We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel would recommend to anyone traveling to Budapest”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of K+K Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K+K Hotel Opera
Ranked #37 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel would recommend to anyone traveling to Budapest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

From the lovely welcome from reception when we arrived to the fond farewell when we left our experience at the K & K was wonderful.
The rooms are large, warm & the bed comfortable
Tea & coffee replenished daily, & toiletries (which when traveling with hand luggage is a big plus)
Friendly helpful staff
Amazing breakfast, with efficient service
Wi fi available at all times
Excellent location, lots of sights with in walking distance
Would defiantly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tpstanno66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for taking your time to post this kind review on TA.
We are delighted to read that your experience with us was wonderful from welcome to farewell.
Thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers and hope to have the pleasure to offer our services again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopócsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,796
    1,051
    142
    35
    13
See reviews for
347
1,473
209
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at the end of February. The hotel is perfectly located, close to the main attractions in Pest and also within walking distance to Buda.
The rooms are clean and quiet, beds are comfortable. There is a tea/coffe maker, which is great.
The stuff is very friendly and helpful. Their English is perfect.
The breakdast was excellent and the service in the restaurant friendly and fast.
There is also a lounge (smoking room)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Your positive comments and excellent rating of our hotel is very much appreciated.
We are happy we could make your stay a memorable one and you found the excellent option for accommodation in Budapest with us. We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

K+K Opera was good from very beginning. When we arrived from airport early at about 9 am, but reception gave us a room without any hesitation. Breakfast also was very various and tasty.
Wi-fi in the room was available. Location is very good just behind State Opera. At the same street we found out a nice cafe called "Cat Cafe". There're about 16 cats, that live in there, and all interior is decorated with cat photos and pictures.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khanim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest,

we are thankful for your kind comments and happy we could make your stay a memorable one.
Thank you for highlighting our breakfast and free wifi.We hope to have the pleasure to serve you again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed two nights here and really loved the location of K+K hotel. It's just beside Opera House and there were many restaurants nearby. We took Metro M1 to Szechenyi Bath and Bus 16 to Buda castle district directly. St. Stephen’s Basilica is only 5mins walk. Staff were friendly and polite. Breakfast was great. They offer cappuccino if you don't fancy black coffee.

The only thing I didn't like was that we needed to give the room key back to reception every time we left hotel. It's not convenient for us since we needed to wait for the key when the reception was busy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinklady0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to write a review.
We a happy to read that you have found our location awesome and our breakfast great.
Our guests do not need to give the room key back when leaving the hotel, it is only our suggestion for safety reasons.
We look forward to your next visit to Budapest and our hotel.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel is not big, which makes it attractive to my taste. The decoration is aesthetic, many good and nice prints and art work in room and corridors. The furniture is of very good quality. Receptionists were very helpful, nice and patient all the time.
The breakfast is excellent, service in the restaurant friendly and effective. The spa is nice and clean.
The hotel is around the Opera, which is great. In 5 days we went twice. If you stay at this hotel, you can buy the tickets for yourself at the Opera. In the hotel they will charge you a commission for this. The location is great, we walked almost to every place, we used very warm clothes and we enjoyed the walking. When you arrive to the hotel they give you an envelope with touristic information. Ask them for a map with walking itineraries.
A very small incidence: When we arrived it was snowing and there was not a bellboy present. Although the receptionist called for him, it took some short time till he came. It was cold for us to wait so finally my husband carried the luggage by himself. Probably we weren’t lucky with this. Otherwise, a very good place for staying in this nice city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hilda53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your positive experience of your stay with us.
We are pleased that you found our hotel attractive to your taste and enjoyed our breakfast and spa and hope you will return soon.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very good hotel and very handy for the oprea itself. Breakfast good and room very clean. Staff are excellant. Would have no hesitation to stay again. Internet good with a tablet installed in the room.Also has a dedicated smoking room.

Room Tip: If you dont like noise dont get a room facing the street as some noise from morrisons bar across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

we are thankful for taking your time to post your kind review.
It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for highlighting the installed tablet in our executive room and our dedicated smoking room. These facilities were
introduced to serve the special needs of our valued guests.
We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I chose K+K Hotel Opera for our three-night stay in Budapest due to reviews read on Trip Advisor, and we weren't disappointed. It was our first time in Budapest and we were very happy with the location, right around the corner from the elegant boulevard Andrássy út, from which it is easy to walk and explore the city. The beds were comfortable, with extra pillows already in the room. The buffet breakfast is excellent, with many choices of hot and cold food, fruit, eggs, juice, etc. There's a small fitness center with sauna. All the staff we encountered - at the front desk, in the breakfast room - were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DanielaAvitabile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel due to our good reviews and for posting one yourself on TA!
We are happy we could make your stay a memorable one and look forward to offer you our services again in the near future.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,165 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,340 reviews
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Opera

Property: K+K Hotel Opera
Address: Revay u 24., Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Budapest
#18 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#30 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The K+K Hotel Opera in Budapest is a sophisticated, modern first class hotel which enjoys great popularity due to its welcoming atmosphere, a stylish interior design, and its unbeatable central location next to the Opera-house. Shopping in the pedestrian area "Vaci utca", as well as many key sights are within easy walking distance. The "Opera" underground station is just outside the hotel. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Opera
k Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing