We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Ranked #10 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We recently spent 6 nights in this hotel. Our room was on the 9th floor with a balcony. The view was fantastic. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfasts were something to look forward to each morning. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the walk to the supermarket at the square and across the Chain Bridge. The weather was HOT so the air conditioner was invaluable. A memorable time in Budapest.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

850 - 856 of 1,595 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

We spent one night at this lovely hotel after departing our Danube River Cruise. The views of Parliament Building and the Chain Bridge from our double river view room were spectacular. The room was comfortable and generous size and staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a very good breakfast and wished that we could stay longer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a double river view...you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My wife and I have just enjoyed three nights at this fabulous little hotel which is located on the banks of the Danube on the Buda side. We had room 43 - a delightful room with a fantastic view of the Chain Bridge and the Parliament building. The room was well equipped, clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the bar of the hotel was excellent, with a good choice of freshly cooked eggs, fruit, cold meats, breads etc.
The staff were at all times helpful, courteous, and keen to be of service and it appeared that nothing was too much trouble. We had a late flight from Budapest and, whilst we were unable to keep our room for a late checkout, we were able to leave our luggage at the hotel and later shower and change our clothes prior to leaving for the airport.
All in all a great experience, and we look forward to staying at the Hotel Victoria in the future.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stupendous view from our room (71). We overlook the Danube, and can see several bridges, the Parliament bldg, and several other major architectural gems. This room is large enough to accommodate the bed, dressers, and convenient sitting area by the picture windows.

Staff is/are friendly and very helpful, as I needed extra help, being on crutches during this trip. There are 6 steps to getup to the hotel, then an elevator after that. Breakfast is included, and it's quite generous, they'll cook egg dishes, plus a diverse buffet. Good selection of teas. The breakfast room doubles as a bar during the day & evening.

Also,my hey serve tea at 4pm in a most beautiful room with stained glass windows, good art, and intriguing architectural details. .

This place is spotless and well-kept up. It's quiet. We didn't hear any other guests at night.

I highly recommend the Hotel Victoria!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoldenRings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel is excellent with a very friendly staff. My one warning is NOT to stay in the three-star wing. First of all, it's NOT a wing -- it's on a completely different street and comprises a few dank, musty rooms off a poorly lit, rundown courtyard. Normally one considers a "wing" attached to something, but this so-called wing bears no resemblance whatsoever to the actual hotel. Sure, it's slightly cheaper than the main hotel, but who wants to feel unsafe while traveling in a foreign country at any cost? Note: my ratings below are of the main hotel -- not the "3-star wing" which we switched out of after the first sleepless night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musician1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Nice hotel and air-conditioned which is a blessing in July! Rooms seem quite generous in side and beds are good. Road at front is a bit on the busy side but its a good location. Easy walk to the city centre across the Chain Bridge,

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We just returned from a trip to Budapest in which we stayed at the lovely Hotel Victoria. We spent 5 wonderful days here. The hotel has only 27 guest rooms (3 to a floor) all of which have glorious picture window views of the Parliament and the Chain Bridge, not to mention the activity on the Danube. The hotel was renovated 1 1/2 years ago and is spotless, quiet, state of the art computer access, extensive breakfast menu (including made to order eggs). The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel has a tram stop in front and a metro stop a few minutes walk. It is on the Buda side of the river and has easy access to Buda Hill by bus or cog railway and you can easily walk to and across the Chain Bridge. It is centrally located with lots of good restaurants in the neighborhood. There is a supermarket nearby and a bank with ATM access next door to the supermarket. I highly recommend this hotel. It has more than lived up to my expectations.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are recommended, however, floor 9 does not have elevator access. We stayed o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mcbette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
5,029 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 336 in Budapest
1,484 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#5 of 336 in Budapest
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Casati Budapest Hotel
#6 of 336 in Budapest
1,292 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#7 of 336 in Budapest
2,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest

Address: Bem rakpart 11, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#9 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#16 Family Hotel in Budapest
#65 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £71 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Victoria is located in the heart of historical downtown of Budapest, on the Buda side, directly on the riverside of the Danube. As the facility is equipped with large panoramic windows, one can enjoy the spectacular view of the city from all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing