We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location ....”
Review of K+K Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K+K Hotel Opera
Ranked #41 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Everything about this hotel is 5 star! The rooms are awesome- very modern, spacious, extremely comfortable( don't worry rooms are sound proof!)...but the location is excellent. tram, metro ,shopping everything is very close. and most important was the opera. i loved it. will stay couple of days more..wish to have the same pleasure and happiness as of now...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank austin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank your for your kind review.on TA.
We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found everything in our hotel 5 star.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next longer visit!
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,445 - 1,451 of 3,378 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

The location was great, near a subway stop and within walking distance of many restaurants. The staff was very helpful in arranging sightseeing trips and cabs to and from the train station. Wonderful bar and service. We loved everything about it. Would stay there again and at other KK properties.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jrslo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for writing this kind review, it is very much appreciated.
We are delighted to read that you loved everything about our hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure to offer you our services in Hotel Opera or another K+K Hotel.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Picked the K+K as had stayed in theor hotel in Prague. Absolutely brillant location, metro station less than a minute from the hotel, and Deak Ferenc Ter within walking distance. On a quiet sidestreet so no noise (well except the horridous thunderstorm but cant blame the hotel for that).

Staff are very friendly and speak very good English. Rooms are clean and have all the facilities needed. Breakfast buffet had good selcetion, and served til 11 so able to have lazy mornings without needing to hurry.

Would stay there again without hestiation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicci E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive comments.
We are happy your expectations were met also in our hotel after visiting K+K in Prague.
Thank you for mentioning our brilliant location and lazy morning breakfast.
We look forward to your next visit in one of our hotels throughout Europe.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in an excellent location between the Basilica and the Opera House. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is a great way to start the day with so much choice. We used the big bus to hop on and off around budapest 4000huf for 2 days is great value and all the stops are close to the sights you want to see. Make sure you visit the hospital in the rock this was awesome.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank becksoclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind feedback of your stay with us.
It is a pleasure to read that you have appreciated our location and breakfast offer.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Budapest.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

If you're planning to stroll around or take in the opera, you really can't beat this hotel for value, location, and cleanliness. One of the check-in staff was a bit cranky but I guess that can happen anywhere....lol. They were very accommodating by securely storing our baggage for us for free while we went sightseeing. We checked in at 10:30am so the room wasn't ready until after lunch (which is totally normal), we really appreciated the baggage storage!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SchneiderGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on Tripadvisor.
We are happy that you had a lovely stay with us and hope you will return soon as our guest.

Kind regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel was fantastic and lived up to its star rating. Breakfast was excellent and good quality and variety. Rooms were spacious and well served with all the usual:- safe, toiletries, fridge, tv with great "True movies" and comfortable bed. The place us so clean and pristine. It is also located close to the Opera Metro station and walking distance to all the sights and amenities, restaurants and more. To get there, I caught the Airport shuttle as it was convenient and is not at all expensive. You could also get a bus and then take the Metro but compared to UK, USA and Australia , this place is good value for money.You can see most of the tourist attractions on foot but to get good views I did the 1 hr Duna cruise on the river Danube, was good and very informative.

Would recommend to anyone.Staff all spoke English and were always helpful.

Room Tip: No problems as it is off the Main Street so not much noise. I guess all the parts of the hotel rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DocRah6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on Tripadvisor.
We are happy that you had a lovely stay with us and hope you will return soon as our guest.

Kind regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Located next to the metro station adjacent to the Opera House. Numerous excellent restaurants, pubs, attractions and shops.
The hotel is most welcoming with friendly staff, excellent rooms and very clean.
Breakfast was excellent and caters for all tastes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel_Horvath, Reservation Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on Tripadvisor.
We are happy that you had a lovely stay with us and hope you will return soon as our guest.

Kind regards,

Dániel Horváth
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#42 of 336 in Budapest
4,514 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#6 of 336 in Budapest
1,265 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
4,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#15 of 336 in Budapest
2,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Opera

Address: Revay utca 24, Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Budapest
#18 Business Hotel in Budapest
#20 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#33 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £54 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The K+K Hotel Opera in Budapest is a sophisticated, modern first class hotel which enjoys great popularity due to its welcoming atmosphere, a stylish interior design, and its unbeatable central location next to the Opera-house. Shopping in the pedestrian area "Vaci utca", as well as many key sights are within easy walking distance. The "Opera" underground station is just outside the hotel. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your K+K Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Opera
k Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing