We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Medosz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Medosz Hotel
Ranked #76 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during Christmas break. Hotel is situated in the center of Budapest, 'Hop on Hop off' buses stop just cross the street from the hotel, Operetta is 3 mins walking distance, Opera house further 2 mins same direction where is the metro station as well. Hotel is surrounded by coffee shops and restaurants. Breakfast is lovely - cooked & cold buffet, sweet pastries, bread selection, jams, fruit, slightly different every morning. We found that driving in Budapest is a 'death trap'. Once we have managed to get into hotel's car park our car hasn't moved until our check out. Receptionist was friendly & helpful, room was fresh, modern, clean & specious with great views of the Jokai square / Liszt Ference Square which would normally be hosting Christmas market but unfortunately for us, this year it got cancelled. I really enjoyed stay & would recommend to anyone looking for central location with great service at reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bellavue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    223
    67
    16
    5
See reviews for
81
178
40
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights with my girlfriend and we had an amazing experiance!
Our room was on the 9th floor and the view was amazing! Marvelous breakfast, and good coffe.
3 minutes from the subway and the 4-6 tram station.

Room Tip: 9th floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

breakfast was pretty good, the hotel is litteraly in the heart of this beautiful city. the roommwas clean and the stuff is very kind. the metro is 2 minutes away. i truly recommend this hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

it was my first budapest "tour" , my friend recommend me this hotel and said i wouldnot be upset with it, and i wasnt! Location was absolutaly the best . Getting to most of the attractions is literally 10 minutes (walking!!) the subway station is 2 minutes from the hotel.
The breakfast was just fantastic. The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpfull and kind.
I really did enjoy my stay ! Thank you medosz hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thorton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godollo, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Great location for visiting Budapest, close to Metro and Hop on-Hop off stops, plus a variety of restaurants and shops.Helpful and friendly staff, very good varied breakfast. The room is clean and very confortable. Amazing view from the 10th floor. I recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: On the 10th floor there are 4 beautiful panorama room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edit63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hotel is located in silent place in 5 minute walking to the bus, tram and metro stops. But there are many bars and cafe, and therefore weekend may be noisy all night. Rooms are rather small but clean, modern and comfortable. Very, very good breakfast is a helpfull thing for long walking.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

You will not find better in this range in central Budapest.
Right on the smashing Andrasy blvd. shops, coffee houses , restaurants, clubs.
not to mention the opera house , operetta theater and other outstanding
theater companies.
Metro, tram, buses, everything you need , if you need... since the major part of attractions of the city are reachable "per pede apostolorum ".
Fair size and clean rooms. Decent breakfast.
The reception staff mainly correct , but not more than this.

Room Tip: 9-th floor with balcony' looking at the Jokai square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erwin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort
Terézváros
Six Inn Hotel Budapest
Six Inn Hotel Budapest
#56 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#44 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Budapest Panorama Central
Budapest Panorama Central
#90 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Central Hotel 21
#61 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Orion Varkert
Hotel Orion Varkert
#46 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medosz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medosz Hotel

Property: Medosz Hotel
Address: Jokai ter 9, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Budapest
#74 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#82 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Medosz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Medosz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medosz Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing