We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All rooms with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Ranked #8 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, England
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“All rooms with a view”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Just had a few days in this fab gem of a hotel on the Buda side of the Danube. There are only 27 rooms across the 9 floors, 3 at each level, but it appears designed to allow views across the river throughout. And they are big views as virtually the whole of the wall is turned into window to face the river and the majestic views across to the parliament, chain bridge, cathedral etc. The hotel was very clean and well presented throughout - couldn't fault it at all.

The staff are very helpful and supportive while the breakfasts were well prepared and of good quality and I can certainly recommend the optional scrambled aggs and omlettes. There is also a complimentary tea service in the bar between 4 and 5 and a happy hour a little later for alcohol.

The hotel is in close proximity for a number of restaurants & bars as well as a couple of blocks from a metro station and straight across the road to a tram stop. Suggest you look at the group day pass (up to 5 people) for getting around as this was great value, but also bear in mind that over 65s apparently travel free on public transport (not the furnicular up to the castle) as long as they can show their passport.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the wider the view - we were centre of the 9th floor (room 93) and doubt it co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Geoff and Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    991
    307
    32
    12
    9
See reviews for
182
758
47
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Absolutely fantastic views over the Parliament building, and wonderfully friendly staff made our trip really special. Would recommend Hotel Victoria to anyone, in terms of value for money, it's the best hotel I've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Get one with a view of the river. We were on the top floor and it was AMAZING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SexyGeorgeGalloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stumbled into this hotel one rainy November evening on our way home from a cross-continent road trip. We only happened to be in Budapest because it was on our route....I'm ashamed to say it had never interested me before.
We CANNOT wait to come back when we have time to truly enjoy the city, and that is the difference this hotel has made. We are seasoned travelers, and can honestly say, I have never been happier with a hotel.
The reception staff is thoughtful, kind and hospitable with impeccable English. The room was comfortable, posh, with a spectacular view. The breakfast was wonderful. Location perfect. The price....couldn't be beat. Kudos to the owners, we are recommending you to everyone we know!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMCCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in the middle of December and was delighted with our choice of hotel.
-Very friendly and helpful staff
-Large comfortable rooms-cleaned to a good standard
-Views from the room amazing, alongside the Danube and in clear view of the Parliament
-Good buffet breakfast + omelette or scrambled eggs. free afternoon tea at 4pm ish if you are around.
The hotel is positioned very well for walking into the city .Tram stop opposite. Underground 400 m. Chain bridge 500m,
Nothing in the hotel in the evening (not that you need to stay in)but excellent Belgium pub with 160 different beers next door. All restaurants and coffee shops we tried were excellent. Did a walking tour-informative and fun-Xmas markets not the best buy OK. Would recommend the hotel and the city

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garymillson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
164 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 5 nights at the Hotel Victoria in October, and we were delighted with the hotel. It's in a very convenient location for exploring Buda, and crossing the Danube into Pest is simple. The breakfast was an excellent buffet, with a wide range of choices. Our room was on an upper floor, and we appreciated the elevator. The room was spacious with wide windows that overlook the Danube and have a beautiful view of Parliament. We boarded a Viking river cruise ship for a cruise up the Danube and down the Rhine, and the Viking boats dock right across the river, so getting around during our whole stay in Budapest was easy and convenient.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank travelingrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTHANTS
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Lovely hotel, right on the Buda side of the Danube. Beautiful room, staff very, very pleasant, breakfasts all you would ask for. As the hotel didn't do meals other than breakfast we didn't spend as much time in it as we would have done. Views amazing from floor 6, we had the central room so didn't have the bay window which the 2 outside bedrooms do, but that said, the view across to the bridge & Parliament building was superb. Would definitely recomment & would certainly like to pay a return visit.

Room Tip: From what I saw all rooms are the same but an outside room, i.e. there are 3 per floor, so the cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LINDAGNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

I stayed at Hotel Victoria for three nights with my mom on a trip through Europe. We were easily able to get to the hotel using the subway from the train station. The room was really nice, big and modern with everything needed, free wifi, too. The unexpected thing was the amazing view of the Parliament building from the window, beautiful! The hotel overlooked the Danube and was an easy walk over the river to the Pest side. It was right under the Fishermans Bastion and so easy to get everywhere!
The staff was excellent. The front desk booked us a dinner cruise just a few minutes before it started and got us a taxi perfectly. The evening cruise on the Danube is a MUST, so beautiful at night!
The hotel included a breakfast buffet with made to order eggs and everything else you could possibly want. There was also a bar at the hotel. There was about 5 or 6 great restaurants and bars within a couple blocks.
Overall, great location, service, amenites, etc!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachgirl2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,694 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
1,015 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
2,166 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 333 in Budapest
1,243 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest

Property: Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Address: Bem rakpart 11, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#8 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#17 Family Hotel in Budapest
#65 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Victoria is located in the heart of historical downtown of Budapest, on the Buda side, directly on the riverside of the Danube. As the facility is equipped with large panoramic windows, one can enjoy the spectacular view of the city from all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing