We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Europe 2011”
Review of K+K Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Opera
Ranked #40 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Well located to attractions and restaurants. The theatre district is near by and Andrassy Ut which is one block away is well worthwhile walking up and down. Staff were extremely helpful and polite, and the rooms were spacious and well appointed.

Room Tip: Wifi is only available in lobby area with cable only servicing the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Budapest experience with us and look forward to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,835 - 1,841 of 3,271 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

Excellent location right next to the Opera House.

Friendly staff, nice bar area, Clean and well appointed room (upgraded) and good breakfast selection make this a must stay when visiting the city.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Budapest experience with us and look forward to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed for a week and would go back. Our room was comfortable and quiet, although we found it a bit too warm at night. Breakfast a treat, and calm and staff was very pleasant and helpful. Although the hotel seemed busy we never felt crowded or rushed and never had to wait for the lift. The location is perfect, especially if you plan to visit the Opera as the hotel is almost next door. There is also a subway station very near to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maritmusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Budapest experience with us and look forward to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel for five nights and loved every thing about it. Its location is superb, central and attractive. Our room was terrific, clean, comfortable, quiet - everything you want in a room. The breakfast was plentiful, and always freshly replenished, we also liked the fact that it was served until 11 a.m. daily. Above all we appreciated the kind and helpful service of the hotel staff. They responded kindly and willingly to all our requests, gladly helping us in planning our day trips. It really made our stay at the hotel absolutely lovely. Budapest is an amazingly beautiful city - recommend spending there at least 4-5 days.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julia2857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Budapest experience with us and look forward to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Lovely location right next to the gorgeous opera building on beautiful Andrassy Ut boulevard. We walked to a lot of places around the city and also took the easy-to-use and conveniently located subway from the Opera station. Great restaurants within a 10-minute walk.

Nice business-like hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was big and pretty good. Great croissants.

It was sort of a hassle to return and retrieve room key every time we went out, but definitely not a big deal. Patchy WiFi was frustrating, but they have 3 connected computers with a printer in the lobby.

They sold post cards at the front desk, along with stamps, and they mailed them for me too. Also arranged for a taxi to take us to the airport. Otherwise, we didn't really interact with the staff.

Overall, nice hotel and very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Budapest experience with us and look forward to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

This hotel is in a very central area in Budapest, just next to the Opera house and high end shopping and restaurants. The in-house restaurant only served frozen food which was a disappointment. Excellent restaurants just outside. The Internet connection was down and difficult to access. Would recommend this hotel, very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeliaGaetaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Budapest experience with us and look forward to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

My wife and I stayed here for four nights in late September on a leisure visit to Budapest.

Our room, a classic room on the third floor, was very comfortable, clean and quiet, if a bit on the small side (a request to be no higher than the fourth floor as my wife is nervous of using lifts was acted on with no problems). Note though no bathtub, although the website says “Fully equipped bathrooms with bathtub”, but not an issue for us as the shower worked fine and we are happy with showering.

Three PCs in the lobby and we always found at least one free to check weather, make a booking for a boat trip and do return flight on-line check-in. Nice to have a printer attached as well with no charges for printing.

Breakfast was excellent with a very good selection on offer, some of the tables were a bit close together but we are happy to get talking to others so this was okay. Apart from breakfast, we did not eat in the hotel as there are many restaurants nearby.

Location excellent, 5 mins from St Stephen's Basilica and a 30 minute walk got us across the chain bridge and to the funicular on the Buda side of the Danube. We used the airport mini-bus service for the transfers, had a short wait at the airport but spot on for the return.

All of the staff were friendly and helpful, especially the front desk who were always willing to help and advise.

Value for money was very good and we would be very happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Check with the hotel if you do want a bathtub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rjabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your Budapest experience with us and look forward to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#41 of 334 in Budapest
4,411 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#7 of 334 in Budapest
1,188 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 334 in Budapest
2,473 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Opera

Address: Revay utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Budapest
#18 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#32 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £68 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The K+K Hotel Opera in Budapest is a sophisticated, modern first class hotel which enjoys great popularity due to its welcoming atmosphere, a stylish interior design, and its unbeatable central location next to the Opera-house. Shopping in the pedestrian area "Vaci utca", as well as many key sights are within easy walking distance. The "Opera" underground station is just outside the hotel. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Opera
k Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing