We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, tidy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Ranked #9 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I recently stayed here for 1 night and found this hotel to be in an excellent position near the Chain Bridge, next to the Danube with all rooms overlooking the beautiful Parliament building. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were excellent. Breakfast was also very good and generous, with good cooked meals.

Although relatively small with limited facilities, it was an excellent base for a brief trip to Budapest

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bladesman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

855 - 861 of 1,527 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

We were looking for a nice, but affordable winter getaway (we love Christmas markets). We stumbled across the Hotel Victoria and thought we would give it a try. The view from the hotel is stunning. The room was very well taken take of, modern and clean. We found the hotel to be very centrally located for all of the places we wanted to see (we are walkers). The hotel is a 5 min walk from Chain Bridge. There is a rail stop directly across the street that takes you up and down that side of the river, with the train station for connections being 5 min away. Breakfast offers continental buffet or a breakfast made to order. Very friendly staff. A number of restaurants about. Best little market is out the door to the left - 3 min walk. Water, wine and snacks - honest and friendly owner. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pearlsgiggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This hotel was fantastic all the staff were help full and friendly
The rooms were so clean
B/fast was good and you can get cooked eggs with bacon cheese etc at no extra cost
There is a small bar on the corner very friendly staff and you can get snacks

Room Tip: The rooms have all fantastic views but the ones ending in 1or3 have bigger windows We also booked t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I have been staying at this hotel on many visits over the last ten years. It has always been good, with good service. The food i not gourmet quality and neither are the prices
All in all, a very goof hotel and excellent value for money

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This place absolutely made Budapest the experience it was for us. Situated on the Buda side of town, right on the river, with floor to ceiling glass windows. The view was absolutely stunning. On our right was the Chain Bridge, just 100 metres away. Across the river to our left was the stunning Parliament building. And right in front of us was all the river traffic plying the Danube. I could have sat and watched it all unfold for hours!

Rooms are spacious and very comfortable, with large modern bathrooms. Every room has a view of the river. Room lighting is innovative and quirky, and obviously planned to take full advantage of the river views at night. Beds were the standard two king singles pushed together that we found a lot in Europe, but very comfortable all the same. Double glazed windows kept the noise of the city out. Staff were very helpful and pleasant, especially the breakfast staff, who made eggs to order and wonderful coffee. Try their Hungarian omelettes.

You walk out the door and you're immediately in a restaurant and bar area: so many that you're spoilt for choice. There's a tram stop right outside the hotel. One direction gets you to the Gellert Baths and a short walk across the river to the markets. The other way connects to the Budapest tube system at Batthyany Ter. So it's very easy to navigate Budapest from here.

The view from the Victoria made Budapest for us. It's was just so beautiful. Had we stayed elsewhere I doubt that we would have come away loving the place as much as we did. This is one fabulous hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have river views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank westendgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

What can I say that hasn't already been said - ideal location, very clean fabulous room with stunning views of Pest. Staff extremely friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was plentiful with very good choices - we can recommend the Eggs & Bacon and Omelettes. Free tea in the White Music Room is a wonderful experience - not to missed.

Room Tip: Ask for everything you want/need as they are extremely obliging.Also use reception for you taxi and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Amazing hotel on a Danube river bank in the heart of Budapest city. All roms with river view, so you can see the river, ships, bridges and fantastic Parlament building. Hotel is very modern, with nice equipped rooms - with full wall window, minibar, place for rest, comfortable bed, TV set with worldwide channels. Clean and pleasant. Nice bar in the lobby - in the moning serves delicious breakfasts with hot food made for your wish.
Free parking on few limited places in front of hotel. WIFI - fast and free.
What I will to be perfect ? Rooms shall be equipped in small coffee/tea facilities.
Trams and traffic is a bit noisy, but remember - its city centre

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pawel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 335 in Budapest
4,936 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 335 in Budapest
1,354 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 335 in Budapest
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 335 in Budapest
1,458 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#7 of 335 in Budapest
2,315 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#5 of 335 in Budapest
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest

Address: Bem rakpart 11, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#8 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#17 Family Hotel in Budapest
#65 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £73 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Victoria is located in the heart of historical downtown of Budapest, on the Buda side, directly on the riverside of the Danube. As the facility is equipped with large panoramic windows, one can enjoy the spectacular view of the city from all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing