We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful views of Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Ranked #9 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Wonderful views of Budapest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel mid-September and we could not fault it in any way. The hotel affords wonderful views of the Parliament buildings and also the Chain Bridge, and as we arrived when it was dark we were greeted with these wonderful views.

The reception staff were very friendly, and we were checked in very quickly.

We paid extra for a room with a corner window, and it was well worth it. The room was massive with a good sized bathroom, shower and bath lots of closet space, massive bed and a seating area at the windows. The room was spotless and the well stocked mini-bar was very affordable and had soft drinks, fruit juice, water, beer, champagne as well as snacks.

Breakfast is served to you and I loved the fact that our eggs were sprinkled with paprika, due to Hungary being famous for being a paprika producing region. Again, the staff were very friendly and attentive. There was also a buffet area where you could help yourself to cold cuts, breads, cheeses, yoghurts, cereal, tea, coffee and pastries.

The bar had a happy hour in the evening (I think it was 5pm) where drinks were 2 for 1.

If you have not been to Budapest you should really put it on your ‘wish list’. The architecture is amazing, with lots to see and do. Restaurants and bars are plentiful and very reasonably priced. You must of course, try the Goulash. It was really delicious.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, and I hope that we can come back next year for another visit.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMaxBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    938
    295
    31
    11
    9
See reviews for
169
723
44
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We spent 4 nights here in September 2013. Our welcome was good and efficient. Our room was on the ninth floor and the lift only goes to the eighth so we had to walk up one short flights of stairs to it. Then we opened the door to one of the most magnificent views I've ever seen. The end wall was full width glass which went almost ceiling to floor and there was the Danube in it's glory with the Parliament hugging it's edge. Wow, it gets better. The room is big, with a large comfy bed, TV, a coffee table and chairs by the window and a good sized en-suite. The hotel is about 500m from the metro and a good supermarket and the Chain Bridge is about 500m in the opposite direction.. There are also plenty of bars and cafes nearby. A good breakfast in included in the price and there is afternoon tea in the attached theatre's rooms and a happy hour late afternoon. then evening arrives and the view from our room is even more spectacular. The Parliament glows golden, the Danube is like a silver ribbon, the city glistens and there is a laser show of purple light that beats in the near distance. Wow. Did I mention the view?

Room Tip: Top floor please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrThrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

What could be better than a hotel practically on the Danube? The service was beyond belief...including an indoor parking space. The room was huge, view not to be believed (overlooking the glittering bridges and Parliament building) and a breakfast that was our of this world. It's a "don't miss."

Room Tip: Facing the Danube
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bpolazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is the most amazing little boutique hotel I have ever stayed in. I travel lots to Europe and am used to scrunched in spaces that rate 4-5 stars. These rooms are big! The staff goes out of their way to accommodate you. The hotel is immaculate.

All forms of public transportation is just a few steps away. I will be back to this hotel next visit to Budapest.

Thank you for treating me so well. Rating should be all 5 stars, not 4.5.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in this small hotel. Rooms are spacious for an European metro city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1953LYNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Three friends and I stayed here for three nights. Our rooms and bathrooms were spotless. There was no bath in our room but this did not bother us but some people may like a bath after a long day sightseeing. The hotel is directly opposite the parliment building and close to the Chain Bridge. Many attractions were within walking distance. The staff were very helpful, advising us on places of interest to visit, restaurants, shopping and tours. The breakfast was very good with a good selection of cereals, fruit, cheeses, meats and breads. Cooked breakfast was also available but we did not opt for it. Hotel Victoria deserves it's high rating on Tripadvisor. My friends and I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teepol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Spent 3 nights at this delightful, elegant hotel overlooking the Danube. Beautifully clean and comfortable with plenty of storage space and great views over the Danube, Parliament and Chain Bridge. All the staff were very helpful and spoke good English. Breakfasts were plentiful with a good choice to cater for all tastes and to last well into the day! Good restaurants a short walk away on the same road and also one street in from the river. Handy for Castle Hill and Gellert Hill as well as for all means of transport. Afternoon tea from 4 to 5pm included. Would definitely recommend this hotel for your visit.

Room Tip: Rooms at a higher level have less noise from trams etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lanza_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Just spent 4 days in beautiful Budapest, and this lovely hotel is in the most perfect location. Each room has enormous picture windows, so uninterrupted views of the Danube. Opposite, on the other side of the Danube is the magnificent Parliament building, and just to the right is their famous Chain Bridge, both lit up beautifully at night. Fantastic photo opportunities! Behind the hotel, up endless steps and sloping pathways, is the beautiful Castle district - a must see tourist spot. More excellent photo opportunities. If you prefer, a few minutes walk from the hotel is the Funicular railway, which takes you up to the Castle district - quite expensive, but saves the legs!

Breakfast was good, and you can even come back at 4pm for free tea and biscuits! Didn't really need to eat again till evening, and there are several good restaurants within a few minutes walk. Particularly liked the Belgian one literally next door!

A couple of important tips about Budapest. We were told that everybody, including visitors, must carry photo I.D. Also, if you are over 65, you can travel FREE on all the buses, trains, etc. Didn't apply to us, but sounds like a really good deal if you want to check it out further.

Room Tip: End rooms have an added corner window, so even more of a view! But all rooms have an amazing view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaynorHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,594 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,116 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest

Property: Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Address: Bem rakpart 11, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#8 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#17 Family Hotel in Budapest
#65 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Victoria is located in the heart of historical downtown of Budapest, on the Buda side, directly on the riverside of the Danube. As the facility is equipped with large panoramic windows, one can enjoy the spectacular view of the city from all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing