We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Loved It!”
Review of K+K Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
K+K Hotel Opera
Ranked #37 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I Loved It!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The K&K Opera Budapest is na excelente option! Well located, good rooms, good breakfast, polite staff. My special thanks to Imre, a very kind young man, who treats us with elegance and makes everything to leave us comfortable.
I will certainly return to Budapest, thatis a wonderful city and will stay again in the K&K.
Thanks to all the K&K staff!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luciacampfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

your positive comments and excellent rating of our hotel is very much appreciated.
It is our pleasure that you have found us to be an excellent option and enjoyed our location and services. We will be forwarding your appraisal to Imre which will make him very happy and his smile will be even wider.
We take you to your promise to return and hope to make your stay a memorable one again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,851
    1,086
    150
    36
    13
See reviews for
355
1,522
214
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
n.ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is a lovely hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff. Excellent facilities, very clean rooms and very good breakfast. Staff went beyond call of duty to suggest places to eat and places to go. It was very central to all amenities. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unseasoned_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying with us and posting this kind review.
We are so pleased that you were satisfied with our services and staff.
Thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers and we hope to have the pleasure to offer you our services again.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserlautern, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This hotel was wonderful! The staff were always so accommodating, going above and beyond the call of duty whenever asked. We stayed in one of the suites and it was just beautiful. Everything was immaculately clean, the bed was very comfortable, and you even had a tablet to use for the duration of your stay! The location was wonderful, hotel restaurant serves great food and room service, for when you have had a long day of business and sightseeing. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! It met all the standards of the west, and exceeded them! The location is just perfect as it is parallel to the best shopping street in the city, tons of great restaurants within a 2 minute walking radius, and just an overall wonderful view of the Opera. The metro is also right around the corner so you can easily get anywhere in the city!

Room Tip: If you are in need of a great massage or a good sauna experience definitely check out the hotel spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for taking your time to post this excellent review!
It is a pleasure to read that your expectations were met and you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We will be informing all our staff of your positive feedback to motivate them further.
We hope to make your next stay a memorable one too.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hotel is generally very well kept indoors. However the room itself was a rather disappointing: dated and soulless. The hotel staff was very helpful and I enjoyed staying in such a good location in Budapest.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snufkinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your comments with us and highlighting our excellent location.
We are sorry our recently refurbished rooms have not met your expectations during an otherwise
enjoyable stay.
We look forward to accommodate you in the near future again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvaglia, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I'm hungarian, so I knew that the location is the heart of the city. Everything was just perfect, the breakfast, the staff kind and always smiling. The room spacious, we loved the shower!
We would surely choose K+K Budapest again :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your kind review on Tripadvisor.
We are happy you found everything perfect and we could make your stay a memorable one.
We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the K+K Opera, the hotel is located about 2 minutes from a row of shops, and about 10 mins walk from the main city centre. The bartender was excellent, very polite and helpful. The rooms were slightly on the small side but we didn't really spend too much time there. We will definitely stay again when we go back to Budapest.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Froogle89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind feedback.
We are pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be a great hotel in a great location.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Budapest too.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
300 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Found this place online and it turned out to be a jewel. Stayed 4 nights.
Central location behind the Opera House, within 2 minutes of the Opera metro station. Budapest metro stations don't have escalators, keep it in mind if traveling with luggage.
I requested a room on a high floor and away from the elevator and was accommodated. It was very quiet, no noise at all (my room faced the inside).
The room and bathroom were reasonably spacious and well equipped. Amenities included coffee maker and laptop-size safe. Plenty of closet space.
The bed was very comfortable. The pillows were quite soft, I prefer firmer ones.
Excellent breakfast with large selection. Convenient extended breakfast hours. Comfortable breakfast room with plenty of seating.
Small gym, 5 machines (one of which broken), too warm.
Complimentary WiFi and high speed wired Internet.
The staff speaks impeccable English.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cqfp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

the positive comments and excellent rating of our hotel is very much appreciated, thank you so much.
Your satisfaction is an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one.
We will be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4,231 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#16 of 333 in Budapest
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casati Budapest Hotel
#9 of 333 in Budapest
1,095 reviews
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Opera

Property: K+K Hotel Opera
Address: Revay u 24., Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Budapest
#18 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#30 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The K+K Hotel Opera in Budapest is a sophisticated, modern first class hotel which enjoys great popularity due to its welcoming atmosphere, a stylish interior design, and its unbeatable central location next to the Opera-house. Shopping in the pedestrian area "Vaci utca", as well as many key sights are within easy walking distance. The "Opera" underground station is just outside the hotel. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your K+K Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Opera
k Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing