We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of K+K Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
K+K Hotel Opera
Ranked #37 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Ayr
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

I was delighted with the quality of the hotel. The room was exceptional value when I booked through trip advisor.

It is a little bit further from some of the main attractions (apart from the Opera House obviously) but it is only a 15 minute walk or so from the Danube, and a bit less to Vaci Street. The hotel is only yards away from the Opera Metro station, so you can get anywhere in a hurry if you need to, though Budapest is a small enough city that most of the big attractions are within walking distance.

The room was not that big, but it was of a high quality, and as my room faced the central courtyard it was very quiet. Included in the price was a buffet breakfast, which included cereal, fruit and a wide range of cooked options.

I can't compliment the reception staff highly enough. They were always very helpful, and always addressed me by my name, which was a very nice touch. WiFi was free and reliable, though I can't comment on speeds as I just used it for browsing.

To sum things up, at this price point (about €80 per night) I was very, very impressed, and I will strongly be considering the K+K chain if I am staying in any of the other cities they are located in.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ryans990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your positive comments.
We a thrilled to read that you were delighted with the quality of the hotel.
Thank you for highlighting the services of our front desk staff - we will inform them of your satisfaction.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our or another K+K Hotel for a "fantastic value stay".

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,796
    1,051
    142
    35
    13
See reviews for
347
1,473
209
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

The hotel is situated in a quiet street just near the Opera. Transport around the city is easy. The tourist hop on hop off bus leaves from opposite the Opera and it is a good way to see the city. The hotel rooms are comfortable and modernly furnished. The bistro is excellent for a quick meal and drink, but there are many restaurants nearby. All the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beaver778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel and posting a kind review.
We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you in the near future again.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

you get what you pay, don´t expect to be in a 200 dlls hotel because it isn´t, it has a very good location and you can get the hop off and on tour in a 2 block distance.it has good rooms, the staff is very good and always helpful.

the hotel doesn´t have good views because it is not in a main street. it is just behind the opera.

I recomend to stay in this hotel if this is your budget, the beds are comofortable and the baths are spacious. the tv is very small ( may be 20-25 inches)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micfarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Very comfortable hotel in an excellent location,convenient for just about everything.Right next to Opera House,just off Andrassy.
Reception staff extremely helpful re tickets for concerts,money change and general advice on this wonderful city.
We asked for an early check-in as we were coming off a cruise early in the morning-it was granted and worked out well..
WiFI very fast
Excellent price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive review.
We are happy to read that you have found our location and services excellent and look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

This hotel has it all, and does it for an incredible price. Despite its location in the busy Andrassy shopping district, the hotel is on a quiet side street, and so sleeping is no problem at all. The hotel is literally steps away from the opera house and conveniently located next to the Opera metro stop. The rooms are spotless, with good beds but overly soft pillows. There is a minibar for storing fresh foods and a safe large enough to hold a laptop computer. The TV has a good selection of English-language channels (compared to some hotels that only had BBC or CNN). A magnificent breakfast is included in the hotel price, and is served in a beautiful breakfast room. The Wifi was free and was consistently strong. The staff is super-friendly. My one gripe about this place is that they make you return your key (which is a large bulky object) when you leave the building, which means waiting in a line at the reception each time you want to go to your room. It’s a stupid system that the hotel should eliminate by using the standard credit-card sized room keys that are used universally these days. Aside from that, this hotel is an amazing value given its price point, which was $90 when i booked it.

Room Tip: For noise-sensitive people like me, a room facing the inner courtyard avoids all street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtsTravelerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

we are thankful for your excellent and detailed review on Tripadvisor.
Your satisfaction is an encouragement to us in the pursuit to make each stay a memorable one.
We hope to have the opportunity to offer you our services again.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel is a good option to visit Budapest. It is close to "Opera" Subway. The hotel location is perfect. The staff is friendly and they offer a varied and quality breakfast. I certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank María G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is a wonderful hotel right across from the opera house. Great stay. The hotel staff were very helpful and they even upgraded us. Could not have asked for anything more. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reen0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are happy we have lived up to your expectations and hope you will return soon for another wonderful stay.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,166 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,340 reviews
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Opera

Property: K+K Hotel Opera
Address: Revay u 24., Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Budapest
#18 Business Hotel in Budapest
#20 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#30 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The K+K Hotel Opera in Budapest is a sophisticated, modern first class hotel which enjoys great popularity due to its welcoming atmosphere, a stylish interior design, and its unbeatable central location next to the Opera-house. Shopping in the pedestrian area "Vaci utca", as well as many key sights are within easy walking distance. The "Opera" underground station is just outside the hotel. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Opera
k Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing