We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop looking for another place to stay in Budapest. You have found it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Ranked #9 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Stop looking for another place to stay in Budapest. You have found it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel. The location is perfect, rooms large comfortable overlooking the river with breathtaking views. Excellent value for money. The staff are mixed some friendly some bit off hand and breakfasts fine but nothing startling. The hotel makes up for all this though and we cannot recommend it highly enough. Everything is in walking distance or public transport is very close by. What a find. Thanks Trip advisor.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RickyLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    910
    293
    30
    11
    9
See reviews for
165
703
44
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Very nice hotel in the center of the city. We had river view and liked it very much. There are big panoramic windows in the room. Rooms are clean but not very big with pretty good breakfast. Staff is helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sveta_Malysheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

My wife and I stayed Friday to Monday in the middle room of the third floor. Very well furnished room with great decoration and lighting. Small but modern and spotlessly clean shower room. Incredible views through wall to wall, floor to ceiling window of the Chain Bridge, Parliament Building and Pest in general. A wonderful place to come back to after a day walking the cold, grey December streets of the city. The staff were efficient and helpful but generally not over friendly. Breakfast was good with the usual cold array but also hot egg dishes. Our only gripes are the silly single duvets on the king size bed, which meant wrapping into a sleeping bag arrangement in order not to find bits of body with no covering. Why cannot one large duvet to fit the bed be provided? The only other problem was the air conditioning unit noise, which bothered me but not my wife, ear plugs were worn. Otherwise, an excellent hotel which I thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: I would think that any of the river facing rooms would be good, higher floor if traffic noise bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brookbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent on the Buda side of the river with some rooms containing floor to ceiling windows which provide a fantastic view of the Chain Bridge and Parliament house. Room was quite large and spacious and staff were wonderful. However, I would strongly suggest that if you have spent 24 hours travelling, you request a room on one of the higher floors. Ours was on the first floor and faced the Danube but the traffic noise (including trams with clanging bells) meant a restless night's sleep for me. Breakfast was okay if you like eggs although there was a selection of cereals and bread rolls etc.

Would I stay here again? Only if I can be sure that I get a room on a higher floor to escape the traffic noise (we were there on a weekend and I would really hate to be in the room we were during the week)

Room Tip: If you want a view of the Danube request a room on one of the higher floors to escape the traffic no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ozjamboree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Me and my family shared recently a triple room in a 4 days trip. Rooms are very big, even with the extra bed, have a unique view of Danube river ,are modern and recently renovated. Breakfast is served every morning in the hotel bar and offers a great variety of cold plates and pastries. Eggs and sausages are prepared according to someone order.(included in the time of the room).
Hotel is set in the Danube bank in Buda side , just 5 minutes walking from Chain Bridge. Tram that can take you around Buda, stops in front of the hotel, bus that can take you to Pest(Heroes Square and Opera) stops near Chain Bridge and Metro Station is 500 meters away.
Neighborhood is safe and has some restaurants around. Consider we payed 120 Euros for a triple room I believe is a a great value for money
Best highlight the sitting area in the room where you could sit and relax after a day in the ctiy while enjoying the magnificent view.
Only disadvantage there was no restaurant in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XRISTINA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights (December 2013) Good location near Chain bridge, great views from the room. Breakfast was excellent as were the breakfast staff. The hotel staff were all excellent and the room was cleaned with fresh towels each day.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MartinEmmaAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

All the bedrooms face over the River Danube with superb views. All the other facilities are as described on their website. The staff were all very helpful and spoke excellent English. Breakfast was great with good choices available.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helendc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,549 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest

Property: Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Address: Bem rakpart 11, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#8 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#17 Family Hotel in Budapest
#65 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Victoria is located in the heart of historical downtown of Budapest, on the Buda side, directly on the riverside of the Danube. As the facility is equipped with large panoramic windows, one can enjoy the spectacular view of the city from all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing