We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heart of Budapest”
Review of Medosz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Medosz Hotel
Ranked #77 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heart of Budapest”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights with my girlfriend and we had an amazing experiance!
Our room was on the 9th floor and the view was amazing! Marvelous breakfast, and good coffe.
3 minutes from the subway and the 4-6 tram station.

Room Tip: 9th floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    238
    70
    17
    5
See reviews for
92
190
42
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

breakfast was pretty good, the hotel is litteraly in the heart of this beautiful city. the roommwas clean and the stuff is very kind. the metro is 2 minutes away. i truly recommend this hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

it was my first budapest "tour" , my friend recommend me this hotel and said i wouldnot be upset with it, and i wasnt! Location was absolutaly the best . Getting to most of the attractions is literally 10 minutes (walking!!) the subway station is 2 minutes from the hotel.
The breakfast was just fantastic. The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpfull and kind.
I really did enjoy my stay ! Thank you medosz hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thorton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godollo, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Great location for visiting Budapest, close to Metro and Hop on-Hop off stops, plus a variety of restaurants and shops.Helpful and friendly staff, very good varied breakfast. The room is clean and very confortable. Amazing view from the 10th floor. I recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: On the 10th floor there are 4 beautiful panorama room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edit63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hotel is located in silent place in 5 minute walking to the bus, tram and metro stops. But there are many bars and cafe, and therefore weekend may be noisy all night. Rooms are rather small but clean, modern and comfortable. Very, very good breakfast is a helpfull thing for long walking.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

You will not find better in this range in central Budapest.
Right on the smashing Andrasy blvd. shops, coffee houses , restaurants, clubs.
not to mention the opera house , operetta theater and other outstanding
theater companies.
Metro, tram, buses, everything you need , if you need... since the major part of attractions of the city are reachable "per pede apostolorum ".
Fair size and clean rooms. Decent breakfast.
The reception staff mainly correct , but not more than this.

Room Tip: 9-th floor with balcony' looking at the Jokai square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erwin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

September 26th - We found this hotel randomly at 10pm, just tried if they have a room available and they had. The first impression was strange, cause the night receptionist seemed that she didnt like foreigners at first, then she looked like she was bothered to speak english. Anything I asked her I got strick and short reply. While we were driving for nearly 19 hours, we drove to the parking, switched off the engine and wanted to grab some things to take up to the room, the rest leave in car. In 4 minutes the portier (or whoever was that) started yelling at us something in hungarian and showing different signs like we were idiots. This is not how you should treat you clients! Getting into the rooms was easy and to be quiet honest we were surprised by size of the room we had. The other surprising thing was the furniture ... some of them was little dated, some parts were missing (like the door of closet and something to cover cables from AC, which were just hanging there) ... As we stayed there just for one night, overal the room was comfortable and the bathroom looked really great we were OK with that. In the morning there was already different person at the reception, speaking great english and she was very nice to us even by phone. Breakfast was great, but I only missed some sweet bakery :) coffee machine there was amazing. The lady at the reception was that nice that she let us leave our car there for few hours more so we could walk in the city a little bit. That was very lovely. Next time we visit Budapest I think we will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nekoocz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Terézváros
Six Inn Hotel Budapest
Six Inn Hotel Budapest
#60 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#50 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Central Hotel 21
#58 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Panorama Central
Budapest Panorama Central
#90 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medosz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medosz Hotel

Property: Medosz Hotel
Address: Jokai ter 9, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#51 Business Hotel in Budapest
#74 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#82 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Medosz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Medosz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medosz Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing