We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kavanagh”
Review of K+K Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K+K Hotel Opera
Ranked #43 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hotel staff all have excellent english and are extremely helpful. Our room was spotless with an extra big double bed and good size bathroom.Breakfast had everything from meats, cheeses, fruit, yogurt, eggs, bacon, breads and croissants. The hotel is extremely well located. 10 mins walk to the Danube and high street shopping. The parliament is about 15 mins walk away. The Opera metro station and buses are within 3mins walk. The central Pest area where the hotel is located is well worth exploring. It has plenty of restaurants, cafes and bars as well as the Opera House and St Stephens Basillica.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DublinKavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your positive experience of our hotel.
We are pleased that you appreciated our excellent staff and services.
We hope to have the opportunity to offer you our services again.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,542 - 1,548 of 3,402 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

We can not say any thing negatif about this hotel.
Especially the kindness of all the personnel in the hotel,
the cleanliness of the hotel and the magnificiant breakfast.
Splendid.
Also the perfect situation near the Opera and close to all the
wonderfull things that Budapest can offer to his visitors.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeandeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting a review.
We are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay in Budapest and hope you will
return to us in the near future.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights in March and would recommend it for its service (excellent) and location (20 meters from the State Opera House, 10 minute walk from the Danube).
From the moment we walked in we were made welcome - thank you!
Our room was clean and well presented. A good base, nothing spectacular. My wife complained that there was not much natural light (we had a room looking into the internal atrium), and the 'spa' was, er, basic.
However, these are minor points. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with plenty of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind feedback of your stay and for recommending us for excellent service and location.
We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Budapest.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Love this hotel!
Great location - professional and friendly,helpful staff.
One of the best breakfast buffets - free wifi - coffee/tea in room,
exercise room - what more could you want?
Will be back in July - and will stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisy095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest,

we are thankful for your positive comments.
It is a pleasure to hear that you loved our hotel and enjoyed our location and professional friendly staff.
We will do our best to make your next stay in July just as pleasant again.
Best regards

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

From the lovely welcome from reception when we arrived to the fond farewell when we left our experience at the K & K was wonderful.
The rooms are large, warm & the bed comfortable
Tea & coffee replenished daily, & toiletries (which when traveling with hand luggage is a big plus)
Friendly helpful staff
Amazing breakfast, with efficient service
Wi fi available at all times
Excellent location, lots of sights with in walking distance
Would defiantly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tpstanno66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for taking your time to post this kind review on TA.
We are delighted to read that your experience with us was wonderful from welcome to farewell.
Thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers and hope to have the pleasure to offer our services again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopócsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at the end of February. The hotel is perfectly located, close to the main attractions in Pest and also within walking distance to Buda.
The rooms are clean and quiet, beds are comfortable. There is a tea/coffe maker, which is great.
The stuff is very friendly and helpful. Their English is perfect.
The breakdast was excellent and the service in the restaurant friendly and fast.
There is also a lounge (smoking room)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Your positive comments and excellent rating of our hotel is very much appreciated.
We are happy we could make your stay a memorable one and you found the excellent option for accommodation in Budapest with us. We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

K+K Opera was good from very beginning. When we arrived from airport early at about 9 am, but reception gave us a room without any hesitation. Breakfast also was very various and tasty.
Wi-fi in the room was available. Location is very good just behind State Opera. At the same street we found out a nice cafe called "Cat Cafe". There're about 16 cats, that live in there, and all interior is decorated with cat photos and pictures.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khanim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,

we are thankful for your kind comments and happy we could make your stay a memorable one.
Thank you for highlighting our breakfast and free wifi.We hope to have the pleasure to serve you again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Casati Budapest Hotel
#6 of 336 in Budapest
1,294 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#45 of 336 in Budapest
4,555 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
5,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#15 of 336 in Budapest
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Opera

Address: Revay utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Budapest
#18 Business Hotel in Budapest
#20 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#33 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £54 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The K+K Hotel Opera in Budapest is a sophisticated, modern first class hotel which enjoys great popularity due to its welcoming atmosphere, a stylish interior design, and its unbeatable central location next to the Opera-house. Shopping in the pedestrian area "Vaci utca", as well as many key sights are within easy walking distance. The "Opera" underground station is just outside the hotel. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your K+K Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Opera
k Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing