We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Little Hotel in Budapest” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Ranked #9 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Little Hotel in Budapest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

Just returned from Budapest where I stayed at the Victoria. The hotel is a small family owned hotel. That alone made the visit very special. Every staff member was extremely helpful, professional, and friendly.

The hotel itself has the most beautiful view of the river possible as well as downtown Pest. Just a very short walk to the Metro for easy transportation.

Nice quiet bar, wonderful breakfasts, and the rooms quite comfortable and clean.

If you want a unique expreience rather than just a high priced hotel room you will not be dissapointed in the Victoria. It is the hotel I will stay in each visit to Budapest in the future.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tobylpearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    910
    293
    30
    11
    9
See reviews for
165
703
44
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

Stayed at the Victoria last week of February 2011. I cannot say enough about the positive experience. This hotel has a staff that is more like a family than a group of employees. They are concerned about you the guest from morning to night. They go out of their way to help you with directions, places to see, train schedules and restaurants. When they tell you where you can get a bargain you can believe them. For sure the best hotel experience I have had in over 20 trips to Europe. Thanks Victoria for making the stay so nice. these are other highlights:
Breakfast is good, even eggs cooked to your liking
Best shower in any hotel I have stayed at in 10 years
Wonderful view of Danube and Pest
Very close to Metro station and tram stops in front of hotel
Good restaurants nearby and quite reasonable

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim5465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011

We have just returned from an extremely pleasant stay of 4 days at the Victoria Hotel. The staff were very polite and helpful.We got an excellent rate - 4 nights for the price of 3 via hotel web site.
The view of the Danube was excellent. It was an easy walk to the Chain Bridge and on to the Pest side. There were good places to eat nearby. As it was low season it was quiet but I am sure in the summer time it would be very lively. Would I recommend this hotel - YES

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tourist59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

Recently, my husband & I visited Budapest. Myself for the first time, and he for the third time. We stayed at this lovely, small, exceptionally well located hotel on the Danube directly across from the magnificent Parliment Building. Our room, with balcony, faced towards the river & the Parliment building & was a magnifcent view any time of the day. It
must be even more exciting during the months when the river has the touring boat traffic. The location on the Buda side of the Hungarian capitol, is with-in walking distance of many of the historical attractions of both Buda & Pest. The breakfasts provided in the morning are excellent & customized to your preferences, and the wine & drinks available in the evening, whether before dinner or a night cap, are
great with a very pleasurable & knowlegeable bar tender. The service at the desk, regardless of the task, again is impeccable. For those looking for a professional, friendly, comfortable hotel, we highly recommend the "Victoria". My husband will be returning here again in January, and we would not think of staying anywhere else in Budapest.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MINNESOTAJOHNSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

We stayed at Hotel Victoria for 3 nights in May 2010. We were very pleased with our choice. We chose a room facing the Danube. The views from the room were just fantastic - the huge windows (too bad they were a bit dirty) looked onto the Danube and you could easily see the Parliament buildings and the Chain Bridge. At night time you could see the buildings and bridge lit up - so beautiful. The room was spacious with a great bathroom. The buffet breakfast (included in the price of the room) was quite good. This quiet hotel is within easy walking distance of both the Chain Bridge (and into the city center) or to the funicular that brings you up the hill to the Castle District. The front desk was courteous and efficient - we had no problem requesting an early taxi (4:30am) to get to the airport (and they even packed a small breakfast for us). A little gem of a hotel !

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pt-laval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2010

Hotel Victoria is a great place to stay when you want to explore Budapest.
There is only a short steep walk up to Buda Castle, and a longer, but less strenous across the Chain Bridge to the Pest-side of the city. If you prefer public tranportation , the Metro, street-cars and the Surburben train are all at Batthyany Ter - only 6 minutes away.
The Hotel Victoria is a small privately own hotel overlooking Donau. The view of the waterfront and the Donau at night is unforgettable. The rooms are comfortable, spacy, clean and practical. The breakfast was good! We still long for those tasty eggs and crispy bacon we h had every morning. The Hotel seemed to us efficiently run, but at the same time very friendly and helpful no matter how strange or small questions we asked.
Hotel Victoria is highly recommendable!
Bjørg Foss and Turid Hegna, Norway

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tell74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

The location is perfect . There is a warm and quiet atmosphere in the hotel. The service is prompt and pleasant. The breakfast is delicious and personalized if wished by the guest. The room is spacious with the most pleasant view and on the 5th floor the noise of the traffic can not be heard. I could not ask for more. There is no restaurant in the hotel other than providing breakfast but there are a half a dozen good restaurants around the corner.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sacika029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,549 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest

Property: Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Address: Bem rakpart 11, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#8 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#17 Family Hotel in Budapest
#65 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Victoria is located in the heart of historical downtown of Budapest, on the Buda side, directly on the riverside of the Danube. As the facility is equipped with large panoramic windows, one can enjoy the spectacular view of the city from all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing