We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
K+K Hotel Opera
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Callas House(Budapest)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
12 Revay Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Enter Privates(Budapest)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Ambra Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Capital Hostel(Budapest)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,469)
Filter reviews
3,469 results
Traveller rating
1,995
1,226
187
43
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,995
1,226
187
43
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationandrassy utquiet streetwithin walking distanceexcellent hotelrecommend this hotelbreakfast buffetfree internetcentral locationside streetreception staffmetro stopcomfortable hotelstayed nightsexecutive roomthe riverchain bridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,980 - 1,985 of 3,469 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Lovely location right next to the gorgeous opera building on beautiful Andrassy Ut boulevard. We walked to a lot of places around the city and also took the easy-to-use and conveniently located subway from the Opera station. Great restaurants within a 10-minute walk.

Nice business-like hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was big and pretty good. Great croissants.

It was sort of a hassle to return and retrieve room key every time we went out, but definitely not a big deal. Patchy WiFi was frustrating, but they have 3 connected computers with a printer in the lobby.

They sold post cards at the front desk, along with stamps, and they mailed them for me too. Also arranged for a taxi to take us to the airport. Otherwise, we didn't really interact with the staff.

Overall, nice hotel and very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Budapest experience with us and look forward to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

This hotel is in a very central area in Budapest, just next to the Opera house and high end shopping and restaurants. The in-house restaurant only served frozen food which was a disappointment. Excellent restaurants just outside. The Internet connection was down and difficult to access. Would recommend this hotel, very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeliaGaetaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Budapest experience with us and look forward to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

My wife and I stayed here for four nights in late September on a leisure visit to Budapest.

Our room, a classic room on the third floor, was very comfortable, clean and quiet, if a bit on the small side (a request to be no higher than the fourth floor as my wife is nervous of using lifts was acted on with no problems). Note though no bathtub, although the website says “Fully equipped bathrooms with bathtub”, but not an issue for us as the shower worked fine and we are happy with showering.

Three PCs in the lobby and we always found at least one free to check weather, make a booking for a boat trip and do return flight on-line check-in. Nice to have a printer attached as well with no charges for printing.

Breakfast was excellent with a very good selection on offer, some of the tables were a bit close together but we are happy to get talking to others so this was okay. Apart from breakfast, we did not eat in the hotel as there are many restaurants nearby.

Location excellent, 5 mins from St Stephen's Basilica and a 30 minute walk got us across the chain bridge and to the funicular on the Buda side of the Danube. We used the airport mini-bus service for the transfers, had a short wait at the airport but spot on for the return.

All of the staff were friendly and helpful, especially the front desk who were always willing to help and advise.

Value for money was very good and we would be very happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Check with the hotel if you do want a bathtub.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rjabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Budapest experience with us and look forward to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The K+K Opera is a modern business-oriented hotel across the street from the Opera, right off the main avenue (Andrassy). It's a 10 minute walk from the Chain Bridge. We stayed there 3 nights on a vacation. The rooms were pleasant and clean, if a bit soulless. The bathroom was modern but tiny. The lobby was large and pleasant, with a big breakfast room with good selections (one of the few places we stayed where you could pour your own coffee, instead of relying on the waitstaff!), and a large bar. The staff were first-rate, helping us recover an overcharge from a taxi-driver, selling transit tickets, and reserving restaurant tables. A good choice, reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BronxSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Budapest experience with us and look forward to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This is the first K+K hotel we have stayed at, and not only were we pleased with the clean, modern rooms, the location was perfect. We had easy walking access to many tourist sites, and it was right around the corner from the opera house. Breakfast buffet was excellent and extensive. Staff was courteous and professional.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hnewman7611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Budapest experience with us and look forward to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews