We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good; AC not good enough”
Review of K+K Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
K+K Hotel Opera
Ranked #37 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very good; AC not good enough”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed their the first week of August 2014.....it was humide and the Air conditionning all over the hotel was really not efficient enough. Otherwise people were helpfull; rooms were clean but on the small side for 2 adults and a 10 year old. Recommended b/c of location, breakfast and cleaneeness of the rooms.......not for AC in the hotel.

Room Tip: look at the room first for size and AC efficacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jclanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post a review and for your recommendation of our location, breakfast and cleanliness.
We regret that the A/C in our hotel was not cool enough for you but with an outside temperature of 34-38C the standard indoor temperature is set on 25C and not less for health reasons.
We look forward to your return in more pleasant weather next time.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,875
    1,112
    158
    37
    14
See reviews for
371
1,548
217
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great hotel with great location, but highlight is the professional yet friendly staff, especially at the front desk and in the breakfast area. Comfortable beds and good linens. Although the rooms are not large, they are well appointed and laid out. Only problems noted were lack of face towels in bathroom (a European tendency) and the difficulty for short people like me to climb into and out of the bath tubs. Having no mat to give a non-slip surface adds to this problem. However, I did manage to use the facilities without injuring myself so obviously it is not a major problem for others not as height challenged as myself!

Room Tip: We reserved through an on-line site and would have chosen a better (larger) room if we'd realize...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLover2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your positive experience of your stay with us and for your appraisal of our staff. We are very proud of our professional staff and will be informing them of you positive comments to motivate them further.
Our bathtubs are equipped with an anti-slip base but we also have mats to supply on request.
We have rooms with walk-in shower which has an easier access and also face towels are available if needed. We just have to learn of these needs on the spot - or during reservation on our website - in order to fulfill them.
We hope to have the opportunity to offer you our services with these extras next time.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allansford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We obtained a package deal (4 nights for the price of 3) from hotels website. It made for a high quality stay for budget travellers. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was a high quality for buffet style and the hotel was in a very convenient location for sight seeing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josephine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comments.
It is a pleasure to read that you found our services to be of high quality and great value.
We look forward to welcome you in our hotel again for another great value deal booked on our website.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel has an excellent location, friendly and efficient staff, and a yummy breakfast. It was an excellent choice. I especially liked the delicious breakfast that included great diversity, excellent coffee, and even champagne.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

we are thankful for you positive comments. It's great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and also thank you for highlighting our services.
We hope you will return soon to enjoy our breakfast again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms are clean and have nice bathrooms. There's complimentary breakfast with sparkling wine too! The spa in the basement was a nice touch as well.

Most of the sites are within walking distance, which was a huge plus. There are also a lot if good restaurants and shopping in the area. The staff was very informative as well.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Earl0058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your review on TA.
We are happy you found our location and services to your liking and look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

WE stayed in the K + K Opera House hotel in early June.
the hotel is situated right next to the Budapest Opera House and you could at times hear the music and singing - mostly around mid day.

Hotel was in a good location for the shopping districts. We were not on the water front but a nice easy stroll of about 10 minutes got you there.

Many restaurants good very close to the hotel, one right on the corner and others 3 minute walk away.

Our room was very disappointing, small and on the dark side, facing a building construction - very noisy. Fortunately one of the 4 days we were there was a weekend and not a working day. Even when finished this room would have no view at all.

The breakfasts, included in the price, were excellent and the hotel staff helpful.

We would go there again, but made sure we had a much better room.

Room Tip: try and get a look at the hotel site for the rooms - there must be front sunny rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moire b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.
Unfortunately you have not mentioned to us during your stay that you were not satisfied with your room which we would have changed for you with pleasure.
We hope to have the opportunity to offer you our services and a room of your choice next time.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Not much to add to the comments made by others. Hotel is wonderful; very modern; clean, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast buffet. Budapest seems a little down on its luck in places - empty (but lit) government buildings, people sleeping on the street. On the other hand, there's a great food scene and on other areas of the city, the night life is amazing. The area around the hotel can feel a little sketchy at night - narrow, dark street. Still, in all, go to Budapest. Stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKYLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for posting you positive comments.
We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.
We ensure you that our street and the whole neighborhood is one of the safest in Budapest due to its central and elegant location.
Looking forward to welcome you again soon we remain with
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,327 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 334 in Budapest
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,788 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 334 in Budapest
2,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Opera

Property: K+K Hotel Opera
Address: Revay u 24., Budapest 1065, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Budapest
#18 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#30 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The K+K Hotel Opera in Budapest is a sophisticated, modern first class hotel which enjoys great popularity due to its welcoming atmosphere, a stylish interior design, and its unbeatable central location next to the Opera-house. Shopping in the pedestrian area "Vaci utca", as well as many key sights are within easy walking distance. The "Opera" underground station is just outside the hotel. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your K+K Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Opera
k Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing