We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Ranked #9 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Lovely hotel, only 27 rooms but each has a picture window with a stunning view of the Danube. Rooms are clean and very comfortable, breakfasts are good and there are hot and cold choices. Afternoon tea is served free of charge in the beautiful music room, lovely to come back to after a days walking round the city. I would go back to this hotel in an instance, we had a great stay there. The hotel is located just by the chain bridge on the Buda side, just under the castle and close to the funicular railway. It is a great location.

Room Tip: If you can ask for a high room, you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

724 - 730 of 1,470 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel. The location is perfect, rooms large comfortable overlooking the river with breathtaking views. Excellent value for money. The staff are mixed some friendly some bit off hand and breakfasts fine but nothing startling. The hotel makes up for all this though and we cannot recommend it highly enough. Everything is in walking distance or public transport is very close by. What a find. Thanks Trip advisor.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickyLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Very nice hotel in the center of the city. We had river view and liked it very much. There are big panoramic windows in the room. Rooms are clean but not very big with pretty good breakfast. Staff is helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sveta_Malysheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My wife and I stayed Friday to Monday in the middle room of the third floor. Very well furnished room with great decoration and lighting. Small but modern and spotlessly clean shower room. Incredible views through wall to wall, floor to ceiling window of the Chain Bridge, Parliament Building and Pest in general. A wonderful place to come back to after a day walking the cold, grey December streets of the city. The staff were efficient and helpful but generally not over friendly. Breakfast was good with the usual cold array but also hot egg dishes. Our only gripes are the silly single duvets on the king size bed, which meant wrapping into a sleeping bag arrangement in order not to find bits of body with no covering. Why cannot one large duvet to fit the bed be provided? The only other problem was the air conditioning unit noise, which bothered me but not my wife, ear plugs were worn. Otherwise, an excellent hotel which I thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: I would think that any of the river facing rooms would be good, higher floor if traffic noise bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brookbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent on the Buda side of the river with some rooms containing floor to ceiling windows which provide a fantastic view of the Chain Bridge and Parliament house. Room was quite large and spacious and staff were wonderful. However, I would strongly suggest that if you have spent 24 hours travelling, you request a room on one of the higher floors. Ours was on the first floor and faced the Danube but the traffic noise (including trams with clanging bells) meant a restless night's sleep for me. Breakfast was okay if you like eggs although there was a selection of cereals and bread rolls etc.

Would I stay here again? Only if I can be sure that I get a room on a higher floor to escape the traffic noise (we were there on a weekend and I would really hate to be in the room we were during the week)

Room Tip: If you want a view of the Danube request a room on one of the higher floors to escape the traffic no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ozjamboree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Me and my family shared recently a triple room in a 4 days trip. Rooms are very big, even with the extra bed, have a unique view of Danube river ,are modern and recently renovated. Breakfast is served every morning in the hotel bar and offers a great variety of cold plates and pastries. Eggs and sausages are prepared according to someone order.(included in the time of the room).
Hotel is set in the Danube bank in Buda side , just 5 minutes walking from Chain Bridge. Tram that can take you around Buda, stops in front of the hotel, bus that can take you to Pest(Heroes Square and Opera) stops near Chain Bridge and Metro Station is 500 meters away.
Neighborhood is safe and has some restaurants around. Consider we payed 120 Euros for a triple room I believe is a a great value for money
Best highlight the sitting area in the room where you could sit and relax after a day in the ctiy while enjoying the magnificent view.
Only disadvantage there was no restaurant in the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XRISTINA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights (December 2013) Good location near Chain bridge, great views from the room. Breakfast was excellent as were the breakfast staff. The hotel staff were all excellent and the room was cleaned with fresh towels each day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MartinEmmaAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,871 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 334 in Budapest
2,263 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 334 in Budapest
2,471 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 334 in Budapest
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest

Address: Bem rakpart 11, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#8 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#17 Family Hotel in Budapest
#65 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £81 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Victoria is located in the heart of historical downtown of Budapest, on the Buda side, directly on the riverside of the Danube. As the facility is equipped with large panoramic windows, one can enjoy the spectacular view of the city from all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing