, my wife had a few bed bug bites one or two nights. It happens. Ibis gets a lot of traffic and that's just the way it is today. We have been to numerous other Ibis hotels over the years and never had an encounter with bedbugs. We advised the desk and I'm sure they went at the room after we checked out.
They're too big to ignore it.
I would consider the hotel again if I were to return in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balazs K, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Gary G,

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel.

We have noted your comments about bed bugs, which we have since addressed. We are really sorry for it.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, which is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services. I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary.

Kind regards,
Balazs Kormany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank keeperno13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Balazs K, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Am currently stayin in hotel because of car problems!! The hotel staff and manager have been nothing but helpful, ringing garage for us, and accommodating us with a dog. Even went as far as a discount when our days went from 1 night to 7. Huge thank you to all the staff :-) gr8 value, good location.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hurrikane13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balazs K, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear hurrikane13,

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel despite of the unpleasant circumstances.

Hopefully your next visit in Budapest will be more pleasant. I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary.

Kind regards,
Balazs Kormany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

A very good hotel with excellent location. We arrived by car and booked a parking place at the hotel, but there is also a metro station nearby, if you want to reach the city center without the car. Walking to the center is also a solution, but you need to be in good shape, or you might consider using the metro for the return. The rooms are spacious and clean.
Wi-Fi signal is excellent!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zliga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balazs K, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Zliga,


Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards, Balazs Kormany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is a very nice hotel in a great location. It is close to the zoo, Heroes Square, the baths and lots more. The breakfast which is included is very good. And free wifi. It is also close to the subway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balazs K, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Tracy B,


Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary. I look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Balazs Kormany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Near Heroes Square and the Metro, this is an easy hotel to home base from.
Clean spacious room with all basic amenities.
Many interesting restaurants in the immediate area
Substantial Eastern European style breakfast, eggs, meats, cheese, porridge, breads, yoghurt and fruits.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PARIS052010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balazs K, General Manager at ibis Budapest Heroes Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear PARIS052010,

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back at ibis Budapest Heroes Square in Hungary.

Kind regards,
Balazs Kormany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#59 of 336 in Budapest
1,619 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#48 of 336 in Budapest
1,030 reviews
Benczur Hotel
#162 of 336 in Budapest
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Styles Budapest City
#43 of 336 in Budapest
364 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#132 of 336 in Budapest
709 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#62 of 336 in Budapest
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Budapest Heroes Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Budapest Heroes Square

Address: Dozsa Gyoergy ut 106, Budapest 1068, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Liget)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#90 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £35 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Budapest Heroes Square 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 139 airconditioned, 100% non-smoking rooms, hotel ibis Budapest Heroes Square welcomes guests in the cultural heart of Budapest, next to the City Park, 10 minutes from the city centre. The harmonious ambiance of the hotel is enhanced by its immediate proximity to the Museum of Fine Arts, the Hungarian Art Gallery, Szechenyi Spa, the Zoo, Amusement Park, National Circus, boating lake and skating rink, Heroes Square and the National Opera House. Business guests will appreciate free WiFi internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ibis Budapest Heroes Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budapest Heroes Square Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Heroes Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing