We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Ranked #8 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We cannnot speak highly of the Hotel Victoria, Budapest.
Having stayed there for four nights we greatly enjoyed our stay.
The rooms are spacious with fantastic views of the Parliament building and the river Danube and the king size beds are so comfortable.
The staff are friendly, courteous and nothing is too much trouble.
Breakfast is varied and would suit any palate.
Well positioned with the castle behind and shops and other attractions just minutes away over the nearest bridge.
Brilliant stay and would highly recommend at the price.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANTHONY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

979 - 985 of 1,572 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2011

We (two couples) spent three nights here, and have nothing but praise for the hotel and its staff. The location is great for exploring Budapest. The rooms, while certainly not brand-new, were spacious and clean (we had corner rooms on the 8th floor), and the views spectacular. Staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. For breakfast, there is a good spread of choices, and a lovely smiling lady cooks eggs to order. We loved Budapest, and we loved Hotel Victoria.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LibbyBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

There are hotels that manage to surprise you in a positive way. The Hotel Victoria is one of those places. When you take into account the combination of price, location, and the room itself, this hotel is hard to beat. My family and I just spent three nights here and came away impressed for what we spent. Not going to go much over covered ground...suffice it to say that the hotel is right where you want to be in Budapest, the views from the huge plate glass windows in the rooms are to die for, the rooms are plenty big and in good shape, and service is pretty darn good. When you include the hot breakfast that the hotel throws in as part of a stay, I call that a winning combination. Not sure when we will return to Budapest but I can really see myself staying at this place again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and have great views of the Pest side of the Danube.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ulical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This small hotel is big in its fabulous views over the Danube and in the size of the bedrooms. Our first room only had a shower but it was changed for us at breakfast the next day with no fuss. The bathrooms are a little 'tired' and it was a race to have a bath before the water dribbled away round the bathplug, but we understand that they are being updated this winter.There is some noise from the trams and traffic below, and the double glazing does not seem too efficient, but you soon get used to it and the view is adequate compensation.
As the hotel is so small with three rooms on each floor there is not much space for the breakfast room and when it was full it was very cramped indeed although the choice of eggs and the service was excellent.
Reception staff were extremely helpful. The tram stop is outside the hotel and the metro is only a 5 minute walk away although you can walk in to the centre across the Chain Bridge in 10 minutes, but why walk when Seniors travel free in Budapest?!

Room Tip: As high as possible to avoid the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mungoandmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Some of the reasons why we chose this hotel were the location and the pictures we saw posted on TA of the lovely view that you get of the river from your room. But when we reached the hotel and looked out is when we realised how gorgeous it actually was! Fantastic location - walking distance to everything you can manage to see in 3 days.

We got a corner room so did not feel cramped for space either in the room or in the bathroom. And so many cupboards!!! We could have practically moved in with all our clothes and still be left with extra space. And we got lovely sunlight streaming into our room in the morning.

Very warm and helpful staff. Great breakfast and a lovely cozy little dining area. There was a display screen with all that they offered in eggs and you could pick and choose whatever you wanted. Both mornings that we were there, a lady came to us just as we entered and asked us how we would like our eggs. And they were brought to us quick and delicious. All in all, a very warm personal experience.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have windows that open so you could ask for them if you want some fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCD_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

I stayed 2 nights at Victoria Hotel this summer because all the good reviews from this website. I regret it very much.

The room had quite a rundown feeling. It surely has a good view from the window. But when I want to sip a cup of coffee to enjoy the nice view, I found that there was no coffee/tea kettle. I asked the front desk to have the kettle and was refused. Instead, they offer me a pot of hot water for me to came down and bring it upstairs myself. (Forget the hospitality).

The breakfast spread was quite limited and seating is cramped as well. Not so nice a feeling.

Worst was the bathroom. It was tiny, and the shower water kept on flooding from the poorly sealed shower compartment into the bathroom floor. It was a mess. Very unpleasant.


All in all, Victoria Hotel is just an average family-style B & B with a 5-star price(For the same price they charged, I would recommend you staying at Hilton Westend Budapest. You will get quite the opposite feeling).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Green O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrAlexG, Director of Sales at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear Mr. Green,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about Hotel Victoria.
We have a very nice and fully equipped drink bar with a friendly room service as well and my colleagues are always ready to suite your needs! This is why we do not provide coffee/tea making possibilities in the rooms. Our drink bar is offering a large selection of high quality coffees and teas, or you are welcome for a cup of hot water any time for free.

We are planning a major renovation this winter so all the problems will be solved with our completely new bathrooms!

Thank you for keeping us informed about your personal experience. We are always learning from every single review written by our guests.
Alex Gal – sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights, the location was perfect, great views of the Danube and Parliment and sunset! Great location and easy walk over the bridge to Pest, the staff couldn't have been nicer, we got an early check in and the room we requested. The rooms were very reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made dinner and taxi reservations for us. If we went back to Budapest this is where we would stay again. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Try and get one of the rooms with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sile_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
4,987 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 336 in Budapest
1,429 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#5 of 336 in Budapest
1,501 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#6 of 336 in Budapest
1,265 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#7 of 336 in Budapest
2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest

Address: Bem rakpart 11, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#7 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#16 Family Hotel in Budapest
#65 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £67 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Victoria is located in the heart of historical downtown of Budapest, on the Buda side, directly on the riverside of the Danube. As the facility is equipped with large panoramic windows, one can enjoy the spectacular view of the city from all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing