We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of K+K Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Hotel Opera
Ranked #41 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Good standard hotel close to the Danube. Restaurants within walking distance. Large tour groups were here whilst we stayed, which soon clogged up the reception area, and breakfast was also quite crowded. Average breakfast selection. Clean and quiet room, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLB91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post a review.
We are happy you found our location great and would stay with us again.
We look forward to offer you our services again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,419 - 1,425 of 3,304 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

This Hotel is in a good location right next to the grand Opera building and with easy access to the pedestrianised area of Pest with all its posh shgopping in Vaci Street and Deak Fernec Street. A taxi for £5 is an easy way to get to the Palace in Buda Castle District for those who are not too good at walking up a steep hill, but can then walk down to the Chain brdige accross the Danube and see all the views on the way. The staff at the Hotel without exception were friendly and very helpful at all times. Room 127 was a very good size and very well equiped. The variety of the food on the cold breakfast table was good, but things were not so good on the hot food section of the breakfast table - the quality of the bacon and sausages provided were poor, the mushrooms lacked any seasoning, and the chef clearly does not know how to make good light and fluffy scambled eggs, and all of the items were nearly cold. I have given my views on the hot Breakfast table to the General Manager who has responded positively so I hope that the situation improves rapidly. If this requested action is followed through then my assessment of the K+K Hotel Opera would change from Very Good to Excellent. I would have no hesitation in booking this Hotel in future.

Room Tip: Book Room 127 - I cannot comment about the other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow travelers.
We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Your recommendation for the full English breakfast is noted although our offer is Buffet breakfast
European style with Hungarian typical products.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Budapest.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and had no issue. Room was a twin room converted to a double bed. Room has the standard equipment for a proper 4-star e.g. kettle, coffee and tea, safe and hairdryer. One complimentary bottle of still water per stay. Location is why we chose this hotel as it is next to Opera House and lots of restaurants (although not necessary the best). Internet is fast and no limit on device. Only minor issue is that I didn't bring my laptop and had to use the business centre. It only has a slow computer running Ubuntu which is not the best for work, plus it is in the smoking room which for a non-smoker is disturbing. Overall happy with stay and would recommend.

Thank cheong80
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel and for writting a review on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to read that you were happy with your stay.
We are sorry that you have not enquired at reception regarding lap tops for room - we have
a few for lending it to guest in these cases - also there are 3 stations at the internet corner
for the use apart from the one in the business center.
Thank you for recommending us and we hope you will return again to our hotel.
Best regards
Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Interesting location in the city centre close to most tourist attractions and those are even accessible on foot or by bus and metro. Very good en kindly staff. Nice room and a great breakfast buffet with tastly sparkling.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive comments.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to offer you our services again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just steps from the historic Millennium subway line (M1) and Andrassy Blvd. shopping and dinning, the K+K Opera is a great home base for visitors to Budapest no matter how many times they've been there. In 15 minutes you can comfortably walk to most major sites on the Pest side, and with public transit you are quickly on the other side of the Danube in Buda. The hotel itself is very comfortable and the service is typical of the K+K boutique chain: excellent. Rooms might be a tad small by American standards but are perfectly adequate. I travel to Hungary frequently and have observed many changes over the years, but one thing that will not change is my choice of hotel. Köszönöm, K+K Opera!

Room Tip: Interior rooms are quieter, as the patrons of the Morrison Pub across the street from the hotel can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaN89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for you kind review.
We are thrilled that you have found our hotel to be a great home base and our service
proved to be excellent.
We look forward for you to return to your choice of hotel.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great location as it is convenient for walking or taking the metro or a bus. Staff were pleasant and able to answer our questions. Enjoyed the great breakfast buffet each day. Room was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaas48134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive comments.
We are happy that you liked our location and enjoyed our buffet breakfast every day.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great service provided by a hard working staff.The hotel is not very far from the river. The breakfast buffet is wonderfully fresh and a marvelous choice of foods.This hotel is located right next to the Opera if one is inclined to spend an evening there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 45Jann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to post an excellent review.
It is a pleasure to read that you have highly appreciated our staff and services.
We will be delighted to welcome you back on your next visit to Budapest.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 334 in Budapest
4,453 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#5 of 334 in Budapest
1,213 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 334 in Budapest
2,494 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,911 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 334 in Budapest
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Opera

Address: Revay utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Budapest
#18 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#34 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £60 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The K+K Hotel Opera in Budapest is a sophisticated, modern first class hotel which enjoys great popularity due to its welcoming atmosphere, a stylish interior design, and its unbeatable central location next to the Opera-house. Shopping in the pedestrian area "Vaci utca", as well as many key sights are within easy walking distance. The "Opera" underground station is just outside the hotel. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Opera
k Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing