We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/21
Expedia.com
US$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/21
Hotels.comUS$133
PricelineUS$127
eDreamsUS$133
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,172)
Filter reviews
2,172 results
Traveller rating
1,628
465
50
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,628
465
50
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parliament building chain bridge buda side the river music room free afternoon tea floor to ceiling windows eggs cooked to order tram stop top floor breakfast room within walking distance excellent hotel perfect location nice breakfast public transport city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,172 - 1,177 of 2,172 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived for a 4 night stay late on a Sunday evening after a long day of travel. As my friend had booked it, I hadn't really looked at the hotel beforehand. I honestly was not impressed by the outside of the hotel or the small lobby. How wrong my first impressions were! The twin room we had on the 4th floor was immaculate, modern and clean. The bathroom was of a good size and presented in a modern style. The beds were firm and the sheets soft. We had an excellent view across the Danube to the Budapest Parliament buildings which was even better at night. Whilst there was a busy road and tram line outside, we didn't get any noise at night due to the double glazing and there was a good air-conditioner in the room. Breakfast was pretty good as well with a good selection of continental-style choices as well as eggs and omelettes which could be prepared for you. The hotel is also in an excellent location on the Buda side of the city, close to the main stops for the bus and river tours, the metro, several fine restaurants such as Carni di Hall and a short walk up the hill to Budapest Castle and the surrounding area. A fine 4-star hotel and good value for money. Again, don't be put off by first impressions here - it's worth it.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krees82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We've just had a four day city break here at this wonderful hotel. We were fortunate enough to be on the eighth floor, the massive window giving breathtaking views over Pest and the Danube. The room was clean, modern, nicely furnished and cleaned daily. Given that the hotel is in a city, the traffic noise was negligible and hardly noticeable. The breakfasts were also more than adequate, with a variety of breads, cereals, cold meats, fruit, yogurts and freshly cooked eggs/ham/cheese of your choice. Nothing was too much trouble for the lady overseeing everything. Yes, the reception is small as is the lift, but, it is a 'boutique' hotel and these things just add to the character. If people want things on a 'grand' scale perhaps the Hilton would appeal.
The reception staff are multi-lingual and very helpful, they assisted with restaurant recommendations and transport tips. The location, apart from the views, was also quite well placed for getting about, 300 metres away is Clark Adams Sq. with a stop for the hop on hop off bus tours, as well as the no.16 bus which goes both up to Castle district and across the Chain bridge to Deak Ferenc Sq in the centre of Pest. Taxis are also cheap and plentiful. The Hotel also has an old part that is only open 16:00 - 17:00 for free afternoon tea, guests can get an idea of how the place looked before it was a hotel when a famous hungarian musician Jeno Hubay lived there. There is a belgian brasserie right next door to the hotel as well as number of other restaurants within a couple of hundred metres, all serving good food. I can't recommend this place highly enough,

Room tip: If you have any requirements, just ask, we asked in advance for a room with a shower rather than a bath, and were accomadated no problem.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Lovely hotel with excellent view of Danube and Parliament. Breakfast is only OK. Staff are very friendly and useful. Easy to get around from here. But if you want night life, then stay in Pest on the other side of the river.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ByronofMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I found this exceptional hotel. There are only two hotels on the shore where you can see Parlamet, the river Danube, .....but, the Hotel Boutique Victoria is an absolute leader. First to arrive, to the hotel Victoria reception very willing to in all aspects. Ensuring city tours, visits to sights such as the Parliament, where best to go for a meal etc.. Room clean, mattresses and everything absolutely perfect and my 14 years old daughter said, "Why is there a TV when you look out the window is better than anything on TV." :) Breakfast is all you need and if you would like something warm, scrambled egg etc. with a smile will do for you. As we were leaving later in the afternoon with kindness, we were able to leave luggage in the luggage room.
Few hotels in the world I was so pleased. Thank you.

Room tip: beautiful views of the Parliament
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvoUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Location is indeed very good underneath buda hill and close to the chain bridge. Smallish hotel, not appealing from outside and in reception area, but rooms are modern with very nice views and clean. Had center room on first floor and suffered from traffic noise. Beds ok, two single side by side, very small bathroom but adequate. Breakfast normal for this category. Nice and friendly staff. Good free wifi. Recommendable.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank panda58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews