We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel & Location”
Review of K+K Hotel Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Opera
Ranked #37 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
ipswich
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & Location”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Stayed for three nights at the beginning of September, excellent location on a quiet street almost next to the opera house. 10 minutes walk from metro and all the central bars, restaurants and tour buses.Hotel staff speak very good English and are very helpful. Room was spacious , clean and quiet. Has a free safe in the room and toiletries. Mini bar is well stocked. Beds are extremely comfy with lovely soft quilts.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 517, no real view but very quiet away from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your positive experience with us.
It is a great pleasure that your expectations were mat and you have enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to your next visit to Budapest and our hotel.

Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,818
    1,069
    144
    35
    13
See reviews for
347
1,494
212
358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Having stayed in a K+K Hotel twice before, I purposely picked this for my recent stay in Budapest. The hotel is in a good, central location on the Pest side of the river. Set in a side street off the main Andrassy Avenue, I had no problems with noise. The staff were all very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. A good base for a city break for a few days.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and you will b given one facing away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

your positive comments and excellent rating of our hotel is very much appreciated.
Satisfaction from a returning guest is an encouragement to us in the effort to offer quality and friendly service.
We will be delighted to welcome you back again as our rgeular guest.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york city
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Stayed 5 nights in August. As other reviewers point out, congrats to the K&K's friendly & helpful staff. Hotel room was okay, nothing special, but great location and comfort for a budget priced room. The Maria Callas restaurant across the street had a yummy & reasonably priced breakfast in an elegant setting. The K&K is located in the Opera House area; it has easy access to the metro, and is within walking distance to the downtown area. (Skip the Opera House tour-it's a touristy rip-off.) Air conditioning in August was a plus. Short taxi ride to the main train station. There are a number of restaurants in the area - try the smaller ones on Kiraly nearby.

Room Tip: inside rooms are dark but quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive comments stating your satisfaction, regret the rating did not match these. We will share your congrats with our staff to motivate them further.
We look forward to welcome you in our hotel again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I found the hotel staff to be very courteous and helpful in so many ways: subway tickets, tour tickets for the Jewish synagogue, changing money into Hungarian florints, restaurant choices and finding me a 24 hour exchange on a Sunday.

Room Tip: The rooms are all pretty spacious compared to earlier hotels; the air worked wonderfully; room was q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that our staff made a good impression on you - we will share this comment with them.
We look forward to your next visit.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We are a couple at late 30s that stayed for 4 days during August and we had a room at the 5th floor overlooking the courtyard.

Our experience was very nice and we feel that this hotel is a top choice for medium budget travelers.



TOP VALUE ||| We booked through the hotel's website a 4 night stay for the price of 3. 

THE

ROOM ||| We had a standard room at the 5th floor overlooking the courtyard. The room was clean and comfortable and all its amenities were as described in the hotel's website. A possible drawback is that furniture is kind of dated but well maintained. 



BREAKFAST ||| Fresh and high quality breakfast with rich variety including gluten free products. Breakfast area is very lively and stays open till 11 (11.30 on weekends) which makes it very convenient for late sleepers.



SAUNA ||| Excellent sauna area.



FRONT DESK STAFF ||| Professional and efficient.



LOCATION ||| Unbeatable location. Adjacent to the Opera and Andrassy Ut avenue as well as the Opera Metro Station with lots of restaurants and bars nearby.
5 to 10 minutes walk to Erzsebet ter which is one of the main transport hubs of the city and from there, you can get anywhere.
10 minutes walk to the Jewish quarter which has a very nice nightlife.



To sum up, this hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petraleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

we are thankful for your kind and very detailed review regarding your stay with us and for recommending us to fellow travelers.
It is a pleasure that we could make your stay a memorable one and hope to welcome your again in the near future.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Excellent hotel in the heart of Budapest (pest) central for almost all of the top 10 attractions in Budapest, Metro 2 mins from Hotel we didn't use it as we could walk to our destinations. On arrival met with very friendly staff we were given a map and literature for trips very useful, hotel room was immaculate, mini bar not over priced as some are , free wifi throughout the hotel, breakfast plentiful & if you fancy a little bubbly that's there also, all in all I would certainly recommend this hotel I booked hotel direct no fuss excellent communication from hotel. Thank you so much to all staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allyson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your excellent review and high rating of our hotel.
We are pleased to read your satisfaction regarding our location, staff and breakfast and hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brzeg dolny
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

well located hotel , very helpfull Staff. Usually I booked this hotel via booking services indirectly and always had very good quality rooms. Once I booked directly at hotel and I received room at basement , dark and so small like a chamber. Since then I dont sleep there anymore. I was real disappointed specially if I wasnt first time guest. Anyway Hotel provides right service and good choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna_thegardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKHotelOpera, General Manager at K+K Hotel Opera, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for writting your experience on Tripadvisor and especially for the appraisal of location and staff. We regret we could not meet your expectations regarding your room but even more the fact that you have not given us the chance to offer you another one on the spot.
To be exact your room was not in the "basement" but on the first floor and we do not assign better rooms to guest when booking on the net. Upgrade is ususally granted upon availability first to guest booking on our website directly.
We hope you will reconsider and give us another chance offer you an upgrade.
Best regards

Andrea Kopocsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,190 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#7 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,360 reviews
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Opera

Property: K+K Hotel Opera
Address: Revay u 24., Budapest 1065, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Budapest
#18 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#30 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — K+K Hotel Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The K+K Hotel Opera in Budapest is a sophisticated, modern first class hotel which enjoys great popularity due to its welcoming atmosphere, a stylish interior design, and its unbeatable central location next to the Opera-house. Shopping in the pedestrian area "Vaci utca", as well as many key sights are within easy walking distance. The "Opera" underground station is just outside the hotel. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Opera
k Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing