We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Nearby Hotels
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New York Palace(Budapest)
US$883
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$853
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,674)
Filter reviews
1,674 results
Traveller rating
1,236
373
40
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,236
373
40
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparliament buildingchain bridgebuda sidethe riverfree afternoon teamusic roombelgian barpicture windowmade to order eggstram stopcorner roomsmall hotelshort walklit up at nightbreakfast roomtop floorcastle hill
Filter
Updating list...
797 - 802 of 1,674 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms are great, with views to the Danube river between the Parliament and the chain bridge. The hotel is rather small, so it is very quiet. I am not giving 5 stars because they don't keep track of the bags people leave in reception after checking out. This costed us some bad 45 minutes because another guest accidentally took one of our bags and went to the airport. Fortunately the staff was able to solve it and we got our bag back half an hour after locating it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jordi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I almost didn't leave a review as it has all been said but I have to give my complete recommendation for this superb hotel.
We had a room on the 8th floor with, as most rooms have, floor to ceiling panoramic windows overlooking the Danube and Pest. The room was spacious, spotless and well equipped, quiet and with a super shower.
The reception staff were extremely helpful.
Breakfast was plentiful, varied and top quality, available from 7-10 a.m.
We followed the staff recommendation to try the Belgian Brasserie next door and for our 5 day stay never ate anywhere else. We looked around but for delicious meals at great prices, we just could not improve on it.
I think we are about an average older couple when it comes to holiday spends but I must say we came home with currency. We spent just over £200 for the 2 of us for the 5 days.
We were lucky to be staying at the same time as their Folk Festival but were due to leave the day before their St Stephens Day celebrations.

Room Tip: All but I think 2 rooms have the spectacular river views so you would be unlucky not to be allocated one.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank elisabeth76_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel made my stay in Budapest so memorable!
The photos you see on the website don't do justice to this place at all.
The rooms are large, spacious and clean
The design is contemporary
There is a giant window in the room - which is an entire one side - which overlooks the Danube, the Parliament and the Chain Bridge. At night it is a real treat to just sit and look out the window.

For food - lots of pubs/restaurants right downstairs. The closest one has brilliant food and makes the best mojitos
Wifi - Works very well
Service - So good and so fast
Staff - Absolutely the best and most friendly/helpful
Bed - Comfortable
Breakfast - Good
Sleep quality - Could not ask for better

I would recommend this hotel greatly to anyone heading to Budapest

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fali84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A friend of mine and I stayed at the Hotel Victoria for a week between August 5-12, 2014. We enjoyed our stay immensely. The room was specious and clean in comparison to our rooms in Vienna and Prague during the same trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful when asked for restaurant recommendations and public transportation directions. Every room in the hotel has a beautiful view on the Danube and the Hungarian Parliament Building. Morning breakfast was delicious and had a variety of food even for the most picky customers. The hotel is located on the Buda side near Mathias Church and the Buda Castle. Rudas Baths are only two tram stops away and the Gellert Baths are three stops away. If you are in Budapest you must check the baths. They offer a nice variety of treatments, massages and such. We liked the hotel's location because it was just far enough from all the hustle and bustle of the touristy places. However, it was still close enough either by walking or taking public transportation to the places most visited by tourists. We love to walk. Each day we could easily walk 5-6 miles. However, we also bought a week's pass for the public transportation. Budapest is a well spread out city and for those who may wish to avoid everyday walking trips, taking advantage of public transportation is highly recommended. We wined and dined for a week. Visited museums, baths, markets and many places where the locals hang out. All in all, it was a fantastic stay and trip.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Maciej M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

A four night bed & breakfast stay booked via Jet2 Holidays. An excellent small hotel in Buda with 27 rooms all with excellent views over the Danube towards Pest,the Parliament building and Chain Bridge. All bar 2 of the rooms have floor to ceiling glass to maximise the views, the 2 others are corner rooms on the top floor and these benefit from a balcony, we were lucky to be in one of these and were able to sit out in the afternoon and evening and relax with a bottle of wine from the local supermarket, and take photos. The bedroom was huge, really well furnished and comfortable with a good bathroom / shower, the only complaint no tea/coffee making facility in the room. The hotel serves a plentiful continental breakfast and offers a variety of cooked egg options, (these were not anything special). The hotel is an excellent choice if you don't want the large hotel chain experience and like a homely warm friendly service that the staff here will give you. Do take the opportunity to view the old music room when you stay.

From the airport we booked the shuttle service, (airportshuttle.hu), and paid £21 for a return trip for 2, about 30min transfer. To get about the city we purchased blocks of 10 travel tickets for 3000hf (£8) useable on metro/trams/bus, you can also buy day, 2day, 3day passes. Budapest was a lot bigger than we expected and tiring to walk around all day, so make use of the public transport.

Buda castle area is directly up and behind the hotel, would recommend catching the bus up from Chain Bridge, but we walked back down in 5/10 minutes. There are plenty of local bars and restaurants close to the hotel, mainly left out the hotel, we ate locally each night, never more than 10min walk away and paid around £25/£35 for a mains, 2 beers and wine. Recommed Carne di Hall to eat for a slightly more up market experience, and there is a good menu / food at 'The Sailor Bar' just on the corner from the hotel.

Overall, a really good choice of hotel to stay at and would make it our first choice to stay if back in Budapest.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views, but 2 rooms on the top 9th floor, 91 & 93, have a small balcony, however be aware the lift only goes to floor 8, a small flight of stairs take you to the 9th floor
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DRIVER2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews